SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3300 (Bra)

16 more reviews
Viewed 962 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 6:43 PM
Last Updated:6/18/09 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewInspired907 said...
Wow that looks amazing! And comfortable..and flattering...very impressive
6/18/09 6:53 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks so professional, Nancy. May I ask how supportive this bra is? (particularly for a large bust)
6/18/09 7:34 PM
crazygrad said...
gorge- I just love the colors you used. It is a shame you'll wear a top over it. Maybe you should become Sue Ellen Mishke?
6/18/09 7:37 PM
dbsewer said...
I, too, would like to know how well this supports large busts because that's my issue. I made a bra ages ago and wore it until it started to crumble. These home-made bras are so comfy. Yours is very pretty and I agree with other comments that it looks professional and it's too bad you can't wear on the outside.
6/18/09 7:48 PM
Enid E said...
How pretty and it fits so well! Will you make one for me? :-) You have inspired me to to try this avenue of sewing....I spend way too much on RTW bras, and I am not happy with the fit. Great job!
6/18/09 8:45 PM
Athene said...
Such a pretty bra and I really like that you were able full coverage on the side fronts.
6/18/09 9:24 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful and a great review! I too would like to know about the support.
6/18/09 10:27 PM
SweetieSweetata said...
Thank you for posting this review! Bra fittings have always been a pain for me, and I have caused pain for others when I worked at a lingerie store. The idea of sewing a good supportive bra and being able to adjust the pattern to meet our needs... It just blows my mind!
6/19/09 1:08 AM
l3designs said...
Beautiful.... I really need to make myself some new ones.
6/19/09 1:17 AM
kerrynw said...
Very impressed! Beautiful bra and comprehensive review. Thanks!
6/19/09 4:05 AM
o3b said...
Sigh. I wish I could read Polish. But I can see those pics (that finally. loaded) and am amazed at how when the bustline is supported and moved up, the belly looks smaller, too. Or is it just that the suits are supporting the belly as well? Again, maybe if I could read Polish... Your comments about support - that is what I need to hear. I've been (and still am) afraid to make my own due to the support issue.
6/19/09 5:51 AM
Kayseri said...
That is one good looking bra. As well as the good fit everything looks beautifully finished.
6/19/09 7:26 AM
Nancywin said...
I don't read Polish either, but as they say, a picture is worth a thousand words.
6/19/09 11:02 AM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks for that link--amazing difference. I think I'll send that link to my daughter, as I've been trying to get her into a 36DD rather than the 38C that she insists on buying. Your bra is lovely. I've used that pattern myself and really like it.
6/19/09 11:28 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. I've never thought about making bras, and I'm still not sure I would, but your review and clear explanation of everything makes me think I COULD if I wanted to. That Polish website was amazing - you know a good bra can make a difference, but that really shows it. Beautiful result here, I can imagine there are quite a few more on your list to make now.
6/19/09 11:31 AM
sewbehind said...
Thanks for adding those additional things to your review, Nancy. Your bra is very lovely, but it is ALL about support with bras. About two years ago, I was professionally fitted and it was as you say, most of the support came from the band. I had a lot of people ask me if I had lost weight. It is all about that space between the torso and the breast that gives a fuller busted person that illusion. I am going to try this pattern. Thanks.
6/19/09 11:33 AM
Renee' S said...
Nancy I have this pattern but I never even opened the envelope. After I read your first review I pulled out my pattern and read through the instructions and thought I could do this. Then I read this second review and I got on line and placed my order from Sew Sassy. Thank you for posting your reviews it's the inspiration I needed to break out of my sewing comfort zone.
6/19/09 11:53 AM
quathy said...
so elegant and beautiful! thanks for the tips about lycra - i hadn't thought about using that. i'm currently making one of these in tricot and powernet.
6/19/09 5:49 PM
Charrlie said...
Awsome
6/20/09 1:09 AM
koo104 said...
I've been trying to find the Bra sew along. Can you add a link to it?
6/20/09 11:38 AM
carole said...
You did a great job .Did it save money compared to the 25.00 average price and does it maybe cost more for the first one but the next ones are cheaper since you can squeeze more out of a yard ? How is the fit does it feel good on . I have a problem with sliping down straps ,I imagine you can set them in a better place to prevent that . Good job . Thanks for your taking the trouble to show all of us who have this interest in making our bras . Carole
8/3/09 11:34 AM
kv said...
What a gorgeous bra
4/20/14 2:29 PM
kv said...
What a gorgeous bra
4/20/14 2:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now