SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/18/09 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said...
As Gelbean, I have this one in my pattern stash, and your top looks so cutethat I need to dig now into my fabric stash and just gets started ...
6/20/09 3:14 PM
barbcl said...
Great looking top in a fab fabric.
6/20/09 3:11 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely - love the wool jersey. What a great top!
6/19/09 8:08 PM
Patzee said...
Your top looks fabulous! At PR weekend in Portland, several participants wore their 2794's. It's such a great looking top. Have fun with your new machine!
6/19/09 6:53 PM
Patzee said...
Your top looks fabulous! At PR weekend in Portland, several participants wore their 2794's. It's such a great looking top. Have fun with your new machine!
6/19/09 6:07 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Thank you everyone, its very encouraging to get a great response. Sarah, I didnt use a twin needle on this top. I keep my lines straight by lining up the side of the pressure foot either with the edge of the fabric or with the edge of the overlocking stitches (or serging as you guys cal it) depending on the width I want. One of the things I love about Jalie patterns is the 6mm seam allowance, as thats the width from the needle to the side of my main pressure foot. I have just finished my second Jalie top, I'll review it tomorrow as it is 1.30am here I should be in bed!
6/19/09 9:37 AM
Gelbean said...
Your top is great. I have this pattern and fabric picked out but I just haven't gotten around to sewing it up yet. Thanks for inspiring me.
6/19/09 7:49 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
I love it. Was that twin needle stuff or are you really neat?
6/19/09 4:18 AM
kerrynw said...
Your finished top looks RTW! Merino wool blend sounds like a nice weight and such a pretty colour.
6/19/09 4:11 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks very nice in a good fabric. Beautiful.
6/18/09 11:02 PM
homejewel said...
This looks like a RTW top. You did such a nice job and now I need to move this up on my wish list! Great review.
6/18/09 10:54 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks real great! I trace my patterns on clear plastic(4 mil)from the painting section, and it helps makes things easier to see.
6/18/09 9:53 PM
Rach_in_NZ said...
whoops ;o)
6/18/09 9:23 PM
Rach_in_NZ said...
Your top looks fantastic - good job! :o)
6/18/09 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info