Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2794 (Sweetheart Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 530 times 87 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/18/09 8:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rach_in_NZ said...
Your top looks fantastic - good job! :o)
6/18/09 9:13 PM
Rach_in_NZ said...
whoops ;o)
6/18/09 9:23 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks real great! I trace my patterns on clear plastic(4 mil)from the painting section, and it helps makes things easier to see.
6/18/09 9:53 PM
homejewel said...
This looks like a RTW top. You did such a nice job and now I need to move this up on my wish list! Great review.
6/18/09 10:54 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks very nice in a good fabric. Beautiful.
6/18/09 11:02 PM
kerrynw said...
Your finished top looks RTW! Merino wool blend sounds like a nice weight and such a pretty colour.
6/19/09 4:11 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
I love it. Was that twin needle stuff or are you really neat?
6/19/09 4:18 AM
Gelbean said...
Your top is great. I have this pattern and fabric picked out but I just haven't gotten around to sewing it up yet. Thanks for inspiring me.
6/19/09 7:49 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Thank you everyone, its very encouraging to get a great response. Sarah, I didnt use a twin needle on this top. I keep my lines straight by lining up the side of the pressure foot either with the edge of the fabric or with the edge of the overlocking stitches (or serging as you guys cal it) depending on the width I want. One of the things I love about Jalie patterns is the 6mm seam allowance, as thats the width from the needle to the side of my main pressure foot. I have just finished my second Jalie top, I'll review it tomorrow as it is 1.30am here I should be in bed!
6/19/09 9:37 AM
Patzee said...
Your top looks fabulous! At PR weekend in Portland, several participants wore their 2794's. It's such a great looking top. Have fun with your new machine!
6/19/09 6:07 PM
Patzee said...
Your top looks fabulous! At PR weekend in Portland, several participants wore their 2794's. It's such a great looking top. Have fun with your new machine!
6/19/09 6:53 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely - love the wool jersey. What a great top!
6/19/09 8:08 PM
barbcl said...
Great looking top in a fab fabric.
6/20/09 3:11 PM
GBK said...
As Gelbean, I have this one in my pattern stash, and your top looks so cutethat I need to dig now into my fabric stash and just gets started ...
6/20/09 3:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us