SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio)

103 more reviews
Viewed 982 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/18/09 9:29 PM
Last Updated:3/28/12 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.16 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
Really cute! Oh, to be young and thin!
6/18/09 9:57 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Uh, thanks, but I think you're referring to the pattern not me, I'm 49!
6/18/09 10:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
6/19/09 3:41 AM
Lisa p said...
Beautiful ! I really like this top , you've made a really proffessional job of this .
6/19/09 7:18 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Addendum: I'm wearing this today and the neckline is certainly wide enough that there is no need for a back slit & closure!
6/19/09 9:12 AM
Secretsugar said...
Ooh, very cute! Thank so much for bringing this pattern to my attention!
6/19/09 9:34 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful interpretation of the pattern! The fabric is wonderful and the ruffles are so pretty. Thanks for the review, and the additional pics.
6/19/09 10:48 AM
busymomof3 said...
Beautiful top!!
6/19/09 10:59 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful!
6/19/09 12:25 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so pretty! I love the ruffles, so in style!
6/19/09 8:06 PM
Patti B said...
Very smart looking top. Interesting fabric that suits the style.
6/19/09 10:12 PM
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
Thanks for the tip about this pattern being a generous fit. I read this before I used the pattern and it helped me know what alterations to make
2/13/10 9:12 AM
Anne Cherry said...
This is a lovely version - especialy like the b+w fabrc. The black rolled hem edge is a stylish finish on the rufflesl
3/28/12 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: Knitz

Review