SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:edot
photo

 
 
About edotstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said...
Your dress is very pretty. The fabric is so gorgeous, and the pattern is perfect for vintage. The detailing at the back is really interesting and very sweet. I really think this dress looks lovely on, maybe with a cardigan to complete the look?
6/19/09 5:22 AM
Secretsugar said...
"Smuggled a kitten"--ha! ha! I think this dress looks cute on you and agree that this pattern works well with vintage fabric. My first impression of your version was that it WAS a lovelyvintage frock.
6/19/09 8:32 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great review - many thanks. I am currently working on a muslin for this dress and I agree with everything you say about the sizing - (if I ever manage to get mine to fit properly it will be a miracle - it's definitely not easy!). Your finished dress looks fabulous - it's given me the incentive to continue.
6/19/09 9:40 AM
Renren said...
Wonderful find on that beautiful floral fabric. I think this dress is stunning and congrats on sticking it out to the end. Like you, I LOVE those back pleats. As you walk away, rest assured eyes will be upon you.
6/19/09 12:24 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely dress!
6/19/09 8:05 PM
Athene said...
A lovely dress and very becoming on you. I really like the photo of your straight on view - you look fabulous.
8/3/09 3:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: cutiepiefo...

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now