SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:edot
photo

 
 
About edotstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (8/3/09 3:13 AM) Reply
A lovely dress and very becoming on you. I really like the photo of your straight on view - you look fabulous.
Kellie R. said... (6/19/09 8:05 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
renren said... (6/19/09 12:24 PM) Reply
Wonderful find on that beautiful floral fabric. I think this dress is stunning and congrats on sticking it out to the end. Like you, I LOVE those back pleats. As you walk away, rest assured eyes will be upon you.
eugenia123 said... (6/19/09 9:40 AM) Reply
Great review - many thanks. I am currently working on a muslin for this dress and I agree with everything you say about the sizing - (if I ever manage to get mine to fit properly it will be a miracle - it's definitely not easy!). Your finished dress looks fabulous - it's given me the incentive to continue.
Secretsugar said... (6/19/09 8:32 AM) Reply
"Smuggled a kitten"--ha! ha! I think this dress looks cute on you and agree that this pattern works well with vintage fabric. My first impression of your version was that it WAS a lovelyvintage frock.
Mary Nanna said... (6/19/09 5:22 AM) Reply
Your dress is very pretty. The fabric is so gorgeous, and the pattern is perfect for vintage. The detailing at the back is really interesting and very sweet. I really think this dress looks lovely on, maybe with a cardigan to complete the look?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: CosmicCaro

Review
ModKid Patterns Sunny Days Tank

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details