Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6875 (Misses Knit Top, Skirts and Pa) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 374 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 10:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Nice top, fit looks good and helpful review. Love your fabric!
6/18/09 10:32 PM
KarmenG said...
This top is very cute Patti. Not maternity like at all. I think you nailed the fit dead on.
6/19/09 1:16 AM
Christas said...
Cute top ..... great fit. This definitely doesn't look maternity. I love your fabric choice.
6/19/09 1:19 AM
Leora said...
I think I've seen this pattern before! Neat fabric, fits perfect. I'm not seeing maternity at all so I hope you like it once you get used to it.
6/19/09 2:32 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great summer top! Not maternity at all! It looks really cute on you!
6/19/09 3:38 AM
Peggy L said...
Cute top! I love the comfort of rayon knit, too.
6/19/09 5:17 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really nice
6/19/09 8:42 AM
marec said...
Patti, this is a very cute and comfortable looking summer top! I know you said it is a departure in style for you...isn't it fun to edge out of our box a little bit? I really like the fabric too.
6/19/09 10:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Fun and "swingy" looking top. Nice fit!
6/19/09 10:55 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very RTW. The fabric's cute too. I made the skirt for this pattern and I really like it.
6/19/09 7:14 PM
MaryBeth said...
No, not like maternity wear...you look great! Have you lost weight too?Nice job Patti, your sewing projects are so well done.
6/19/09 8:01 PM
GBK said...
Cute top, and the print is just fabulous!
6/20/09 3:16 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really great! I have this pattern and maybe now I will be inspired to sew it!
6/22/09 5:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2815 Halter top
photo
Review by SueV on 7/5/04
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2880 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mary Themo... on 11/2/13
Read Review

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2789 Pattern
Jalie 2789 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us