SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1047 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:Lorraine09
photo

 
 
About Lorraine09
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/19/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 2:40 AM
Last Updated:6/27/09 3:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said... (6/2/10 10:15 PM) Reply
Curious as to how the skirt construction went?
Sandra R said... (3/14/10 5:22 AM) Reply
I'm desperately trying to figure out the skirt on this. 55 years experience and I'm unable to figure it out! No more Vogue for me!
waihaha said... (2/26/10 2:26 AM) Reply
hi there, im thinking about sewing this dress for my daughter's ball and was wondering what the error in the pattern was? :) :) thanks
Lorraine09 said... (6/27/09 3:15 AM) Reply
Got it sussed!! What a gorgeous dress! The pattern instructions are in error - I finally worked it out and think the construction is clever. Very nice, and once worked out, not difficult at all. Will try to get a photo taken with Kelsey in the dress.
Lorraine09 said... (6/23/09 9:29 PM) Reply
Not yet as I have not finished it, it is tacked together as I'm hoping if someone who has made this dress will walk me through how they made it to look like the photo. I feel I may have made the 'skirt' wrong and please, desperately need help with the instructions/making of the skirt. The young girl I am making it for needs it early July for a ball.
arianamaniacs said... (6/20/09 4:54 AM) Reply
Do you have a picture of how it turned out?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details