SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1047 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:Lorraine09
photo

 
 
About Lorraine09
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/19/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 2:40 AM
Last Updated:6/27/09 3:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
Curious as to how the skirt construction went?
6/2/10 10:15 PM
Sandra R said...
I'm desperately trying to figure out the skirt on this. 55 years experience and I'm unable to figure it out! No more Vogue for me!
3/14/10 5:22 AM
waihaha said...
hi there, im thinking about sewing this dress for my daughter's ball and was wondering what the error in the pattern was? :) :) thanks
2/26/10 2:26 AM
Lorraine09 said...
Got it sussed!! What a gorgeous dress! The pattern instructions are in error - I finally worked it out and think the construction is clever. Very nice, and once worked out, not difficult at all. Will try to get a photo taken with Kelsey in the dress.
6/27/09 3:15 AM
Lorraine09 said...
Not yet as I have not finished it, it is tacked together as I'm hoping if someone who has made this dress will walk me through how they made it to look like the photo. I feel I may have made the 'skirt' wrong and please, desperately need help with the instructions/making of the skirt. The young girl I am making it for needs it early July for a ball.
6/23/09 9:29 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Do you have a picture of how it turned out?
6/20/09 4:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6695

photo
by: penelopey4

Review