SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1047 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:Lorraine09
photo

 
 
About Lorraine09
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 6/19/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 2:40 AM
Last Updated:6/27/09 3:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said... (6/2/10 10:15 PM) Reply
Curious as to how the skirt construction went?
Sandra R said... (3/14/10 5:22 AM) Reply
I'm desperately trying to figure out the skirt on this. 55 years experience and I'm unable to figure it out! No more Vogue for me!
waihaha said... (2/26/10 2:26 AM) Reply
hi there, im thinking about sewing this dress for my daughter's ball and was wondering what the error in the pattern was? :) :) thanks
Lorraine09 said... (6/27/09 3:15 AM) Reply
Got it sussed!! What a gorgeous dress! The pattern instructions are in error - I finally worked it out and think the construction is clever. Very nice, and once worked out, not difficult at all. Will try to get a photo taken with Kelsey in the dress.
Lorraine09 said... (6/23/09 9:29 PM) Reply
Not yet as I have not finished it, it is tacked together as I'm hoping if someone who has made this dress will walk me through how they made it to look like the photo. I feel I may have made the 'skirt' wrong and please, desperately need help with the instructions/making of the skirt. The young girl I am making it for needs it early July for a ball.
arianamaniacs said... (6/20/09 4:54 AM) Reply
Do you have a picture of how it turned out?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2921

photo
by: PeeWee419

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
McCall's 6399

photo
by: jnageotte

Review