SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 

54 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/19/09 3:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Coastal Connie said...
Thanks for adding information about your modification to the ties and that the pattern is OOP. Nice job on the top
9/11/09 8:05 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That's a fantastic summer top! I like your idea of adding the loop for the tie.
6/22/09 11:48 AM
graysquirrel said...
Ok, I REALLY REALLY like this top! I love your fabric choice AND the patttern. I want to get this pattern now!
6/21/09 11:02 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top! I love the colors, first of all, and I really like your idea of the loop for the tie front. :o)
6/20/09 2:41 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the changes you made to this top and the fabric is just perfect.
6/20/09 0:11 AM
MaryDB said...
Darling top - great choice of fabric, nice construction job. Hope you enjoy wearing it!
6/19/09 10:57 PM
Kellie R. said...
I LOVE this top! Your fabric is just gorgeous - I love that shade of blue... perfect for this very pretty and feminine style!
6/19/09 8:03 PM
Christas said...
This is one of my all time favorite patterns. I love your version and the modifications you made ..... great fabric!
6/19/09 5:50 PM
kidmd said...
Awesome top! Love the print you used and the belt adjustment is great.
6/19/09 1:00 PM
Renren said...
So beautiful!
6/19/09 12:28 PM
marec said...
Really cute top! I love the change you made with attaching the belt-the angle produced is sure to be very flattering. And, as always, I love the fabric you chose.
6/19/09 10:38 AM
EleanorSews said...
This really is a great top ~ no wonder this is the 43rd review! The change you made to the belt is nicer than the original pattern IMO.
6/19/09 9:48 AM
jannw said...
Good looking top..I've enjoyed your spring/summer wardrobe..Good idea on the belt..looks better than pattern photo
6/19/09 9:23 AM
Gelbean said...
What a great Summer top. I love the change you made to the belt. I think it will give a nice shape to the front. Thanks for the review!
6/19/09 7:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2755

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now