SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 

54 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/19/09 3:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
What a great Summer top. I love the change you made to the belt. I think it will give a nice shape to the front. Thanks for the review!
6/19/09 7:38 AM
jannw said...
Good looking top..I've enjoyed your spring/summer wardrobe..Good idea on the belt..looks better than pattern photo
6/19/09 9:23 AM
EleanorSews said...
This really is a great top ~ no wonder this is the 43rd review! The change you made to the belt is nicer than the original pattern IMO.
6/19/09 9:48 AM
marec said...
Really cute top! I love the change you made with attaching the belt-the angle produced is sure to be very flattering. And, as always, I love the fabric you chose.
6/19/09 10:38 AM
Renren said...
So beautiful!
6/19/09 12:28 PM
kidmd said...
Awesome top! Love the print you used and the belt adjustment is great.
6/19/09 1:00 PM
Christas said...
This is one of my all time favorite patterns. I love your version and the modifications you made ..... great fabric!
6/19/09 5:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
I LOVE this top! Your fabric is just gorgeous - I love that shade of blue... perfect for this very pretty and feminine style!
6/19/09 8:03 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling top - great choice of fabric, nice construction job. Hope you enjoy wearing it!
6/19/09 10:57 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love the changes you made to this top and the fabric is just perfect.
6/20/09 0:11 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top! I love the colors, first of all, and I really like your idea of the loop for the tie front. :o)
6/20/09 2:41 AM
graysquirrel said...
Ok, I REALLY REALLY like this top! I love your fabric choice AND the patttern. I want to get this pattern now!
6/21/09 11:02 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That's a fantastic summer top! I like your idea of adding the loop for the tie.
6/22/09 11:48 AM
Coastal Connie said...
Thanks for adding information about your modification to the ties and that the pattern is OOP. Nice job on the top
9/11/09 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
McCall's 6503

photo
by: LBH2010

Review