Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5893 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 766 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 1:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pamaro said...
Your fabric does do all the talking on this one. What a great dress and very flattering on you also.
6/19/09 1:20 PM
Izzie said...
So cute!! You look cool and breezy.
6/19/09 1:23 PM
EleanorSews said...
Perfection! Absolutely great placement at the back. Love this dress.
6/19/09 1:30 PM
nglalala said...
Super cute! I'm loving all the maxi dresses!
6/19/09 1:50 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow this is a statement dress ! I love it !
6/19/09 1:51 PM
Gold said...
Super cute!! Love the fabric color!
6/19/09 1:51 PM
Clareew said...
WOW, much better than the pattern drawing or the dress I saw made up in Sew Today magazine. I may go for this pattern now.
6/19/09 1:55 PM
CynthiaSue said...
awesome awesome. great colors on you!
6/19/09 2:01 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is so gorgeous - I love the way you have used this wonderful fabric.
6/19/09 2:04 PM
pharmlyn said...
That is one cute dress...beautiful fabric!!!
6/19/09 2:46 PM
Clareew said...
WOW, much better than the pattern drawing or the dress I saw made up in Sew Today magazine. I may go for this pattern now.
6/19/09 3:02 PM
maiaj said...
What a winner, I love everything about this dress-fit, fabric, color, pattern, and quick to sew- Perfect!!
6/19/09 3:22 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is super cute on you!
6/19/09 4:07 PM
bconky said...
Love it.
6/19/09 4:25 PM
cindyintampa said...
I thought this pattern was frumpy until I saw your dress. That fabric took it from frump to wow. Great fabric choice.
6/19/09 4:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous plus !
6/19/09 5:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! The back pattern detail is especially cute.
6/19/09 6:13 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress!
6/19/09 6:40 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! I like the creative placement of fabric design, Lovely!
6/19/09 6:57 PM
mary in FL said...
Oh, man, that is so cool!
6/19/09 7:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
What an eyecatching dress! The fabric is just perfect for this style - so vibrant!
6/19/09 7:56 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Your use of the fabric makes this pattern come alive -- great job!
6/19/09 8:07 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Smashing! Well done!
6/19/09 10:52 PM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Great dress. Beautiful print fabric.
6/20/09 2:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful dress! I think I'm going to have to pick up this pattern on my next trip to Walmart.
6/20/09 6:03 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
LOVE this dress !
6/20/09 7:06 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely - liek the way you placed the flower motif at the back - looks like a real winner for summer
6/20/09 9:49 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Ultra Chic! Love your dress.
6/21/09 0:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress. Your fabric is stunning!!! Where did you get it?
6/21/09 2:05 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super adorable! I really liked that pattern when the collection was released and will have to buy it next time there is a $1 sale.
6/23/09 4:59 PM
VJ_Tex said...
Love it! Absolutely fab girl!!!
9/17/09 3:45 PM
Annette Crosby said...
nice fabric pattern, awesome, good eye for detail
4/21/13 4:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us