SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 0000 (Perfect Plus Shapely Blouse)

Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:rejoyce
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rejoycestar
AK USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 4:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
allegra15 said...
I really like that top. Has a simple look that i like!
6/28/09 10:45 AM
Berniev said...
I like it - its a pretty blouse, thanks for the review. I wasn't aware she had a book with pattern. I have a shell pattern of hers that I made years ago at least a half a dozen times. Your blouse makes me think I need to look again at my patterns in this line.
6/20/09 3:57 PM
KathySews said...
Good color for you and looks great.
6/20/09 12:43 PM
cindyintampa said...
I am so glad that you posted a review of the pattern from this book. The shirt looks a lot better on than I expected. I think it will be a TNT once you get it where you want it. It is a very wearable shirt, even with the wrinkles.
6/20/09 12:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice, and definitely YOUR color! I won't even try to read the wrinkles, because I see we've already gotten good advice from the experts. :o) This is a very flattering top.
6/19/09 9:24 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shirt. I think your front wrinkle is caused by your girls sitting higher than the pattern's bust point. I suspect you need to move or rotate the darts so they point at YOUR bust point. Any instructions that show you how to do an FBA will show you this, or ask me & I'll try and explain.
6/19/09 7:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's a very nice blouse and I would certainly wear it. However, I see sloping shoulders too. Pin about 1/2 In off the shoulder tapering to zero at the neckline and see if some of those wrinkles go away.
6/19/09 7:11 PM
bconky said...
I bought that book too, but haven't made anything from it yet. I hate when they make plus sized sleeves short. I don't know many plus sized ladies who want thier arms hanging out.
6/19/09 6:53 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the review. I bought this book and need to try the blouse. Thanks for the tip to check the sleeve length and the length. Your blouse is nice-great that you love it and it wears well. That is more than I can say for lots of the plus sized rtw items I try on and they have wrinkles that cost lots more.
6/19/09 5:43 PM
Andreahg said...
It's a good start. I think you're right on about making it one size smaller. That was my first thought. Sometimes that diagonal wrinkle is caused by sloping shoulders.
6/19/09 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Go To Patterns Go To Leggings

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info