SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 0000 (Perfect Plus Shapely Blouse)

Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:rejoyce
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rejoycestar
AK USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 4:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
It's a good start. I think you're right on about making it one size smaller. That was my first thought. Sometimes that diagonal wrinkle is caused by sloping shoulders.
6/19/09 5:24 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the review. I bought this book and need to try the blouse. Thanks for the tip to check the sleeve length and the length. Your blouse is nice-great that you love it and it wears well. That is more than I can say for lots of the plus sized rtw items I try on and they have wrinkles that cost lots more.
6/19/09 5:43 PM
bconky said...
I bought that book too, but haven't made anything from it yet. I hate when they make plus sized sleeves short. I don't know many plus sized ladies who want thier arms hanging out.
6/19/09 6:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's a very nice blouse and I would certainly wear it. However, I see sloping shoulders too. Pin about 1/2 In off the shoulder tapering to zero at the neckline and see if some of those wrinkles go away.
6/19/09 7:11 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shirt. I think your front wrinkle is caused by your girls sitting higher than the pattern's bust point. I suspect you need to move or rotate the darts so they point at YOUR bust point. Any instructions that show you how to do an FBA will show you this, or ask me & I'll try and explain.
6/19/09 7:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice, and definitely YOUR color! I won't even try to read the wrinkles, because I see we've already gotten good advice from the experts. :o) This is a very flattering top.
6/19/09 9:24 PM
cindyintampa said...
I am so glad that you posted a review of the pattern from this book. The shirt looks a lot better on than I expected. I think it will be a TNT once you get it where you want it. It is a very wearable shirt, even with the wrinkles.
6/20/09 12:09 PM
KathySews said...
Good color for you and looks great.
6/20/09 12:43 PM
Berniev said...
I like it - its a pretty blouse, thanks for the review. I wasn't aware she had a book with pattern. I have a shell pattern of hers that I made years ago at least a half a dozen times. Your blouse makes me think I need to look again at my patterns in this line.
6/20/09 3:57 PM
allegra15 said...
I really like that top. Has a simple look that i like!
6/28/09 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 8331

photo
by: kizilod

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review