Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 0000 (Perfect Plus Shapely Blouse) - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 420 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:rejoyce
photo
Friend of PR
About rejoycestar
AK USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 4:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
It's a good start. I think you're right on about making it one size smaller. That was my first thought. Sometimes that diagonal wrinkle is caused by sloping shoulders.
6/19/09 5:24 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the review. I bought this book and need to try the blouse. Thanks for the tip to check the sleeve length and the length. Your blouse is nice-great that you love it and it wears well. That is more than I can say for lots of the plus sized rtw items I try on and they have wrinkles that cost lots more.
6/19/09 5:43 PM
bconky said...
I bought that book too, but haven't made anything from it yet. I hate when they make plus sized sleeves short. I don't know many plus sized ladies who want thier arms hanging out.
6/19/09 6:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's a very nice blouse and I would certainly wear it. However, I see sloping shoulders too. Pin about 1/2 In off the shoulder tapering to zero at the neckline and see if some of those wrinkles go away.
6/19/09 7:11 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shirt. I think your front wrinkle is caused by your girls sitting higher than the pattern's bust point. I suspect you need to move or rotate the darts so they point at YOUR bust point. Any instructions that show you how to do an FBA will show you this, or ask me & I'll try and explain.
6/19/09 7:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice, and definitely YOUR color! I won't even try to read the wrinkles, because I see we've already gotten good advice from the experts. :o) This is a very flattering top.
6/19/09 9:24 PM
cindyintampa said...
I am so glad that you posted a review of the pattern from this book. The shirt looks a lot better on than I expected. I think it will be a TNT once you get it where you want it. It is a very wearable shirt, even with the wrinkles.
6/20/09 12:09 PM
KathySews said...
Good color for you and looks great.
6/20/09 12:43 PM
Berniev said...
I like it - its a pretty blouse, thanks for the review. I wasn't aware she had a book with pattern. I have a shell pattern of hers that I made years ago at least a half a dozen times. Your blouse makes me think I need to look again at my patterns in this line.
6/20/09 3:57 PM
allegra15 said...
I really like that top. Has a simple look that i like!
6/28/09 10:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Other 2321B
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 6/6/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7579 PANTSUIT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/13/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us