Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2591 (Misses Dresses Threads Collect) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 900 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 0:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paloverde said...
Wow, you look fabulous! I had decided not to get this pattern but now I really think I need to make it. And the pockets, too!
6/20/09 1:01 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
you always make such cute clothes - great job!
6/20/09 1:03 AM
Mebber said...
Very flattering design lines and perfect on you. This pattern is now on top of my next to buy list. Thanks for a great review and photos...
6/20/09 1:10 AM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
6/20/09 1:19 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great dress - it really suits you.
6/20/09 5:34 AM
BillieJean said...
This is right here on top of my stack to make next. Hope mine turns out as cute as yours.
6/20/09 6:02 AM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous , you look fab ! Did you line it ?
6/20/09 7:51 AM
ALY said...
Totaly cute! looks great on you.
6/20/09 9:33 AM
carolynw said...
Sexy and glamourous!!
6/20/09 9:33 AM
Sallygirl said...
I LOVE this dress! It fits you perfectly!
6/20/09 9:49 AM
Barbara V said...
The lines on this dress are fabulous and very flattering on you. Nice job! I want to get this pattern.
6/20/09 10:10 AM
AquariJenn said...
Thanks for the review. I wouldn't have guessed those were pockets, either. This would be a great pattern for a little black dress.
6/20/09 11:10 AM
taffee said...
Cute dress. Nice work.
6/20/09 6:07 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. What a great fit. You look fab!
6/20/09 7:34 PM
rachel5000 said...
Thanks for a beautiful review. I have been looking sideways at the pattern for a while, but your dressed did it for me. I have to have one...I think I will try it with the striped fabric. Rachel
6/21/09 3:37 AM
GBK said...
Very cute crisp white summer dress!
6/21/09 11:21 AM
Lisamarieg said...
I have this pattern and my daughter didn't want me to make it up but when she saw how great yours looks its now on her Mom must make me list :D
6/21/09 12:12 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty.
6/22/09 10:23 AM
scormeny said...
Very nice review, and you look great. I also noticed this in Threads 144, Sept. 2009, on page 23.
6/29/09 6:01 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Your dress looks so pretty - fresh and summery!
7/1/09 7:11 PM
Kisha said...
This looks great on you. I just bought some striped shirting off of the clearance rack at JoAnns and had thought of this pattern. Now I know I must try it out.
7/12/09 9:39 AM
Raysews said...
Beautiful dress, and a great fit! This will be my next project. Hopefully, I can transition it into fall with a sweater. Thanks for the review.
8/10/09 0:10 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous on you.
1/1/10 3:37 PM
VJ_Tex said...
Absolutely LOVE IT!!!
1/6/10 6:44 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful
4/26/10 4:25 PM
chucklehead said...
It fits you perfectly! So nice.
5/24/10 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2815 Halter top
photo
Review by SueV on 7/5/04
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2880 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mary Themo... on 11/2/13
Read Review

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2789 Pattern
Jalie 2789 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6441 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us