SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2591 (Misses Dresses Threads Collect)

27 more reviews
Viewed 904 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 203 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 0:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paloverde said...
Wow, you look fabulous! I had decided not to get this pattern but now I really think I need to make it. And the pockets, too!
6/20/09 1:01 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
you always make such cute clothes - great job!
6/20/09 1:03 AM
Mebber said...
Very flattering design lines and perfect on you. This pattern is now on top of my next to buy list. Thanks for a great review and photos...
6/20/09 1:10 AM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
6/20/09 1:19 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great dress - it really suits you.
6/20/09 5:34 AM
BillieJean said...
This is right here on top of my stack to make next. Hope mine turns out as cute as yours.
6/20/09 6:02 AM
Lisa p said...
Gorgeous , you look fab ! Did you line it ?
6/20/09 7:51 AM
ALY said...
Totaly cute! looks great on you.
6/20/09 9:33 AM
carolynw said...
Sexy and glamourous!!
6/20/09 9:33 AM
Sallygirl said...
I LOVE this dress! It fits you perfectly!
6/20/09 9:49 AM
Barbara V said...
The lines on this dress are fabulous and very flattering on you. Nice job! I want to get this pattern.
6/20/09 10:10 AM
AquariJenn said...
Thanks for the review. I wouldn't have guessed those were pockets, either. This would be a great pattern for a little black dress.
6/20/09 11:10 AM
taffee said...
Cute dress. Nice work.
6/20/09 6:07 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. What a great fit. You look fab!
6/20/09 7:34 PM
rachel5000 said...
Thanks for a beautiful review. I have been looking sideways at the pattern for a while, but your dressed did it for me. I have to have one...I think I will try it with the striped fabric. Rachel
6/21/09 3:37 AM
GBK said...
Very cute crisp white summer dress!
6/21/09 11:21 AM
Lisamarieg said...
I have this pattern and my daughter didn't want me to make it up but when she saw how great yours looks its now on her Mom must make me list :D
6/21/09 12:12 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty.
6/22/09 10:23 AM
scormeny said...
Very nice review, and you look great. I also noticed this in Threads 144, Sept. 2009, on page 23.
6/29/09 6:01 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Your dress looks so pretty - fresh and summery!
7/1/09 7:11 PM
Kisha said...
This looks great on you. I just bought some striped shirting off of the clearance rack at JoAnns and had thought of this pattern. Now I know I must try it out.
7/12/09 9:39 AM
Raysews said...
Beautiful dress, and a great fit! This will be my next project. Hopefully, I can transition it into fall with a sweater. Thanks for the review.
8/10/09 0:10 AM
jlg said...
Gorgeous on you.
1/1/10 3:37 PM
VJ_Tex said...
Absolutely LOVE IT!!!
1/6/10 6:44 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful
4/26/10 4:25 PM
chucklehead said...
It fits you perfectly! So nice.
5/24/10 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Patrones Magazine 306-23

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now