Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-114 (Summer Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 419 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 1:22 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Very cute!
6/20/09 1:43 AM
Nancywin said...
cute dress. Somehow I missed this one. I'll have to go back and look again. This looks perfect for summer.
6/20/09 1:49 AM
eugenia123 said...
The more I see reviews of this dress I'm thinking I must make one - yours looks really lovely.
6/20/09 5:32 AM
BillieJean said...
Super, super cute!
6/20/09 5:58 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
A pretty summer dress...light and breezy. Great job. All you need are some cute sandals and a sunny day.
6/20/09 7:44 AM
michalklimer said...
so preety! I have this issue, and now I may have to make it!
6/20/09 9:24 AM
Sallygirl said...
Really cute!!
6/20/09 9:48 AM
Pamaro said...
I love the seersucker fabric choice. This is a very cute dress, I hope you get lots of wear out of it.
6/20/09 11:51 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute dress!
6/20/09 6:44 PM
jkaori said...
Very pretty dress --- love the fabric for this design!
6/21/09 9:21 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
A perfect dress for summer - love the fabric you picked for it.
6/22/09 11:15 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very nice, I like this a lot, your choice of colour is fantastic.
7/9/09 10:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4878
photo
Review by mdeeter on 1/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jane Over Shirt
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 6/26/12
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us