Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6109 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1887 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/03 7:40 AM
Last Updated:1/13/04 7:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Rennie, I'm about to try Butterick 3199 which is for 25% stretch. Take a look -- it doesn't have a halter, but has all the neck options one could want.
12/31/03 11:52 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Rennie, your top looks much more professional and well-made than anything RTW! Congrats on a fine job.
1/1/04 9:15 AM
Motorposus said...
Rennie, thanks for the review. Your results look great, but I think that type of armhole is one I'd steer clear of. Marie Kolanda's review of Neue Mode 22854 made it sound worthwhile. I'm in the market for a back zip turtleneck like this one, but haven't sought out the pattern yet.
1/1/04 1:33 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Thanks for the suggestions of the other patterns. I have Butterick 3199 so will try it on my next mock turtleneck. Wish we had a source locally for Neue Mode. May have to order that one off the net.
1/2/04 8:07 AM
eleda said...
Rennie, I can't see your new picture. It says, Forbidden You don't have permission to access /photos524/1/82/96/41/29/2/229419682103_0_ALB.jpg on this server.
1/4/04 8:55 PM
eleda said...
Rennie, your new top is perfect.
1/5/04 12:04 PM
KathleenS said...
I'm a Trinny type :D I love this kind of top and am on the look out for a good pattern. Thanks for the review. Your tops do look good - I'm sorry you're not 100% happy.
1/22/04 4:01 PM
layla said...
Rennie...thanks for the review on this pattern. I can't wear this type top either. Where do I get the "What Not To Wear " Book? Thanks Again.
2/26/04 10:57 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
layla, Amazon.com has them starting at $8.50 used. Go to the top right corner of this page and click thru this site and you'll help support PR.com ;-)
2/27/04 12:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us