SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6109 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1893 times 
Reviewed by:Rennie Ashby
photo

 
 
About Rennie Ashbystarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 4/8/02
UnVerified member
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 84)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/03 7:40 AM
Last Updated:1/13/04 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rennie Ashby said... (2/27/04 12:20 PM) Reply
layla, Amazon.com has them starting at $8.50 used. Go to the top right corner of this page and click thru this site and you'll help support PR.com ;-)
layla said... (2/26/04 10:57 AM) Reply
Rennie...thanks for the review on this pattern. I can't wear this type top either. Where do I get the "What Not To Wear " Book? Thanks Again.
KathleenS said... (1/22/04 4:01 PM) Reply
I'm a Trinny type :D I love this kind of top and am on the look out for a good pattern. Thanks for the review. Your tops do look good - I'm sorry you're not 100% happy.
eleda said... (1/5/04 12:04 PM) Reply
Rennie, your new top is perfect.
eleda said... (1/4/04 8:55 PM) Reply
Rennie, I can't see your new picture. It says, Forbidden You don't have permission to access /photos524/1/82/96/41/29/2/229419682103_0_ALB.jpg on this server.
Rennie Ashby said... (1/2/04 8:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for the suggestions of the other patterns. I have Butterick 3199 so will try it on my next mock turtleneck. Wish we had a source locally for Neue Mode. May have to order that one off the net.
Motorposus said... (1/1/04 1:33 PM) Reply
Rennie, thanks for the review. Your results look great, but I think that type of armhole is one I'd steer clear of. Marie Kolanda's review of Neue Mode 22854 made it sound worthwhile. I'm in the market for a back zip turtleneck like this one, but haven't sought out the pattern yet.
Katharine in BXL said... (1/1/04 9:15 AM) Reply
Rennie, your top looks much more professional and well-made than anything RTW! Congrats on a fine job.
bunz said... (12/31/03 11:52 AM) Reply
Rennie, I'm about to try Butterick 3199 which is for 25% stretch. Take a look -- it doesn't have a halter, but has all the neck options one could want.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details