Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4443 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 440 times 56 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:whirrclunk
photo
About whirrclunkstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 1:43 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 1:46 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NC Carol said...
I'm quite taken with that neckline and the cap sleeves. I love the dress's 50s vibe. Good job!
6/20/09 2:41 PM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! Another beautiful example of my current favorite pattern.
6/20/09 3:05 PM
ErinMichelle said...
Love it! The fabric is great. I'm 5'3" and short waisted and I had bad luck with this pattern, too (this pattern taught me not to trust the pre-printed petite shortening lines).
6/20/09 3:12 PM
Terri Smith said...
I like your fabric and I think your back zip is better than you give yourself credit for.
6/20/09 4:15 PM
Clareew said...
Great, brilliant pattern matching. Well done.
6/20/09 5:32 PM
nancyc said...
Nice dress! You did a great job of matching the pattern on the fabric.
6/20/09 5:59 PM
whirrclunk said...
Thank you!
6/20/09 6:21 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great dress, I love that vintage shape and lovely fabric choice.
6/20/09 6:42 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
6/20/09 7:05 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
A lovely dress !
6/21/09 6:48 AM
mrs quickly said...
Pretty summer dress. I'm in love with the fabric. Where can I get mine?
6/21/09 1:01 PM
whirrclunk said...
Thank you :) I bought the material in London, in one of a row of small fabric shops. I'll look up the name of the shop next time I'm there but I suspect it doesn't have a website.
6/23/09 5:22 PM
madamemaigret said...
Thank you for the lovely review for my simplicity dress - I hope you don't mind, but I had a look at your reviews and I love your dresses! This one is fantastic; the shape is lovely and the fabric is amazing. I've had zip issues too; I had to put my first invisible zip in by hand because I didn't have the right foot. You only do something like that once. Great tights too!
6/29/09 1:27 PM
lyrae said...
This looks adorable -- I`m quite envious because I`ve done this pattern three times now and none of them have turned out this well. I am starting to think that my affection for this pattern is based solely on its potential rather than its reality.
7/3/09 1:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

StyleArc Jacqui Coat Jacqui Coat
photo
Review by sfshaza on 9/7/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Runaround Bag
Runaround Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9025 Dress
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/18/13
Read Review

Butterick 3351 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3351 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us