SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (Dress)

62 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:whirrclunk
photo

 
 
About whirrclunkstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 1:43 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 1:46 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyrae said...
This looks adorable -- I`m quite envious because I`ve done this pattern three times now and none of them have turned out this well. I am starting to think that my affection for this pattern is based solely on its potential rather than its reality.
7/3/09 1:31 PM
madamemaigret said...
Thank you for the lovely review for my simplicity dress - I hope you don't mind, but I had a look at your reviews and I love your dresses! This one is fantastic; the shape is lovely and the fabric is amazing. I've had zip issues too; I had to put my first invisible zip in by hand because I didn't have the right foot. You only do something like that once. Great tights too!
6/29/09 1:27 PM
whirrclunk said...
Thank you :) I bought the material in London, in one of a row of small fabric shops. I'll look up the name of the shop next time I'm there but I suspect it doesn't have a website.
6/23/09 5:22 PM
mrs quickly said...
Pretty summer dress. I'm in love with the fabric. Where can I get mine?
6/21/09 1:01 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
A lovely dress !
6/21/09 6:48 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
6/20/09 7:05 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great dress, I love that vintage shape and lovely fabric choice.
6/20/09 6:42 PM
whirrclunk said...
Thank you!
6/20/09 6:21 PM
nancyc said...
Nice dress! You did a great job of matching the pattern on the fabric.
6/20/09 5:59 PM
Clareew said...
Great, brilliant pattern matching. Well done.
6/20/09 5:32 PM
Terri Smith said...
I like your fabric and I think your back zip is better than you give yourself credit for.
6/20/09 4:15 PM
ErinMichelle said...
Love it! The fabric is great. I'm 5'3" and short waisted and I had bad luck with this pattern, too (this pattern taught me not to trust the pre-printed petite shortening lines).
6/20/09 3:12 PM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! Another beautiful example of my current favorite pattern.
6/20/09 3:05 PM
NC Carol said...
I'm quite taken with that neckline and the cap sleeves. I love the dress's 50s vibe. Good job!
6/20/09 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: clothingen...

Review