SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ruth55 said... (9/21/09 1:08 AM) Reply
thanks for the review, bought the pattern on impulse and thought it might be too tricky, but will go ahead now, thanks
mizdeedee said... (7/22/09 5:21 PM) Reply
I have a similar fabric and this is my chosen pattern - interesting about the underlining & will try a sample w/tricot myself before starting the project. thanks for the tip.
mizdeedee said... (7/22/09 5:20 PM) Reply
I have a similar fabric and this is my chosen pattern - interesting about the underlining & will try a sample w/tricot myself before starting the project. thanks for the tip.
Liana said... (6/21/09 6:18 PM) Reply
Great fabric for this pattern, and you did a lovely job with it. Very nice!
AnnS said... (6/21/09 4:47 PM) Reply
Sue, what cute jacket! I just love the detailing and the organza on the collar.
maryfrana said... (6/21/09 1:23 PM) Reply
Sue, I saw this at Josephine's also and it is half finished on my sewing table at this minute. I love your fabric choice and how totally beautiful yours looks. I may have to switch out my undercollar from linen to organza. Thanks for the review.
Christina Sonja said... (6/21/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Metallic linen is a great choice for this jacket. I want this too!
Ann Smith said... (6/20/09 10:25 PM) Reply
Ah that wonderful Mill End store.
Sherril Miller said... (6/20/09 10:04 PM) Reply
How lucky for you the weather requires jackets. That pattern is perfect for your gorgeous fabric. Your jacket turned out beautifully.
SueV said... (6/20/09 7:23 PM) Reply
ann, i got this fabric in portland at mill ends
Ann Smith said... (6/20/09 6:50 PM) Reply
So cute Sue. I loved this jacket in Portland also. Maybe we all did. BTW did you get this fabric at Joann's. I have some I bought last year that looks the same. I just cut it out but wish I had thought to use this pattern.
sewtime said... (6/20/09 6:02 PM) Reply
Darling jacket, just love the pattern!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details