SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ruth55 said... (9/21/09 1:08 AM) Reply
thanks for the review, bought the pattern on impulse and thought it might be too tricky, but will go ahead now, thanks
mizdeedee said... (7/22/09 5:21 PM) Reply
I have a similar fabric and this is my chosen pattern - interesting about the underlining & will try a sample w/tricot myself before starting the project. thanks for the tip.
mizdeedee said... (7/22/09 5:20 PM) Reply
I have a similar fabric and this is my chosen pattern - interesting about the underlining & will try a sample w/tricot myself before starting the project. thanks for the tip.
Liana said... (6/21/09 6:18 PM) Reply
Great fabric for this pattern, and you did a lovely job with it. Very nice!
AnnS said... (6/21/09 4:47 PM) Reply
Sue, what cute jacket! I just love the detailing and the organza on the collar.
maryfrana said... (6/21/09 1:23 PM) Reply
Sue, I saw this at Josephine's also and it is half finished on my sewing table at this minute. I love your fabric choice and how totally beautiful yours looks. I may have to switch out my undercollar from linen to organza. Thanks for the review.
Christina Sonja said... (6/21/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Metallic linen is a great choice for this jacket. I want this too!
Ann Smith said... (6/20/09 10:25 PM) Reply
Ah that wonderful Mill End store.
Sherril Miller said... (6/20/09 10:04 PM) Reply
How lucky for you the weather requires jackets. That pattern is perfect for your gorgeous fabric. Your jacket turned out beautifully.
SueV said... (6/20/09 7:23 PM) Reply
ann, i got this fabric in portland at mill ends
Ann Smith said... (6/20/09 6:50 PM) Reply
So cute Sue. I loved this jacket in Portland also. Maybe we all did. BTW did you get this fabric at Joann's. I have some I bought last year that looks the same. I just cut it out but wish I had thought to use this pattern.
sewtime said... (6/20/09 6:02 PM) Reply
Darling jacket, just love the pattern!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Popolok Design Novo

photo
by: KateS

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details