SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ruth55 said... (9/21/09 1:08 AM) Reply
thanks for the review, bought the pattern on impulse and thought it might be too tricky, but will go ahead now, thanks
mizdeedee said... (7/22/09 5:21 PM) Reply
I have a similar fabric and this is my chosen pattern - interesting about the underlining & will try a sample w/tricot myself before starting the project. thanks for the tip.
mizdeedee said... (7/22/09 5:20 PM) Reply
I have a similar fabric and this is my chosen pattern - interesting about the underlining & will try a sample w/tricot myself before starting the project. thanks for the tip.
Liana said... (6/21/09 6:18 PM) Reply
Great fabric for this pattern, and you did a lovely job with it. Very nice!
AnnS said... (6/21/09 4:47 PM) Reply
Sue, what cute jacket! I just love the detailing and the organza on the collar.
maryfrana said... (6/21/09 1:23 PM) Reply
Sue, I saw this at Josephine's also and it is half finished on my sewing table at this minute. I love your fabric choice and how totally beautiful yours looks. I may have to switch out my undercollar from linen to organza. Thanks for the review.
Christina Sonja said... (6/21/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Metallic linen is a great choice for this jacket. I want this too!
Ann Smith said... (6/20/09 10:25 PM) Reply
Ah that wonderful Mill End store.
Sherril Miller said... (6/20/09 10:04 PM) Reply
How lucky for you the weather requires jackets. That pattern is perfect for your gorgeous fabric. Your jacket turned out beautifully.
SueV said... (6/20/09 7:23 PM) Reply
ann, i got this fabric in portland at mill ends
Ann Smith said... (6/20/09 6:50 PM) Reply
So cute Sue. I loved this jacket in Portland also. Maybe we all did. BTW did you get this fabric at Joann's. I have some I bought last year that looks the same. I just cut it out but wish I had thought to use this pattern.
sewtime said... (6/20/09 6:02 PM) Reply
Darling jacket, just love the pattern!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6529

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review