SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ruth55 said...
thanks for the review, bought the pattern on impulse and thought it might be too tricky, but will go ahead now, thanks
9/21/09 1:08 AM
mizdeedee said...
I have a similar fabric and this is my chosen pattern - interesting about the underlining & will try a sample w/tricot myself before starting the project. thanks for the tip.
7/22/09 5:21 PM
mizdeedee said...
I have a similar fabric and this is my chosen pattern - interesting about the underlining & will try a sample w/tricot myself before starting the project. thanks for the tip.
7/22/09 5:20 PM
Liana said...
Great fabric for this pattern, and you did a lovely job with it. Very nice!
6/21/09 6:18 PM
AnnS said...
Sue, what cute jacket! I just love the detailing and the organza on the collar.
6/21/09 4:47 PM
maryfrana said...
Sue, I saw this at Josephine's also and it is half finished on my sewing table at this minute. I love your fabric choice and how totally beautiful yours looks. I may have to switch out my undercollar from linen to organza. Thanks for the review.
6/21/09 1:23 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Metallic linen is a great choice for this jacket. I want this too!
6/21/09 0:15 AM
Ann Smith said...
Ah that wonderful Mill End store.
6/20/09 10:25 PM
Sherril Miller said...
How lucky for you the weather requires jackets. That pattern is perfect for your gorgeous fabric. Your jacket turned out beautifully.
6/20/09 10:04 PM
SueV said...
ann, i got this fabric in portland at mill ends
6/20/09 7:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
So cute Sue. I loved this jacket in Portland also. Maybe we all did. BTW did you get this fabric at Joann's. I have some I bought last year that looks the same. I just cut it out but wish I had thought to use this pattern.
6/20/09 6:50 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, just love the pattern!!
6/20/09 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Stretch & Sew 200

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now