SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1099 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 5:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, just love the pattern!!
6/20/09 6:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
So cute Sue. I loved this jacket in Portland also. Maybe we all did. BTW did you get this fabric at Joann's. I have some I bought last year that looks the same. I just cut it out but wish I had thought to use this pattern.
6/20/09 6:50 PM
SueV said...
ann, i got this fabric in portland at mill ends
6/20/09 7:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
How lucky for you the weather requires jackets. That pattern is perfect for your gorgeous fabric. Your jacket turned out beautifully.
6/20/09 10:04 PM
Ann Smith said...
Ah that wonderful Mill End store.
6/20/09 10:25 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Metallic linen is a great choice for this jacket. I want this too!
6/21/09 0:15 AM
maryfrana said...
Sue, I saw this at Josephine's also and it is half finished on my sewing table at this minute. I love your fabric choice and how totally beautiful yours looks. I may have to switch out my undercollar from linen to organza. Thanks for the review.
6/21/09 1:23 PM
AnnS said...
Sue, what cute jacket! I just love the detailing and the organza on the collar.
6/21/09 4:47 PM
Liana said...
Great fabric for this pattern, and you did a lovely job with it. Very nice!
6/21/09 6:18 PM
mizdeedee said...
I have a similar fabric and this is my chosen pattern - interesting about the underlining & will try a sample w/tricot myself before starting the project. thanks for the tip.
7/22/09 5:20 PM
mizdeedee said...
I have a similar fabric and this is my chosen pattern - interesting about the underlining & will try a sample w/tricot myself before starting the project. thanks for the tip.
7/22/09 5:21 PM
ruth55 said...
thanks for the review, bought the pattern on impulse and thought it might be too tricky, but will go ahead now, thanks
9/21/09 1:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review