SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> : (Purple dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Paulsen
photo

 
 
About Paulsen
DENMARK
Member since: 7/24/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 2:23 PM
Last Updated:6/25/09 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crystalwoods said...
I would love to see a bigger picture of your dress, especially of the piping. It sounds lovely, but all I can see is the thumbnail photo which of course doesn/t show the detail.
6/20/09 7:25 PM
Paulsen said...
More pictures will come, since this is a part of one of the competitions. I just had to get them first :)
6/25/09 2:13 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Nice, nice, nice! And the color is beautiful on you. You did an excellent job of designing it. I too would love to see a closer picture of the piping.
6/25/09 2:42 PM
fryman said...
what a great job!
6/26/09 2:43 PM
morzel said...
What a cute dress! The colour combination is great, having the collar and sleeve hems different from the dress itself. Maybe you want to edit the links (there is a feature: "add clickable link to review" which makes it much easier to look at all the pictures)? Wonderful work.
6/26/09 4:53 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Super cute dress!
6/30/09 1:17 PM
Paulsen said...
Thank you all. Especially about the colour, I have been in doubt about it. I think it is a bit too redish for me.
7/1/09 1:22 PM
AnneM said...
You must be thrilled with the dress. (I also love the color - seems like a fine shade to me and it looks good on you.) The style is so very wearable, and your details make the dress special.
7/2/09 8:48 PM
petro said...
Nice dress, really good fit! from what I can see in the thumbnail, the collar sits really well. Hope you can get your picture links fixed.
7/6/09 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 53602

photo
by: simplypalo...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now