Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: : (Purple dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 246 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Paulsen
photo
About Paulsen
DENMARK
Member since: 7/24/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 2:23 PM
Last Updated:6/25/09 2:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crystalwoods said...
I would love to see a bigger picture of your dress, especially of the piping. It sounds lovely, but all I can see is the thumbnail photo which of course doesn/t show the detail.
6/20/09 7:25 PM
Paulsen said...
More pictures will come, since this is a part of one of the competitions. I just had to get them first :)
6/25/09 2:13 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Nice, nice, nice! And the color is beautiful on you. You did an excellent job of designing it. I too would love to see a closer picture of the piping.
6/25/09 2:42 PM
fryman said...
what a great job!
6/26/09 2:43 PM
morzel said...
What a cute dress! The colour combination is great, having the collar and sleeve hems different from the dress itself. Maybe you want to edit the links (there is a feature: "add clickable link to review" which makes it much easier to look at all the pictures)? Wonderful work.
6/26/09 4:53 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Super cute dress!
6/30/09 1:17 PM
Paulsen said...
Thank you all. Especially about the colour, I have been in doubt about it. I think it is a bit too redish for me.
7/1/09 1:22 PM
AnneM said...
You must be thrilled with the dress. (I also love the color - seems like a fine shade to me and it looks good on you.) The style is so very wearable, and your details make the dress special.
7/2/09 8:48 PM
petro said...
Nice dress, really good fit! from what I can see in the thumbnail, the collar sits really well. Hope you can get your picture links fixed.
7/6/09 6:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us