SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> : (Purple dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Paulsen
photo

 
 
About Paulsen
DENMARK
Member since: 7/24/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 2:23 PM
Last Updated:6/25/09 2:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crystalwoods said...
I would love to see a bigger picture of your dress, especially of the piping. It sounds lovely, but all I can see is the thumbnail photo which of course doesn/t show the detail.
6/20/09 7:25 PM
Paulsen said...
More pictures will come, since this is a part of one of the competitions. I just had to get them first :)
6/25/09 2:13 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Nice, nice, nice! And the color is beautiful on you. You did an excellent job of designing it. I too would love to see a closer picture of the piping.
6/25/09 2:42 PM
fryman said...
what a great job!
6/26/09 2:43 PM
morzel said...
What a cute dress! The colour combination is great, having the collar and sleeve hems different from the dress itself. Maybe you want to edit the links (there is a feature: "add clickable link to review" which makes it much easier to look at all the pictures)? Wonderful work.
6/26/09 4:53 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Super cute dress!
6/30/09 1:17 PM
Paulsen said...
Thank you all. Especially about the colour, I have been in doubt about it. I think it is a bit too redish for me.
7/1/09 1:22 PM
AnneM said...
You must be thrilled with the dress. (I also love the color - seems like a fine shade to me and it looks good on you.) The style is so very wearable, and your details make the dress special.
7/2/09 8:48 PM
petro said...
Nice dress, really good fit! from what I can see in the thumbnail, the collar sits really well. Hope you can get your picture links fixed.
7/6/09 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review