SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-116 (Sporty yoked jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 12:49 PM
Last Updated:6/21/09 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I am looking forward to seeing this, at the moment the photos don't work.
6/21/09 1:05 PM
Patti B said...
Your photo album isn't available for public view -- I'd love to see your photos! It looks great in the thumbnail.
6/21/09 1:08 PM
JoanneM said...
I think I fixed the photos. Please let me know if they continue to be inaccessible.
6/21/09 1:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
I get a message that the album is private. Looking good from the small picture.
6/21/09 2:10 PM
Clareew said...
Sorry, still no luck with photos
6/21/09 2:36 PM
JoanneM said...
Thank you. I believe I fixed it. I am not sure how,when or why but I am sure it was me and not technology.......Fingers crossed........
6/21/09 2:41 PM
Patti B said...
Success and the jacket was worth waiting for. Lovely job. I like the low contrast topstitching.
6/21/09 2:59 PM
Clareew said...
Love it, well worth the wait.
6/21/09 3:15 PM
halleyscomet said...
Dying to see the finish result!
6/21/09 3:32 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi, I'm not sure how Patti B and Clareew were able to see your jacket -- I get a "You must be signed in" message when I try to view your photos. ...Oh, yeah, right -- I guess they have Flickr accounts and signed in, lol. Your jacket sounds nice, though. :)
6/21/09 3:49 PM
nancyc said...
I love your jacket! I know what you mean about making it a transitional garment. It looks like you can wear this well into the fall. Thanks for the review. This pattern is on my to do list.
6/21/09 3:59 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Yay you fixed it!! Now I can see all the lovely details. Love the sheen of the fabric. Great job!
6/21/09 4:01 PM
JoanneM said...
Thanks for being patient. I think technology and I are on good terms now...........
6/21/09 4:06 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great result, you made a lovely jacket.
6/21/09 4:45 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice review. I can't open the pictures to see how it looks though.
6/21/09 6:50 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great job on your jacket, it's a good idea to make it so you can wear it all year round, I'm sure you will want to!
6/21/09 8:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
beautiful jacket.
6/22/09 6:58 AM
Karine said...
I'm still getting the "you must be signed in" message. Would love to see the photos.
6/22/09 9:54 AM
solosmocker said...
I am getting that same message about being signed on to Flikr.
6/22/09 10:32 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible jacket.
6/22/09 11:50 PM
JoanneM said...
Thank you for your patience. I have contacted Flickr to see why my photos can only be seen by some viewers. I will try to resolve this!
6/23/09 11:47 AM
colourbynumber said...
Very nice jacket. Now I regret cancelling my subscription!
7/4/09 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 2069-1001

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now