Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-116 (Sporty yoked jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 554 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 12:49 PM
Last Updated:6/21/09 1:59 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
I am looking forward to seeing this, at the moment the photos don't work.
6/21/09 1:05 PM
Patti B said...
Your photo album isn't available for public view -- I'd love to see your photos! It looks great in the thumbnail.
6/21/09 1:08 PM
JoanneM said...
I think I fixed the photos. Please let me know if they continue to be inaccessible.
6/21/09 1:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
I get a message that the album is private. Looking good from the small picture.
6/21/09 2:10 PM
Clareew said...
Sorry, still no luck with photos
6/21/09 2:36 PM
JoanneM said...
Thank you. I believe I fixed it. I am not sure how,when or why but I am sure it was me and not technology.......Fingers crossed........
6/21/09 2:41 PM
Patti B said...
Success and the jacket was worth waiting for. Lovely job. I like the low contrast topstitching.
6/21/09 2:59 PM
Clareew said...
Love it, well worth the wait.
6/21/09 3:15 PM
halleyscomet said...
Dying to see the finish result!
6/21/09 3:32 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi, I'm not sure how Patti B and Clareew were able to see your jacket -- I get a "You must be signed in" message when I try to view your photos. ...Oh, yeah, right -- I guess they have Flickr accounts and signed in, lol. Your jacket sounds nice, though. :)
6/21/09 3:49 PM
nancyc said...
I love your jacket! I know what you mean about making it a transitional garment. It looks like you can wear this well into the fall. Thanks for the review. This pattern is on my to do list.
6/21/09 3:59 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Yay you fixed it!! Now I can see all the lovely details. Love the sheen of the fabric. Great job!
6/21/09 4:01 PM
JoanneM said...
Thanks for being patient. I think technology and I are on good terms now...........
6/21/09 4:06 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great result, you made a lovely jacket.
6/21/09 4:45 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice review. I can't open the pictures to see how it looks though.
6/21/09 6:50 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great job on your jacket, it's a good idea to make it so you can wear it all year round, I'm sure you will want to!
6/21/09 8:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
beautiful jacket.
6/22/09 6:58 AM
Karine said...
I'm still getting the "you must be signed in" message. Would love to see the photos.
6/22/09 9:54 AM
solosmocker said...
I am getting that same message about being signed on to Flikr.
6/22/09 10:32 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible jacket.
6/22/09 11:50 PM
JoanneM said...
Thank you for your patience. I have contacted Flickr to see why my photos can only be seen by some viewers. I will try to resolve this!
6/23/09 11:47 AM
colourbynumber said...
Very nice jacket. Now I regret cancelling my subscription!
7/4/09 11:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4920
photo
Review by ButtonFait... on 2/5/12
Read Review

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6435 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by wendybirde on 4/13/12
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us