SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-116 (Sporty yoked jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 12:49 PM
Last Updated:6/21/09 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colourbynumber said...
Very nice jacket. Now I regret cancelling my subscription!
7/4/09 11:26 PM
JoanneM said...
Thank you for your patience. I have contacted Flickr to see why my photos can only be seen by some viewers. I will try to resolve this!
6/23/09 11:47 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible jacket.
6/22/09 11:50 PM
solosmocker said...
I am getting that same message about being signed on to Flikr.
6/22/09 10:32 PM
Karine said...
I'm still getting the "you must be signed in" message. Would love to see the photos.
6/22/09 9:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
beautiful jacket.
6/22/09 6:58 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great job on your jacket, it's a good idea to make it so you can wear it all year round, I'm sure you will want to!
6/21/09 8:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice review. I can't open the pictures to see how it looks though.
6/21/09 6:50 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great result, you made a lovely jacket.
6/21/09 4:45 PM
JoanneM said...
Thanks for being patient. I think technology and I are on good terms now...........
6/21/09 4:06 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Yay you fixed it!! Now I can see all the lovely details. Love the sheen of the fabric. Great job!
6/21/09 4:01 PM
nancyc said...
I love your jacket! I know what you mean about making it a transitional garment. It looks like you can wear this well into the fall. Thanks for the review. This pattern is on my to do list.
6/21/09 3:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi, I'm not sure how Patti B and Clareew were able to see your jacket -- I get a "You must be signed in" message when I try to view your photos. ...Oh, yeah, right -- I guess they have Flickr accounts and signed in, lol. Your jacket sounds nice, though. :)
6/21/09 3:49 PM
halleyscomet said...
Dying to see the finish result!
6/21/09 3:32 PM
Clareew said...
Love it, well worth the wait.
6/21/09 3:15 PM
Patti B said...
Success and the jacket was worth waiting for. Lovely job. I like the low contrast topstitching.
6/21/09 2:59 PM
JoanneM said...
Thank you. I believe I fixed it. I am not sure how,when or why but I am sure it was me and not technology.......Fingers crossed........
6/21/09 2:41 PM
Clareew said...
Sorry, still no luck with photos
6/21/09 2:36 PM
Sigrid. said...
I get a message that the album is private. Looking good from the small picture.
6/21/09 2:10 PM
JoanneM said...
I think I fixed the photos. Please let me know if they continue to be inaccessible.
6/21/09 1:55 PM
Patti B said...
Your photo album isn't available for public view -- I'd love to see your photos! It looks great in the thumbnail.
6/21/09 1:08 PM
Clareew said...
I am looking forward to seeing this, at the moment the photos don't work.
6/21/09 1:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info