SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 72126-1000 (vest with tuck detail)

Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:Valerie S
photo

 
 
About Valerie Sstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 4:27 PM
Last Updated:6/30/09 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Valerie S said...
Merci, Parisf. Vous êtes trop gentille! Oui, j'ai acheté le tissu et le bouton chez Tissus Reine. Je connais pas très bien les autres magasins de tissus à Paris, et tant mieux - je dépenserai trop!
7/20/09 9:48 AM
parisf said...
C'est tres joli et aussi tres original. Je connais le magasin de tissus, Reine et je me suis demande si vous avez achete le tissu la. Je vais voter pour vous
7/19/09 8:15 PM
mylittleelephant said...
So so so grown-up cool, love it.
7/3/09 2:15 PM
morzel said...
What a nice and unique garment! I really like the relaxed style, the fabric is beautiful and the details (pintucks, asymmetrical, cut of vest in the back) are great.
7/1/09 5:02 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cool, and thank you for being so thorough with the process. I think this turned out very well--such an interesting piece.
7/1/09 9:45 AM
zannie said...
I think you did a really great job. It looks very "designer"!
6/30/09 11:44 PM
Patti B said...
What an interesting adventure you had in creating your vest. I like the finished garment even though I can understand that you're just tired of it. By next week, it'll be attractive to you again.
6/30/09 10:40 PM
Nancy K said...
A wonderful original vest. I really love your details.
6/30/09 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 6519

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now