SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 72126-1000 (vest with tuck detail)

Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:Valerie S
photo

 
 
About Valerie Sstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/14/06
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 4:27 PM
Last Updated:6/30/09 4:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Valerie S said... (7/20/09 9:48 AM) Reply
Merci, Parisf. Vous êtes trop gentille! Oui, j'ai acheté le tissu et le bouton chez Tissus Reine. Je connais pas très bien les autres magasins de tissus à Paris, et tant mieux - je dépenserai trop!
parisf said... (7/19/09 8:15 PM) Reply
C'est tres joli et aussi tres original. Je connais le magasin de tissus, Reine et je me suis demande si vous avez achete le tissu la. Je vais voter pour vous
mylittleelephant said... (7/3/09 2:15 PM) Reply
So so so grown-up cool, love it.
morzel said... (7/1/09 5:02 PM) Reply
What a nice and unique garment! I really like the relaxed style, the fabric is beautiful and the details (pintucks, asymmetrical, cut of vest in the back) are great.
nicegirl said... (7/1/09 9:45 AM) Reply
Very cool, and thank you for being so thorough with the process. I think this turned out very well--such an interesting piece.
zannie said... (6/30/09 11:44 PM) Reply
I think you did a really great job. It looks very "designer"!
Patti B said... (6/30/09 10:40 PM) Reply
What an interesting adventure you had in creating your vest. I like the finished garment even though I can understand that you're just tired of it. By next week, it'll be attractive to you again.
Nancy K said... (6/30/09 8:29 PM) Reply
A wonderful original vest. I really love your details.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 3893

photo
by: msschiel

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1158

photo
by: mimi g.

Review