SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3586 (Shirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 1:54 PM
Last Updated:6/21/09 1:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Elaray using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
craftygamma said... (7/24/10 4:09 PM) Reply
I had to laugh about Richie, cause he was a plaid guy alright, but so lovable! I like this shirt. I think I may buy this patters.
LynnTarnowski said... (11/28/09 7:29 PM) Reply
How does this pattern fit across the upper back? I like to wear oxford cloth shirts to work but they are becoming harder to find in RTW.
Mini said... (8/20/09 3:25 PM) Reply
thanks for reviewing this - it's been on my lit of things to do for a while, but I was waiting to see it at PR first. I'm with you when it comes to plaids. I would look like Paul Bunyan's big sister. But, it fits you beautifully so in another fabric it will be a knock out:).
Nancywin said... (6/24/09 10:06 AM) Reply
I know you weren't thrilled with this blouse from the get go. You did a wonderful job on matching the plaid, and even without seeing your inner "works" I can tell that this blouse is well-constructed just by the way it hangs on you. Of course we can't see your face (have we ever?) but I think it looks nice on you actually.
Caroleleah said... (6/22/09 10:24 PM) Reply
*richie cunningham - snort!* Funny! I happen to love plaids, so I think your top is excellent. And, for someone who hates plaids, you certainly did an outstanding job of matching them!!
kellymailinglist said... (6/22/09 11:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! It's good to know, for a beginner like me, that it's a project I could tackle, even if it isn't a 'wow' pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 1468

photo
by: dalachin

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details