Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3586 (Shirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 1:54 PM
Last Updated:6/21/09 1:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Elaray using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
craftygamma said... (7/24/10 4:09 PM) Reply
I had to laugh about Richie, cause he was a plaid guy alright, but so lovable! I like this shirt. I think I may buy this patters.
LynnTarnowski said... (11/28/09 7:29 PM) Reply
How does this pattern fit across the upper back? I like to wear oxford cloth shirts to work but they are becoming harder to find in RTW.
Mini said... (8/20/09 3:25 PM) Reply
thanks for reviewing this - it's been on my lit of things to do for a while, but I was waiting to see it at PR first. I'm with you when it comes to plaids. I would look like Paul Bunyan's big sister. But, it fits you beautifully so in another fabric it will be a knock out:).
Nancywin said... (6/24/09 10:06 AM) Reply
I know you weren't thrilled with this blouse from the get go. You did a wonderful job on matching the plaid, and even without seeing your inner "works" I can tell that this blouse is well-constructed just by the way it hangs on you. Of course we can't see your face (have we ever?) but I think it looks nice on you actually.
Caroleleah said... (6/22/09 10:24 PM) Reply
*richie cunningham - snort!* Funny! I happen to love plaids, so I think your top is excellent. And, for someone who hates plaids, you certainly did an outstanding job of matching them!!
kellymailinglist said... (6/22/09 11:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern! It's good to know, for a beginner like me, that it's a project I could tackle, even if it isn't a 'wow' pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Patrones Magazine 292-33

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Chevron Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Chevron Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details