SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-115 (Double breasted jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha R.
photo

 
 
About Natasha R.star
Member since: 4/23/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 1:58 PM
Last Updated:6/21/09 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
That is one good-looking jacket! Thanks for the back picture, which isn't easy to find, it's totally worth it. Why is this a bit small? Did you pick a size by translating your US size, which is garanteed 2 sizes too small? Or did you correctly pick it by measurements, and it's the thicker wool and extra lining that's making too much of a difference?
6/24/09 3:24 PM
cgHipp said...
Wow, fantastic job. Love the choice of fabric.
6/24/09 0:40 AM
Kay Y said...
It's so nice to see this one made up - it's one of the patterns in that issue that I really liked. Your jacket looks super on you!
6/22/09 8:28 PM
sarahb said...
Fantastic!
6/22/09 12:10 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job! Everything you make is a learning experience. The front is good (not as bad as you say) and the back is great! Maybe shifting the button as noted in an above comment may help. Anyway I would be really happy if it were mine!
6/22/09 4:50 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Looks great, and very professional, despite your comments about the difficulties you had. Great job! And a 3 star BWOF pattern - give yourself a very big pat on the back!
6/22/09 3:41 AM
Peacock Chic said...
This jacket has been on my list for a while and your renditions makes me want to make it even more!! Love the color and all the fabulous details. It looks fantastic!
6/22/09 1:06 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow, that's one incredible jacket!
6/21/09 11:53 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic job! And that color is wonderful.
6/21/09 11:25 PM
Berniev said...
Beautiful work! YOu look great in it. Thank you for the review.
6/21/09 11:18 PM
graysquirrel said...
Wow...amazing job! It looks really cute!
6/21/09 10:53 PM
graysquirrel said...
Wow...amazing job! It looks really cute!
6/21/09 10:53 PM
MissCelie said...
omg. Seriously. That is a GREAT looking jacket. I love the pockets and the peplum in the back. The seaming details are quite nice too. Excellent job!
6/21/09 10:27 PM
digs57 said...
I love it! You made something to be very proud of. I see what you mean about it being a shade tight - but if you move the top button a bit toward centre, that would give you just the extra breathing room to get rid of the ripples. The back view BTW is fabulous: bravo! (I also very much like the other garments you have on your flickr page)
6/21/09 7:47 PM
JoanneM said...
I must have missed the back photo. It is DARLING!!!!!!
6/21/09 3:27 PM
JoanneM said...
Love this. Great color. My D1 has requested this one for me to make before college starts in the fall. Thanks for the review. Most helpful.
6/21/09 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now