SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-115 (Double breasted jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha R.
photo

 
 
About Natasha R.star
Member since: 4/23/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 1:58 PM
Last Updated:6/21/09 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
Love this. Great color. My D1 has requested this one for me to make before college starts in the fall. Thanks for the review. Most helpful.
6/21/09 3:24 PM
JoanneM said...
I must have missed the back photo. It is DARLING!!!!!!
6/21/09 3:27 PM
digs57 said...
I love it! You made something to be very proud of. I see what you mean about it being a shade tight - but if you move the top button a bit toward centre, that would give you just the extra breathing room to get rid of the ripples. The back view BTW is fabulous: bravo! (I also very much like the other garments you have on your flickr page)
6/21/09 7:47 PM
MissCelie said...
omg. Seriously. That is a GREAT looking jacket. I love the pockets and the peplum in the back. The seaming details are quite nice too. Excellent job!
6/21/09 10:27 PM
graysquirrel said...
Wow...amazing job! It looks really cute!
6/21/09 10:53 PM
graysquirrel said...
Wow...amazing job! It looks really cute!
6/21/09 10:53 PM
Berniev said...
Beautiful work! YOu look great in it. Thank you for the review.
6/21/09 11:18 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic job! And that color is wonderful.
6/21/09 11:25 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow, that's one incredible jacket!
6/21/09 11:53 PM
Peacock Chic said...
This jacket has been on my list for a while and your renditions makes me want to make it even more!! Love the color and all the fabulous details. It looks fantastic!
6/22/09 1:06 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Looks great, and very professional, despite your comments about the difficulties you had. Great job! And a 3 star BWOF pattern - give yourself a very big pat on the back!
6/22/09 3:41 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job! Everything you make is a learning experience. The front is good (not as bad as you say) and the back is great! Maybe shifting the button as noted in an above comment may help. Anyway I would be really happy if it were mine!
6/22/09 4:50 AM
sarahb said...
Fantastic!
6/22/09 12:10 PM
Kay Y said...
It's so nice to see this one made up - it's one of the patterns in that issue that I really liked. Your jacket looks super on you!
6/22/09 8:28 PM
cgHipp said...
Wow, fantastic job. Love the choice of fabric.
6/24/09 0:40 AM
fuzzygalore said...
That is one good-looking jacket! Thanks for the back picture, which isn't easy to find, it's totally worth it. Why is this a bit small? Did you pick a size by translating your US size, which is garanteed 2 sizes too small? Or did you correctly pick it by measurements, and it's the thicker wool and extra lining that's making too much of a difference?
6/24/09 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
Megan Nielsen MN1005

photo
by: truebias

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now