Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-108 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 649 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 5:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I just LOVE the heirloom-type stitch!! Very pretty blouse, Deepika!!
6/21/09 5:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse. It's so nice to sew something you know will fit well and can concentrate on the sewing. Great job
6/21/09 6:09 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your blouse! The top-stitching really gives this blouse a little something extra.
6/21/09 6:12 PM
Pamaro said...
The heirloom stitching gives it such an expensive look. I love the idea about just using the collar stand and not the collar. Fits you great and looks very lovely on you.
6/21/09 6:24 PM
Christas said...
Deepika, this is so pretty! Your heirloom stitching adds such a nice detail. I also love this blouse without the collar ....... very nice!
6/21/09 6:43 PM
MissCelie said...
Hee Hee. Yay!! I saw the review pop up and thought 'yes! white shirt!' Thanks for the tips. This blouse is on my very short list for the summer :)
6/21/09 6:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very pretty, heirloom shirt.
6/21/09 7:10 PM
maedchen said...
lovely, lovely!
6/21/09 8:34 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice use of the wing needle Deepika! I have not been adventurous enough to try that, but I love the effect. Gorgeous fit too.
6/21/09 8:38 PM
nancyc said...
I love your blouse! I had not noticed this pattern before. Your interesting topstitching is inspiring. Thanks!
6/21/09 8:54 PM
Speech girl said...
That is such a pretty blouse and very flattering to your figure!
6/21/09 9:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty details.
6/21/09 10:09 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, your blouse is lovely. Really like what you did with the heirloom stitching. Also , you got a great fit!
6/21/09 10:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
Fabulous result. I love the wing needle stitching, and you really got the fit down with this one. On to the next shirt!
6/21/09 10:44 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I never like those band collars on me because I feel kind of like they choke me - now that I know you can take care of that by pressing over a seam roll..! I may have to reconsider those.
6/22/09 0:19 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful shirt! I love the buttons.
6/22/09 1:26 AM
Jali said...
Beautiful stitching! And what lovely choice of buttons to go with the heirloom stitching.
6/23/09 3:49 AM
eugenia123 said...
Really beautiful classic shirt - I love it.
6/23/09 8:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by Renee B on 8/30/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 304 Leotard etc.
photo
Review by Kay Y on 7/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us