SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-108 (Blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 256
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I just LOVE the heirloom-type stitch!! Very pretty blouse, Deepika!!
6/21/09 5:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse. It's so nice to sew something you know will fit well and can concentrate on the sewing. Great job
6/21/09 6:09 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your blouse! The top-stitching really gives this blouse a little something extra.
6/21/09 6:12 PM
Pamaro said...
The heirloom stitching gives it such an expensive look. I love the idea about just using the collar stand and not the collar. Fits you great and looks very lovely on you.
6/21/09 6:24 PM
Christas said...
Deepika, this is so pretty! Your heirloom stitching adds such a nice detail. I also love this blouse without the collar ....... very nice!
6/21/09 6:43 PM
MissCelie said...
Hee Hee. Yay!! I saw the review pop up and thought 'yes! white shirt!' Thanks for the tips. This blouse is on my very short list for the summer :)
6/21/09 6:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very pretty, heirloom shirt.
6/21/09 7:10 PM
maedchen said...
lovely, lovely!
6/21/09 8:34 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice use of the wing needle Deepika! I have not been adventurous enough to try that, but I love the effect. Gorgeous fit too.
6/21/09 8:38 PM
nancyc said...
I love your blouse! I had not noticed this pattern before. Your interesting topstitching is inspiring. Thanks!
6/21/09 8:54 PM
Speech girl said...
That is such a pretty blouse and very flattering to your figure!
6/21/09 9:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty details.
6/21/09 10:09 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, your blouse is lovely. Really like what you did with the heirloom stitching. Also , you got a great fit!
6/21/09 10:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
Fabulous result. I love the wing needle stitching, and you really got the fit down with this one. On to the next shirt!
6/21/09 10:44 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I never like those band collars on me because I feel kind of like they choke me - now that I know you can take care of that by pressing over a seam roll..! I may have to reconsider those.
6/22/09 0:19 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful shirt! I love the buttons.
6/22/09 1:26 AM
Jali said...
Beautiful stitching! And what lovely choice of buttons to go with the heirloom stitching.
6/23/09 3:49 AM
eugenia123 said...
Really beautiful classic shirt - I love it.
6/23/09 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now