SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-108 (Blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 364
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 296 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Really beautiful classic shirt - I love it.
6/23/09 8:02 AM
Jali said...
Beautiful stitching! And what lovely choice of buttons to go with the heirloom stitching.
6/23/09 3:49 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Beautiful shirt! I love the buttons.
6/22/09 1:26 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I never like those band collars on me because I feel kind of like they choke me - now that I know you can take care of that by pressing over a seam roll..! I may have to reconsider those.
6/22/09 0:19 AM
Karen6790 said...
Fabulous result. I love the wing needle stitching, and you really got the fit down with this one. On to the next shirt!
6/21/09 10:44 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, your blouse is lovely. Really like what you did with the heirloom stitching. Also , you got a great fit!
6/21/09 10:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty details.
6/21/09 10:09 PM
Speech girl said...
That is such a pretty blouse and very flattering to your figure!
6/21/09 9:47 PM
nancyc said...
I love your blouse! I had not noticed this pattern before. Your interesting topstitching is inspiring. Thanks!
6/21/09 8:54 PM
Kay Y said...
Nice use of the wing needle Deepika! I have not been adventurous enough to try that, but I love the effect. Gorgeous fit too.
6/21/09 8:38 PM
maedchen said...
lovely, lovely!
6/21/09 8:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very pretty, heirloom shirt.
6/21/09 7:10 PM
MissCelie said...
Hee Hee. Yay!! I saw the review pop up and thought 'yes! white shirt!' Thanks for the tips. This blouse is on my very short list for the summer :)
6/21/09 6:50 PM
Christas said...
Deepika, this is so pretty! Your heirloom stitching adds such a nice detail. I also love this blouse without the collar ....... very nice!
6/21/09 6:43 PM
Pamaro said...
The heirloom stitching gives it such an expensive look. I love the idea about just using the collar stand and not the collar. Fits you great and looks very lovely on you.
6/21/09 6:24 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your blouse! The top-stitching really gives this blouse a little something extra.
6/21/09 6:12 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse. It's so nice to sew something you know will fit well and can concentrate on the sewing. Great job
6/21/09 6:09 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I just LOVE the heirloom-type stitch!! Very pretty blouse, Deepika!!
6/21/09 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now