Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2009-107 (Boat Neck Pleated Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 594 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 11:35 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trenessa said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful and you look stunning in it!
6/22/09 0:18 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! I love this. Love. It.
6/22/09 0:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh. how totally fantabulous! I wish i could get away with wearing this dress!! Santa Fe opera!!?? please blog photos. we definitely have to get together for a trip to Stone Mountain. Are you taking any more classes at Canada college?
6/22/09 1:44 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - very stylish!
6/22/09 2:18 AM
marjenann said...
This is seriously the cutest dress ever!!! No kidding, this dress is amazing!
6/22/09 6:22 AM
emailtk said...
I agree with everyone else! I love it!!!
6/22/09 6:59 AM
Diane333 said...
stunning
6/22/09 8:58 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Love this love this love this!!! Thank you so much for the detailed infos, will be very useful when I finally get to sew this. I don't know when it will be but i can't wait after seeing your dress, so chic and stylish!
6/22/09 6:40 PM
Kay Y said...
This dress looks so good on you - I don't have this issue and would have to stay very far away from this style but you really carry it off well. Gorgeous in silver!
6/22/09 8:23 PM
Lori V said...
This dress is stunning, so much better than the magazine picture. You look fantastic.
6/22/09 10:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
show stopping!
6/22/09 11:42 PM
blessedtosew said...
Absolutely STUNNING!!!!!
6/23/09 10:04 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Elegant!!! Looks like it came from Bloomindale's.
6/23/09 1:40 PM
nicegirl said...
Love your sensational silk fabric for this design! It gives a whole new look to the pattern. I am warming to this one...
6/23/09 3:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2648 Misses
photo
Review by staymay on 5/9/13
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788 Twist Top
photo
Review by MelC on 8/23/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us