SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-107 (Boat Neck Pleated Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/09 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trenessa said...
Your dress is absolutely beautiful and you look stunning in it!
6/22/09 0:18 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! I love this. Love. It.
6/22/09 0:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
omigosh. how totally fantabulous! I wish i could get away with wearing this dress!! Santa Fe opera!!?? please blog photos. we definitely have to get together for a trip to Stone Mountain. Are you taking any more classes at Canada college?
6/22/09 1:44 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - very stylish!
6/22/09 2:18 AM
marjenann said...
This is seriously the cutest dress ever!!! No kidding, this dress is amazing!
6/22/09 6:22 AM
emailtk said...
I agree with everyone else! I love it!!!
6/22/09 6:59 AM
Diane333 said...
stunning
6/22/09 8:58 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Love this love this love this!!! Thank you so much for the detailed infos, will be very useful when I finally get to sew this. I don't know when it will be but i can't wait after seeing your dress, so chic and stylish!
6/22/09 6:40 PM
Kay Y said...
This dress looks so good on you - I don't have this issue and would have to stay very far away from this style but you really carry it off well. Gorgeous in silver!
6/22/09 8:23 PM
Lori V said...
This dress is stunning, so much better than the magazine picture. You look fantastic.
6/22/09 10:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
show stopping!
6/22/09 11:42 PM
blessedtosew said...
Absolutely STUNNING!!!!!
6/23/09 10:04 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Elegant!!! Looks like it came from Bloomindale's.
6/23/09 1:40 PM
nicegirl said...
Love your sensational silk fabric for this design! It gives a whole new look to the pattern. I am warming to this one...
6/23/09 3:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
No Pattern Used 3

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now