SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 302 (Princess Seamed Dress)

Viewed 2450 times 
Reviewed by:Ruth C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ruth Cstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/27/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/04 0:17 AM
Last Updated:1/1/04 4:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth C said...
Help! This is my first review with a photo added. However it is not working--any idea what I am doing wrong?
1/1/04 0:29 AM
kathi s said...
I was happy to see a review for Petite Plus patterns. I am interested in them for my owm DM as she is only 5' tall and has a 43" bust and no waist waist. She is 84 and we will probably be attending a family reunion this summer and I would like to get a flattering outfit for her. Ready to wear is out of the question- they just don't make plus petites. Looking forward to a picture~
1/1/04 7:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Ruth, I have no answer for you regarding the picture (I am a tech idiot) , but Deepika is back from her trip, and I'm sure she can help. Support@patternreview.com Let me congratulate you on posting our first review of the new year. I'll look forward to see the pic. Sounds like a great pattern.
1/1/04 8:20 AM
kathi s said...
Very cute dress and what a pretty color! I am definately going to have to get this pattern for DM. Thanks for the very thorough review.
1/1/04 9:05 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This would be a great summer dress with sandles. I have to put it on my list. Thank you for the review. I have had mixed results with these patterns, but I think with the princess seams, it could be foolproof.
1/1/04 10:20 PM
grandma said...
When I made pattern #103 I moved the dart because I'm a c-cup. It came out very nice. I was thinking of making this dress but wondered how to handle the cup ajustment, do the pattern instructions explain how to do this?
1/5/04 8:18 PM
Ruth C said...
Grandma: Yes, the instructions are very clear on how to adjust the princess seams for different bust sizes.
1/6/04 10:07 AM
grandma said...
Ruth thanks for the reply I will order this pattern now . I really need a good dress pattern grandma
1/6/04 11:14 AM
pwellock said...
Very helpful. I will keep in mind the alteration to the back - since I am just getting back to sewing all help is received gratefully.
2/20/09 1:06 PM
Deborah Joan said...
What a thoughtful and loving daughter you are!
7/2/09 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now