SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 302 (Princess Seamed Dress)

Viewed 2515 times 
Reviewed by:Ruth C
photo

 
 
About Ruth Cstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/27/02
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/04 0:17 AM
Last Updated:1/1/04 4:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deborah Joan said... (7/2/09 9:21 AM) Reply
What a thoughtful and loving daughter you are!
pwellock said... (2/20/09 1:06 PM) Reply
Very helpful. I will keep in mind the alteration to the back - since I am just getting back to sewing all help is received gratefully.
grandma said... (1/6/04 11:14 AM) Reply
Ruth thanks for the reply I will order this pattern now . I really need a good dress pattern grandma
Ruth C said... (1/6/04 10:07 AM) Reply
Grandma: Yes, the instructions are very clear on how to adjust the princess seams for different bust sizes.
grandma said... (1/5/04 8:18 PM) Reply
When I made pattern #103 I moved the dart because I'm a c-cup. It came out very nice. I was thinking of making this dress but wondered how to handle the cup ajustment, do the pattern instructions explain how to do this?
Sherril Miller said... (1/1/04 10:20 PM) Reply
This would be a great summer dress with sandles. I have to put it on my list. Thank you for the review. I have had mixed results with these patterns, but I think with the princess seams, it could be foolproof.
kathi s said... (1/1/04 9:05 PM) Reply
Very cute dress and what a pretty color! I am definately going to have to get this pattern for DM. Thanks for the very thorough review.
Karla Kizer said... (1/1/04 8:20 AM) Reply
Ruth, I have no answer for you regarding the picture (I am a tech idiot) , but Deepika is back from her trip, and I'm sure she can help. Support@patternreview.com Let me congratulate you on posting our first review of the new year. I'll look forward to see the pic. Sounds like a great pattern.
kathi s said... (1/1/04 7:37 AM) Reply
I was happy to see a review for Petite Plus patterns. I am interested in them for my owm DM as she is only 5' tall and has a 43" bust and no waist waist. She is 84 and we will probably be attending a family reunion this summer and I would like to get a flattering outfit for her. Ready to wear is out of the question- they just don't make plus petites. Looking forward to a picture~
Ruth C said... (1/1/04 0:29 AM) Reply
Help! This is my first review with a photo added. However it is not working--any idea what I am doing wrong?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details