SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3675 (Dresses)

2 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:Time4me
photo

 
 
About Time4mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 0:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
flyingpenguin said...
I agree, the picture of the flat fabric makes me think it's not the best, mostly because of the lime green, but I LOVE what you did with it. I think the brown waistband and trim balance the colors nicely, and the pattern is perfect for the fabric- or the other way around? This dress is so fun, it makes me smile!
9/4/13 6:43 PM
Hilary said...
*Great* review-and I too was thinking "but I LIKE this fabric" LOL! I love that you went and got more, hehe.! Your dress (and the green version as well) really came out well-good job!
5/3/11 5:22 PM
pammieh said...
Sorry I love this fabric (but used to hate it: in Second grade my mother made me wear a similar fabric for a school photo) now I love it:)
9/17/09 9:24 PM
selvage said...
Very cute dress!
7/10/09 4:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute dress. Love the contrast band on it.
7/7/09 7:37 AM
Sew tell me said...
Sorry but you can't possibly win this contest because I love, love, love this fabric. Cute dress too I have this pattern.
6/24/09 2:08 AM
Lili123 said...
your dress looks wonderful....it's funny because 2 weeks ago, i bought the same fabric, it was love at first sight. I didn't use it yet but seeing your work is very motivational and inspire me.
6/23/09 7:13 PM
AnneM said...
I like your work with it. The brown trim adds a lot to the dress, taming the fabric while still leaving it full of life. It's a fun dress. I particularly like the waistband.
6/23/09 6:48 PM
sewfossy said...
Love the use of contrast trims. Makes it very chic!
6/23/09 1:46 PM
barbcl said...
Your dress is snazzy and looks great! Sure is a winner, and isn't that a thrill to any stitcher!
6/23/09 11:01 AM
kittybishop said...
Great dress, I just love your 'ugly' main fabric, but then I too, have spent most of my life 'swimming against the tide'. And it looks great on you.
6/23/09 7:28 AM
Kayseri said...
Err, when I saw the flat fabric I thought 'Yep totally Ugly'. But it improved tremendously when made up and I like your finished dress. I think the contrast waist and hem are great.
6/22/09 11:30 PM
moonchild61 said...
I don't know who you're hangin' with; but, I love this fabric and this dress! It's not ugly at all. As Austin Powers would say, "Oh, Groovy Baby"!
6/22/09 8:03 PM
Time4me said...
Thanks so much for all your kind comments. It really helps! You have gone a long way in building my confidence back up. I have 'swam against the current' for all of my life so it is hard to tell when I am really out to lunch or just a little bit different.
6/22/09 6:48 PM
Izzie said...
Your dress turned out great! I really like the addition of the band at the hem.
6/22/09 5:27 PM
Leora said...
It is pretty funny that you are trying to make an ugly dress but just can't!!!
6/22/09 12:37 PM
AquariJenn said...
Very cute dress! The fabric does not look ugly at all. :)
6/22/09 10:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
It's great -- but your friends and family need their eyes adjusted, lol. That fabric is wonderful. (Helpful hint -- don't show your fabric around to people next time! You obviously have great design/color instincts. :b)
6/22/09 9:27 AM
Amanda S. said...
Love the dress. AND the fabric! I would totally wear that.
6/22/09 8:48 AM
Ronda Rae said...
When I opened the review, I belly laughed because the fabric caught my eye as being pretty! I can see that it might be considered ugly as a flat piece of fabric, but you have done with it is fabulous!
6/22/09 8:23 AM
Gelbean said...
That is a great looking dress. The fabric was what caught my eye in the thumbnail. I don't think it's ugly but I happen to like orange and brown. I hope you will wear it often as it is really a great looking dress.
6/22/09 4:56 AM
Mary Nanna said...
It looks fabulous - I love the way you've put it together with the boots as well. I think the fabric is very pretty.. but then it's a funny thing isn't it - when you want things to look lovely the camera plays cruel tricks, and then it makes something really awful look great! Murphy must have a law about that somewhere ... anyway, congratulations on what has been quite a journey!
6/22/09 3:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
Cutting Line Designs 62612

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review