Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 752 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/22/09 1:45 AM
Last Updated:6/24/09 8:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
i commend you for redoing all those seams! it was worth it for a great looking first pair.
6/22/09 7:41 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fantastic fitting pair of jeans on you! I've just purchased this pattern as everyone seems to look fab in them, but I'll wait until I have lots of time and patience to spend on them.
6/22/09 8:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
They look great. May since there is a 5% spandex, they will stretch a little while being worn and the zip issue will become nil.
6/22/09 8:19 AM
Sallygirl said...
Your jeans look perfect, even though they were more work than anticipated. I'm not sure I would have had the patience to do all that unpicking, so good for you for persevering. They look perfect on you! The next pair will be a breeze! ;)
6/22/09 9:23 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your jeans look fabulous! You should be so proud of how they turned out.
6/22/09 9:42 AM
Christas said...
These look so great. I ordered this pattern and can't wait to get it!
6/22/09 10:19 AM
Elona said...
Terrific pants! RTW, eat your heart out.
6/22/09 10:58 AM
GlobalMom said...
Wow! What great jeans! Are you sure this is your first try on this pattern? I just ordered this pattern and am looking forward to trying it out, too. Great job!
6/22/09 1:27 PM
poplin said...
great review and great-looking jeans
6/22/09 4:32 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans!
6/22/09 4:43 PM
cabinbaby said...
Woooohooo! I really like your choice of denim.
6/22/09 5:00 PM
nancyc said...
Very nice! They look like they fit perfectly. I haven't tried making jeans yet, but they are on my list.
6/22/09 7:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jeans! They were obviously a lot of work, and frustrating at times, but look how great they are!
6/22/09 7:42 PM
Lori V said...
Great jeans, great fit.
6/22/09 10:38 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review and FABULOUS pair of jeans that fit you to perfection! Very nice details, too, with the fancy stitched back pockets and the brads finishing off the front pockets.
6/23/09 0:25 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. Your jeans look terrific!
6/23/09 0:42 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Awesome - Beautiful Job! If I could sew that well - I'd never take those jeans off!
6/23/09 4:34 AM
sarahb said...
They look so great--I'm buying this pattern. Thanks for the review!
6/23/09 10:07 AM
pterion said...
Nice job! They look like they fit well.
6/23/09 4:58 PM
KG2 said...
Very Nice!
6/24/09 9:42 PM
BrianSews said...
I like them a lot! Nice work...
6/24/09 10:24 PM
Creative Hormone Rush said...
Outstanding review with cautionary info for woman with wider curvy hips.
2/6/10 9:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3101
photo
Review by donna mel on 6/25/08
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6962 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 7/30/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us