SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

162 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/22/09 1:45 AM
Last Updated:6/24/09 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
i commend you for redoing all those seams! it was worth it for a great looking first pair.
6/22/09 7:41 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fantastic fitting pair of jeans on you! I've just purchased this pattern as everyone seems to look fab in them, but I'll wait until I have lots of time and patience to spend on them.
6/22/09 8:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
They look great. May since there is a 5% spandex, they will stretch a little while being worn and the zip issue will become nil.
6/22/09 8:19 AM
Sallygirl said...
Your jeans look perfect, even though they were more work than anticipated. I'm not sure I would have had the patience to do all that unpicking, so good for you for persevering. They look perfect on you! The next pair will be a breeze! ;)
6/22/09 9:23 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your jeans look fabulous! You should be so proud of how they turned out.
6/22/09 9:42 AM
Christas said...
These look so great. I ordered this pattern and can't wait to get it!
6/22/09 10:19 AM
Elona said...
Terrific pants! RTW, eat your heart out.
6/22/09 10:58 AM
GlobalMom said...
Wow! What great jeans! Are you sure this is your first try on this pattern? I just ordered this pattern and am looking forward to trying it out, too. Great job!
6/22/09 1:27 PM
poplin said...
great review and great-looking jeans
6/22/09 4:32 PM
nellc said...
Great looking jeans!
6/22/09 4:43 PM
cabinbaby said...
Woooohooo! I really like your choice of denim.
6/22/09 5:00 PM
nancyc said...
Very nice! They look like they fit perfectly. I haven't tried making jeans yet, but they are on my list.
6/22/09 7:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jeans! They were obviously a lot of work, and frustrating at times, but look how great they are!
6/22/09 7:42 PM
Lori V said...
Great jeans, great fit.
6/22/09 10:38 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review and FABULOUS pair of jeans that fit you to perfection! Very nice details, too, with the fancy stitched back pockets and the brads finishing off the front pockets.
6/23/09 0:25 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. Your jeans look terrific!
6/23/09 0:42 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Awesome - Beautiful Job! If I could sew that well - I'd never take those jeans off!
6/23/09 4:34 AM
sarahb said...
They look so great--I'm buying this pattern. Thanks for the review!
6/23/09 10:07 AM
pterion said...
Nice job! They look like they fit well.
6/23/09 4:58 PM
KG2 said...
Very Nice!
6/24/09 9:42 PM
BrianSews said...
I like them a lot! Nice work...
6/24/09 10:24 PM
Creative Hormone Rush said...
Outstanding review with cautionary info for woman with wider curvy hips.
2/6/10 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1004

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now