SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2638 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress, love the print.
7/4/09 10:03 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks Everyone for the beautiful compliments. Its a great pattern, and must buy another one for my size...lol
6/24/09 9:14 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful dress and so much more attractive than the cover examples. Great review too!
6/24/09 1:40 AM
barbcl said...
So nice, and in a great print for summer.
6/23/09 10:52 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - your daughter looks fabulous in it.
6/23/09 7:53 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This dress fits your daughter to a "T". I love how it fits so well under the arms. You write a very good review!
6/23/09 0:42 AM
Sweetiebop said...
You have a beautiful daughter and she is right to want more of these dresses. She looks absolutely cute in it. I think taking the flair out the skirt looks great.
6/22/09 5:53 PM
CypGrl said...
Wonderful dress!
6/22/09 3:35 PM
carolynw said...
Fabulous
6/22/09 2:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress!
6/22/09 1:31 PM
Christas said...
Pretty! Pretty! I LOVE the fabric for this!
6/22/09 12:14 PM
sewtime said...
Wow!! So pretty, and your daughter looks fantastic in her new dress!!
6/22/09 12:09 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Adorable! This looks great on your daughter.
6/22/09 11:55 AM
khunter said...
great dress ! I absolutly love the fabric. You do such a professional job. I love your reviews!
6/22/09 10:55 AM
jannw said...
Absolutly wonderful..great fabric..lucky daughter
6/22/09 10:49 AM
CynthiaSue said...
holy gorgeous!! i need this one too! amazing maxi. Perfect print-bold but subtle enough to make the dress an awesome fashion statement!
6/22/09 10:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chenille

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info