SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2638 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
holy gorgeous!! i need this one too! amazing maxi. Perfect print-bold but subtle enough to make the dress an awesome fashion statement!
6/22/09 10:25 AM
jannw said...
Absolutly wonderful..great fabric..lucky daughter
6/22/09 10:49 AM
khunter said...
great dress ! I absolutly love the fabric. You do such a professional job. I love your reviews!
6/22/09 10:55 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Adorable! This looks great on your daughter.
6/22/09 11:55 AM
sewtime said...
Wow!! So pretty, and your daughter looks fantastic in her new dress!!
6/22/09 12:09 PM
Christas said...
Pretty! Pretty! I LOVE the fabric for this!
6/22/09 12:14 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking dress!
6/22/09 1:31 PM
carolynw said...
Fabulous
6/22/09 2:37 PM
CypGrl said...
Wonderful dress!
6/22/09 3:35 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You have a beautiful daughter and she is right to want more of these dresses. She looks absolutely cute in it. I think taking the flair out the skirt looks great.
6/22/09 5:53 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This dress fits your daughter to a "T". I love how it fits so well under the arms. You write a very good review!
6/23/09 0:42 AM
eugenia123 said...
Gorgeous dress - your daughter looks fabulous in it.
6/23/09 7:53 AM
barbcl said...
So nice, and in a great print for summer.
6/23/09 10:52 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful dress and so much more attractive than the cover examples. Great review too!
6/24/09 1:40 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thanks Everyone for the beautiful compliments. Its a great pattern, and must buy another one for my size...lol
6/24/09 9:14 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely dress, love the print.
7/4/09 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 9958

photo
by: wendybirde

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now