SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 164220-1000 (Ruffle Tube Top)

Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/22/09 7:52 PM
Last Updated:6/22/09 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Very cute!
6/22/09 7:56 PM
Mebber said...
Really cute. You blasted any "ugly" factor with your great motif placement. Looks very bohemian and currently chic - wear it with pride!
6/22/09 8:00 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, cute, love the fabric too.
6/22/09 8:37 PM
SoVintage said...
Great use of "ugly" ..... reminds me of the ugly duckling...now your a swan!
6/22/09 11:28 PM
julie w said...
I am drawn to these types of fabrics but don't know what to do with them so they sit in the stash or I pass them by. Great use of fabric to make a definately not ugly top! It looks great.
6/23/09 2:30 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very clever use of that fabric .. very fun, very chic
6/23/09 2:38 AM
Jali said...
Maybe ugly fabric but really current top. You look great!
6/23/09 6:32 AM
LollyVee said...
Great review. I'm from sunny South Africa and I think that fabric is gorgeous! Can see a maxi dress in it!! Love the top...the ruffles are cute..at very trendy top..love it!
6/23/09 9:22 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I think your top looks AMAZING. Thanks for mentioning the tutorial, I've copied it for a potential future project.
6/23/09 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
Overall, I'd have to consider the fabric ugly. But the piece parts of it a very nice. And you made spectacular use of the piece parts. It might not be your usual style, but it certainly looks good on you.
6/23/09 6:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute. :) The print of your fabric is actually interesting -- I think they just went a bit OTT on the colors and busy-ness of the design. Good save.
6/24/09 1:13 PM
lauraborealis said...
I love this. I think you picked the perfect project for the fabric.
6/24/09 3:42 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love what you did with this fabric!
6/27/09 2:04 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
I like it! It's different, but very current to today's styles.
7/2/09 7:17 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic top! It looks wonderful on you.
7/2/09 8:40 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Great use of a difficult fabric and it looks really cute on you. Hope the "test drive" is successful.
7/3/09 2:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. That is definitely a challenging fabric, but you tamed it well by breaking up the print into layers and ruffles.
7/7/09 7:09 AM
pterion said...
Adorable little top! Perfect project for your bold (not ugly, IMO) fabric.
7/7/09 4:16 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow - your top is a perfect demonstration of how to make a challenging, big, bold print work for you. This is great!
7/10/09 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now