Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 164220-1000 (Ruffle Tube Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 347 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/22/09 7:52 PM
Last Updated:6/22/09 7:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Very cute!
6/22/09 7:56 PM
Mebber said...
Really cute. You blasted any "ugly" factor with your great motif placement. Looks very bohemian and currently chic - wear it with pride!
6/22/09 8:00 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, cute, love the fabric too.
6/22/09 8:37 PM
SoVintage said...
Great use of "ugly" ..... reminds me of the ugly duckling...now your a swan!
6/22/09 11:28 PM
julie w said...
I am drawn to these types of fabrics but don't know what to do with them so they sit in the stash or I pass them by. Great use of fabric to make a definately not ugly top! It looks great.
6/23/09 2:30 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very clever use of that fabric .. very fun, very chic
6/23/09 2:38 AM
Jali said...
Maybe ugly fabric but really current top. You look great!
6/23/09 6:32 AM
LollyVee said...
Great review. I'm from sunny South Africa and I think that fabric is gorgeous! Can see a maxi dress in it!! Love the top...the ruffles are cute..at very trendy top..love it!
6/23/09 9:22 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I think your top looks AMAZING. Thanks for mentioning the tutorial, I've copied it for a potential future project.
6/23/09 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
Overall, I'd have to consider the fabric ugly. But the piece parts of it a very nice. And you made spectacular use of the piece parts. It might not be your usual style, but it certainly looks good on you.
6/23/09 6:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute. :) The print of your fabric is actually interesting -- I think they just went a bit OTT on the colors and busy-ness of the design. Good save.
6/24/09 1:13 PM
lauraborealis said...
I love this. I think you picked the perfect project for the fabric.
6/24/09 3:42 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love what you did with this fabric!
6/27/09 2:04 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
I like it! It's different, but very current to today's styles.
7/2/09 7:17 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic top! It looks wonderful on you.
7/2/09 8:40 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Great use of a difficult fabric and it looks really cute on you. Hope the "test drive" is successful.
7/3/09 2:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. That is definitely a challenging fabric, but you tamed it well by breaking up the print into layers and ruffles.
7/7/09 7:09 AM
pterion said...
Adorable little top! Perfect project for your bold (not ugly, IMO) fabric.
7/7/09 4:16 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow - your top is a perfect demonstration of how to make a challenging, big, bold print work for you. This is great!
7/10/09 10:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6829
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 8/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 11-2009-pg52
photo
Review by keofred on 12/5/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us