SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 164220-1000 (Ruffle Tube Top)

Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:SilvrGhost
photo

 
 
About SilvrGhoststar
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/22/09 7:52 PM
Last Updated:6/22/09 7:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Very cute!
6/22/09 7:56 PM
Mebber said...
Really cute. You blasted any "ugly" factor with your great motif placement. Looks very bohemian and currently chic - wear it with pride!
6/22/09 8:00 PM
sewtime said...
Cute, cute, love the fabric too.
6/22/09 8:37 PM
SoVintage said...
Great use of "ugly" ..... reminds me of the ugly duckling...now your a swan!
6/22/09 11:28 PM
julie w said...
I am drawn to these types of fabrics but don't know what to do with them so they sit in the stash or I pass them by. Great use of fabric to make a definately not ugly top! It looks great.
6/23/09 2:30 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very clever use of that fabric .. very fun, very chic
6/23/09 2:38 AM
Jali said...
Maybe ugly fabric but really current top. You look great!
6/23/09 6:32 AM
LollyVee said...
Great review. I'm from sunny South Africa and I think that fabric is gorgeous! Can see a maxi dress in it!! Love the top...the ruffles are cute..at very trendy top..love it!
6/23/09 9:22 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I think your top looks AMAZING. Thanks for mentioning the tutorial, I've copied it for a potential future project.
6/23/09 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
Overall, I'd have to consider the fabric ugly. But the piece parts of it a very nice. And you made spectacular use of the piece parts. It might not be your usual style, but it certainly looks good on you.
6/23/09 6:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute. :) The print of your fabric is actually interesting -- I think they just went a bit OTT on the colors and busy-ness of the design. Good save.
6/24/09 1:13 PM
lauraborealis said...
I love this. I think you picked the perfect project for the fabric.
6/24/09 3:42 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love what you did with this fabric!
6/27/09 2:04 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
I like it! It's different, but very current to today's styles.
7/2/09 7:17 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic top! It looks wonderful on you.
7/2/09 8:40 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Great use of a difficult fabric and it looks really cute on you. Hope the "test drive" is successful.
7/3/09 2:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. That is definitely a challenging fabric, but you tamed it well by breaking up the print into layers and ruffles.
7/7/09 7:09 AM
pterion said...
Adorable little top! Perfect project for your bold (not ugly, IMO) fabric.
7/7/09 4:16 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow - your top is a perfect demonstration of how to make a challenging, big, bold print work for you. This is great!
7/10/09 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4839

photo
by: Renren

Review
HotPatterns Bad Witch/Good Witch Hat

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now