SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:donna mel
photo

 
 
About donna melstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cal W said...
Great review - I liked your idea on the waistband, and the lighter weight fabric for facing.
2/22/10 4:23 PM
LizBa said...
Your pants look fantastic. I'm adding this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the tips too. I think my shape is similar to yours so I will know what to take a close look at for fitting.
2/18/10 10:09 PM
Athene said...
Great pants. Thank you for all the helpful photos.
1/15/10 3:04 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Great pants, and a great review. They look great on you, so working on the fit paid off! I bought this pattern, but haven't given it a try yet. You've inspired me though, to move it up on my must sew list.
6/27/09 3:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the great review. I'm hoping to make these this summer.
6/24/09 0:04 AM
donna mel said...
thanks so much for the positive comments! i find writing the review harder than sewing the garment, so i REALLY appreciate it. i'm wearing the pants today, for the first time, and they are so comfortable. oprah did a show yesterday on 'fitting pants' and apparently a wider waistband is more flattering to the (thicker) waist...so i think i'll go for a 3" one next time.
6/23/09 3:32 PM
Sallygirl said...
Great review, showing how you dealt with each thing, which is really helpful to me in learning to fit properly. Your jeans look perfect, even in the butt. :o)
6/23/09 9:40 AM
Michelle L said...
Thanks for the great review! I have been struggling with pants myself, and did a similar alteration to get rid of the bunching in the back. It worked pretty well, but I think I need to go back and make a larger fold!
6/23/09 8:43 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, very thorough! I'm especially interested in seeing these made up, because Christa recently bought this pattern for me, and I can't wait to get it! Yours have turned out so nicely, I hope mine will be half as flattering. :o) (I don't think they look too tight in the back, by the way.)
6/23/09 0:37 AM
cabinbaby said...
I think they look great too. Even the ones you think look too tight.
6/23/09 0:09 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Those pants look great on you. They really fit nicely and I don't think the look too tight at all. They just show off you nice shape!!!
6/22/09 10:47 PM
Deepika said...
Talk about a helpful review. This is indeed one! You really did work hard on making this pattern fit you like a dream. The pants look awesome! I can only wait for you to pop into my office every two days with a new pair :) Congrats on a perfect pants pattern.
6/22/09 9:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for this review. I can't believe your good timing. I have this pattern out on my cutting table atm and I came to the computer to look for reviews and here yours is, posted only minutes ago. Talk about timing. :) Anyway, great pants.
6/22/09 8:52 PM
Barbara3 said...
I've been waiting for your review since Deepika mentioned it was coming. Thanks for the great tips and information! Your pants look terrific on you, and you definitely have a TNT in this pattern.
6/22/09 8:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 5705

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info