Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 978 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:donna mel
photo
About donna melstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 7:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
I've been waiting for your review since Deepika mentioned it was coming. Thanks for the great tips and information! Your pants look terrific on you, and you definitely have a TNT in this pattern.
6/22/09 8:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks for this review. I can't believe your good timing. I have this pattern out on my cutting table atm and I came to the computer to look for reviews and here yours is, posted only minutes ago. Talk about timing. :) Anyway, great pants.
6/22/09 8:52 PM
Deepika said...
Talk about a helpful review. This is indeed one! You really did work hard on making this pattern fit you like a dream. The pants look awesome! I can only wait for you to pop into my office every two days with a new pair :) Congrats on a perfect pants pattern.
6/22/09 9:15 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those pants look great on you. They really fit nicely and I don't think the look too tight at all. They just show off you nice shape!!!
6/22/09 10:47 PM
cabinbaby said...
I think they look great too. Even the ones you think look too tight.
6/23/09 0:09 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, very thorough! I'm especially interested in seeing these made up, because Christa recently bought this pattern for me, and I can't wait to get it! Yours have turned out so nicely, I hope mine will be half as flattering. :o) (I don't think they look too tight in the back, by the way.)
6/23/09 0:37 AM
Michelle L said...
Thanks for the great review! I have been struggling with pants myself, and did a similar alteration to get rid of the bunching in the back. It worked pretty well, but I think I need to go back and make a larger fold!
6/23/09 8:43 AM
Sallygirl said...
Great review, showing how you dealt with each thing, which is really helpful to me in learning to fit properly. Your jeans look perfect, even in the butt. :o)
6/23/09 9:40 AM
donna mel said...
thanks so much for the positive comments! i find writing the review harder than sewing the garment, so i REALLY appreciate it. i'm wearing the pants today, for the first time, and they are so comfortable. oprah did a show yesterday on 'fitting pants' and apparently a wider waistband is more flattering to the (thicker) waist...so i think i'll go for a 3" one next time.
6/23/09 3:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the great review. I'm hoping to make these this summer.
6/24/09 0:04 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Great pants, and a great review. They look great on you, so working on the fit paid off! I bought this pattern, but haven't given it a try yet. You've inspired me though, to move it up on my must sew list.
6/27/09 3:56 PM
Athene said...
Great pants. Thank you for all the helpful photos.
1/15/10 3:04 PM
LizBa said...
Your pants look fantastic. I'm adding this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the tips too. I think my shape is similar to yours so I will know what to take a close look at for fitting.
2/18/10 10:09 PM
Cal W said...
Great review - I liked your idea on the waistband, and the lighter weight fabric for facing.
2/22/10 4:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us