SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-13 (Wide-Leg Linen Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/09 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
These are really cute shorts! I love all your pocket details and the great decorative stitch you used. They fit you perfectly.
6/22/09 10:41 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great shorts!!! I love the stitching on the pockets. What kind of stitch is that? It is really cool esspecially in the multi colors.
6/22/09 10:42 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Heidi, I don't know what the stitch is called but here is a pic of what it looks like on my Euro Pro (I don't have this stitch on my Bernina). Thanks everyone for the very nice comments!!
6/22/09 10:47 PM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME shorts, and SO WELL FITTED, too! I LOVE the stitching on your pockets, and all of your topstitching is PERFECT-A-MUNDO! What a great pattern -- a real KEEPER! :o)
6/22/09 10:47 PM
jennikatten said...
These are so cute... perfect for summer!
6/22/09 11:00 PM
Enid E said...
Meggie, you do beautiful work...especially your extra design ideas. These fit so well, and what a nice job you did on them.
6/22/09 11:43 PM
Patzee said...
So cute!
6/23/09 0:27 AM
persevering said...
These are really nice - not only do they fit well but they are appropriate wear (and cute too). You state that you "took 18 inches of length of the leg hems" - Did you also taper the seam outwards towards the hem, or cut exactly as the pattern was? Thanks in advance.
6/23/09 1:04 AM
morzel said...
Great topstitching idea and great fit on those shorts!
6/23/09 1:12 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Persevering, I just took 18 inches off. I did not taper the seam outwards. I just cut exactly as the pattern was only 18 inches shorter. I LOVE the effect it gave the hem!! I didn't even think of trying that. You've given me an idea for the next pair of shorts I make!! Thanks everyone for the very nice comments!! I always enjoy reading them!!
6/23/09 1:22 AM
fourkid said...
Really cute.
6/23/09 4:13 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great shorts! From one bike wrecker to another, I understand wanting to cover them up. These are great!
6/23/09 6:47 AM
Pamaro said...
Wow! Sounds like you actually ended up drafting your own pattern. Pattern design is in your future! These are great shorts and the stitching on the pockets make them very RTW and designer-looking.
6/23/09 9:32 AM
no7262 said...
Wow! You did a great job! I might have to give them a try! Nora :)
6/23/09 9:50 AM
PaulaM1960 said...
I love the decorative stitch you used on the pockets. Very RTW looking yet unique. great job as usual.
6/23/09 10:11 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great detailing on your pockets! Cute shorts with a perfect fit!
6/23/09 10:37 AM
Catbird said...
These are great, Meggie! And what beautiful work you've done on the decorative stitching. You must get asked everywhere you go where you buy your clothes!
6/23/09 12:17 PM
kim*brown said...
Perfect fit and very cute!
6/23/09 2:47 PM
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love the volume and the length, they work well together.
6/23/09 3:25 PM
katie lynne said...
These shorts are so cool! Your work is impeccable and your creativity is sublime. You've now got a pattern that will give you so much mileage.
6/23/09 6:45 PM
persevering said...
Meggie, Your reply is greatly appreciated.
6/24/09 0:10 AM
Karendee said...
Meggie, These shorts are adorable; the fit, color, decorative stitching, and pocket detail is TDF. I'm going to "steal" the back pocket decorative stitching design; it is my favorite. Another beautiful garment and review from you!!
6/24/09 2:19 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your pants! The top stitching and fit is perfect. I can see why you wear them all the time.
6/26/09 4:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wahhh, I want a pair! I guess I better get busying tracing. I wish I was as productive as you. Maybe you can move next door and motivate me to sew more. Seriously those are really cute, that might be my next project for myself. :-)
7/14/09 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5824

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now