SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2951 

9 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/09 8:18 AM
Last Updated:6/23/09 2:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! This color looks great on you.
6/23/09 9:16 AM
FrenchCollections said...
This dress is so cute, I really like the fit of the bust area !
6/23/09 10:41 AM
FrenchCollections said...

6/23/09 10:41 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!
6/23/09 11:21 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice. This is something that you can just throw on..on a hot summer day and still look stunning. Great job!
6/23/09 11:40 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I'm going to have to get that patten. You look fantastic!
6/23/09 12:01 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I agree... it's the perfect dress to throw on!
6/23/09 12:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Ok I never would have given this a second look till you wore it! way to go, now i will go pick up the pattern!!
6/23/09 2:39 PM
Puppy said...
That is so very cute and you look very cute in it!
6/23/09 2:51 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks fantastic on you! Love the fabric and the color.
6/23/09 3:10 PM
USMCMom said...
Kim, your dress looks great, and good tip about adjusting for an FBA. I think you were right about the gathers making it unnecessary in your case, but someone needing a bigger FBA will find your review helpful. But more to the point, YOU LOOK GREAT in that dress, and your DH cuts a dashing figure as well. Congrats to both of you! One of my sons is also in law enforcement here in NYC, and it's a tough job, but an important one. Give him a big thank you from all of us for helping to make our capital city a better place.
6/23/09 3:34 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful dress and how very lovely you look with your handsome husband.
6/23/09 4:27 PM
imsewcrazy said...
VERY cute dress!! You look wonderful in it. Great color on you!
6/23/09 8:02 PM
Gelbean said...
Your dress looks great! I just love that color on you! Thanks for the review!
6/23/09 9:49 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Gorgeous...love the color and style!
6/24/09 5:39 AM
CostumeDivasDirtyLaundry said...
Very cute! I love those new metallic linens. I'm dying to use it for a garment but I can't decide what! Looks great!
6/25/09 11:41 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute, great colour on you.
7/2/09 4:48 AM
busymomof3 said...
I love your dress! You look awesome in it! Congrats on your husband. I'm also a police wife for a not so safe city.
7/13/09 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 1801

photo
by: CJgal

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-102

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now