SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2951 

9 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/09 8:18 AM
Last Updated:6/23/09 2:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! This color looks great on you.
6/23/09 9:16 AM
FrenchCollections said...
This dress is so cute, I really like the fit of the bust area !
6/23/09 10:41 AM
FrenchCollections said...

6/23/09 10:41 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!
6/23/09 11:21 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice. This is something that you can just throw on..on a hot summer day and still look stunning. Great job!
6/23/09 11:40 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I'm going to have to get that patten. You look fantastic!
6/23/09 12:01 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I agree... it's the perfect dress to throw on!
6/23/09 12:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Ok I never would have given this a second look till you wore it! way to go, now i will go pick up the pattern!!
6/23/09 2:39 PM
Puppy said...
That is so very cute and you look very cute in it!
6/23/09 2:51 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks fantastic on you! Love the fabric and the color.
6/23/09 3:10 PM
USMCMom said...
Kim, your dress looks great, and good tip about adjusting for an FBA. I think you were right about the gathers making it unnecessary in your case, but someone needing a bigger FBA will find your review helpful. But more to the point, YOU LOOK GREAT in that dress, and your DH cuts a dashing figure as well. Congrats to both of you! One of my sons is also in law enforcement here in NYC, and it's a tough job, but an important one. Give him a big thank you from all of us for helping to make our capital city a better place.
6/23/09 3:34 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful dress and how very lovely you look with your handsome husband.
6/23/09 4:27 PM
imsewcrazy said...
VERY cute dress!! You look wonderful in it. Great color on you!
6/23/09 8:02 PM
Gelbean said...
Your dress looks great! I just love that color on you! Thanks for the review!
6/23/09 9:49 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Gorgeous...love the color and style!
6/24/09 5:39 AM
CostumeDivasDirtyLaundry said...
Very cute! I love those new metallic linens. I'm dying to use it for a garment but I can't decide what! Looks great!
6/25/09 11:41 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute, great colour on you.
7/2/09 4:48 AM
busymomof3 said...
I love your dress! You look awesome in it! Congrats on your husband. I'm also a police wife for a not so safe city.
7/13/09 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: colormefun

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now