Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2951 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 375 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/09 8:18 AM
Last Updated:6/23/09 2:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! This color looks great on you.
6/23/09 9:16 AM
FrenchCollections said...
This dress is so cute, I really like the fit of the bust area !
6/23/09 10:41 AM
FrenchCollections said...

6/23/09 10:41 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!
6/23/09 11:21 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice. This is something that you can just throw on..on a hot summer day and still look stunning. Great job!
6/23/09 11:40 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I'm going to have to get that patten. You look fantastic!
6/23/09 12:01 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I agree... it's the perfect dress to throw on!
6/23/09 12:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Ok I never would have given this a second look till you wore it! way to go, now i will go pick up the pattern!!
6/23/09 2:39 PM
Puppy said...
That is so very cute and you look very cute in it!
6/23/09 2:51 PM
nicegirl said...
This looks fantastic on you! Love the fabric and the color.
6/23/09 3:10 PM
USMCMom said...
Kim, your dress looks great, and good tip about adjusting for an FBA. I think you were right about the gathers making it unnecessary in your case, but someone needing a bigger FBA will find your review helpful. But more to the point, YOU LOOK GREAT in that dress, and your DH cuts a dashing figure as well. Congrats to both of you! One of my sons is also in law enforcement here in NYC, and it's a tough job, but an important one. Give him a big thank you from all of us for helping to make our capital city a better place.
6/23/09 3:34 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a beautiful dress and how very lovely you look with your handsome husband.
6/23/09 4:27 PM
imsewcrazy said...
VERY cute dress!! You look wonderful in it. Great color on you!
6/23/09 8:02 PM
Gelbean said...
Your dress looks great! I just love that color on you! Thanks for the review!
6/23/09 9:49 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Gorgeous...love the color and style!
6/24/09 5:39 AM
CostumeDivasDirtyLaundry said...
Very cute! I love those new metallic linens. I'm dying to use it for a garment but I can't decide what! Looks great!
6/25/09 11:41 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute, great colour on you.
7/2/09 4:48 AM
busymomof3 said...
I love your dress! You look awesome in it! Congrats on your husband. I'm also a police wife for a not so safe city.
7/13/09 4:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Neue Mode 23279 AvantGarde
photo
Review by Beek on 3/20/10
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3024
photo
Review by SewingMrsC on 10/18/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us