SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5320 (Puffy Collar Wrap Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 875 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/09 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice dress. I love the color and it looks exactly like the pattern.
6/23/09 1:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the dress, Trena. This review is very helpful. You certainly made the fabric work for you. Great pocket treatment and use of the pretty ribbon.
6/23/09 1:57 PM
MissCelie said...
This, is beyond words. It's SO STINKING CUTE!! I love it.
6/23/09 2:08 PM
SueV said...
what a great dress! Another winner on you!
6/23/09 2:16 PM
Mufffet said...
AMAZING. How colorful - Summer is celebrated in this!
6/23/09 2:23 PM
kim*brown said...
Great idea. You look adorable!
6/23/09 2:39 PM
Ronda Rae said...
This dress looks so awesome on you!! I can agree to fixing the back- it would be much better.
6/23/09 3:39 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
LOOOOOVE IT!!
6/23/09 3:56 PM
Nancy K said...
Cute as can be! Love the color on you
6/23/09 5:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're such a girly girl. I love how sweet and feminine this dress is on you.
6/23/09 5:48 PM
Erica B. said...
Great dress! That color is fabulous on you!
6/23/09 6:25 PM
kkkkaty said...
oh, I bought this pattern, so pretty.... thx for the review!
6/23/09 7:14 PM
kkkkaty said...
sorry duplicate
6/23/09 7:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It really suits you, and the colour is fabulous. I never thought of Ikea that way before ... I must look more carefully next time.
6/23/09 7:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Another great dress. I love the color and the puffy collar.
6/23/09 7:59 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! It looks so good on you!
6/23/09 8:04 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute dress!
6/23/09 10:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a perfect dress on you! The color is amazing on you as well. No, definitely NOT boring! And why is it a lot of styles have gathering in the back? Most of the time I think that can be so unflattering making us look big when we're not. Yeah, I agree--darts are the way to go for a sleeker fit.
6/24/09 6:36 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I'm drooling with envy! No one would EVER know this is a BED SHEET! The collar is just fabulous, and you did a great job with it!
6/24/09 8:15 AM
pfaffkj said...
That dress is just glorious!
6/24/09 10:43 AM
SandraB said...
Love your dress and the beautiful, bold colour.
6/24/09 1:08 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love this dress on you it looks fabulous!!
6/24/09 4:51 PM
yummymummy38 said...
great dress in a great colour on you! your reviews are always such a treat, your hints but especially your fun photos.
6/25/09 7:56 AM
kerrynw said...
Great dress, great colour, great photos, great review!!!!
7/2/09 4:51 AM
Bonnie O said...
Thanks for this review! Like you, I assumed the collar was a ruffle. It wasn't until I had the fabric cut and the lining cut that I realized it was pleats. I didn't feel right putting the fabric and lining aside but I anticipated I would never made the dress. Now that I've read your review, I am definitely going to try. Your version looks fantastic. I am also considering eliminating the lining so I'm glad to see your tips!
7/6/09 1:00 PM
Lynz said...
I am definately buying this pattern
7/8/09 12:46 PM
Mebber said...
I love this dress. Thanks for the inspiration - always looking for good styles to wear on my SBA bod. I am going to make this to wear to a lakeside wedding.
8/30/09 10:47 AM
Sassy T said...
Love your version and I had envisoned it in a summery colour too.
2/15/12 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: wingamajig

Review