Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5320 (Puffy Collar Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 870 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/09 12:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice dress. I love the color and it looks exactly like the pattern.
6/23/09 1:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the dress, Trena. This review is very helpful. You certainly made the fabric work for you. Great pocket treatment and use of the pretty ribbon.
6/23/09 1:57 PM
MissCelie said...
This, is beyond words. It's SO STINKING CUTE!! I love it.
6/23/09 2:08 PM
SueV said...
what a great dress! Another winner on you!
6/23/09 2:16 PM
Mufffet said...
AMAZING. How colorful - Summer is celebrated in this!
6/23/09 2:23 PM
kim*brown said...
Great idea. You look adorable!
6/23/09 2:39 PM
Ronda Rae said...
This dress looks so awesome on you!! I can agree to fixing the back- it would be much better.
6/23/09 3:39 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
LOOOOOVE IT!!
6/23/09 3:56 PM
Nancy K said...
Cute as can be! Love the color on you
6/23/09 5:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're such a girly girl. I love how sweet and feminine this dress is on you.
6/23/09 5:48 PM
Erica B. said...
Great dress! That color is fabulous on you!
6/23/09 6:25 PM
kkkkaty said...
oh, I bought this pattern, so pretty.... thx for the review!
6/23/09 7:14 PM
kkkkaty said...
sorry duplicate
6/23/09 7:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It really suits you, and the colour is fabulous. I never thought of Ikea that way before ... I must look more carefully next time.
6/23/09 7:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Another great dress. I love the color and the puffy collar.
6/23/09 7:59 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! It looks so good on you!
6/23/09 8:04 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute dress!
6/23/09 10:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a perfect dress on you! The color is amazing on you as well. No, definitely NOT boring! And why is it a lot of styles have gathering in the back? Most of the time I think that can be so unflattering making us look big when we're not. Yeah, I agree--darts are the way to go for a sleeker fit.
6/24/09 6:36 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I'm drooling with envy! No one would EVER know this is a BED SHEET! The collar is just fabulous, and you did a great job with it!
6/24/09 8:15 AM
pfaffkj said...
That dress is just glorious!
6/24/09 10:43 AM
SandraB said...
Love your dress and the beautiful, bold colour.
6/24/09 1:08 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love this dress on you it looks fabulous!!
6/24/09 4:51 PM
yummymummy38 said...
great dress in a great colour on you! your reviews are always such a treat, your hints but especially your fun photos.
6/25/09 7:56 AM
kerrynw said...
Great dress, great colour, great photos, great review!!!!
7/2/09 4:51 AM
Bonnie O said...
Thanks for this review! Like you, I assumed the collar was a ruffle. It wasn't until I had the fabric cut and the lining cut that I realized it was pleats. I didn't feel right putting the fabric and lining aside but I anticipated I would never made the dress. Now that I've read your review, I am definitely going to try. Your version looks fantastic. I am also considering eliminating the lining so I'm glad to see your tips!
7/6/09 1:00 PM
Lynz said...
I am definately buying this pattern
7/8/09 12:46 PM
Mebber said...
I love this dress. Thanks for the inspiration - always looking for good styles to wear on my SBA bod. I am going to make this to wear to a lakeside wedding.
8/30/09 10:47 AM
Sassy T said...
Love your version and I had envisoned it in a summery colour too.
2/15/12 3:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Kwik Sew 2935 Kwik Sew
photo
Review by Gladys on 8/6/06
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6674 Wrap Dress
photo
Review by reethi on 9/7/10
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1691 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1691 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us