SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3878 (Misses Special Occassion Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 977 times 
Reviewed by:Slyvchan
photo

 
 
About Slyvchanstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/7/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 8:24 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fairworthy said...
Beautiful! I love the halter strap as well!!!
2/8/11 9:00 PM
WiltedxRose said...
I'm about to start making this dress for my prom dress this year. I've made a few other projects, some complex and others fairly simple. I love what you did with the pattern, it looks really pretty. Any suggestions for me to make the project go more smoothly?
12/31/10 2:23 PM
ryansmumAria said...
oh this is beautiful!
6/14/10 11:44 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
The dress ist beautiful and fits so well.
6/7/10 12:16 PM
RLL said...
So beautiful, what an incredible job you did.
6/7/10 11:00 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You look lovely! Beautiful dress, and you look even more beautiful in it!
6/7/10 4:34 AM
sugarduck said...
What a pretty prom dress! Great job!
6/7/10 4:04 AM
Terri A said...
Very Lovely!
6/7/10 2:43 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my, that is just beautiful! I love it, and you look wonderful in it!. It is such a soft color, and sparkly. The bodice, waist, all of it. It's modest but not prudish. I hope my daughter has taste this good when she is your age!
6/6/10 11:34 PM
melaniejade31 said...
So beautiful! It looks like it fits well, and the fabric looks like a perfect choice!
6/6/10 10:34 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful dress and lovely color on you!
6/6/10 8:38 PM
Slyvchan said...
Thanks, everyone! Shopgrrl, I inserted the zipper before the lining was attached, but after the skirt and bodice were sewn together. I think the pattern said to use a lapped zipper, but I just did a centered zipper, simply because I didn't want to have to sew through tons of layers for the lapped. Both turn out fine, in my opinion.
10/12/09 6:12 PM
shopgrrl said...
I'm making this for a Halloween Costume and was wondering at what point you inserted the zipper?
10/11/09 8:15 PM
SusiM said...
BEAUTIFUL! I just bought this pattern to make a gown for my daughter. Yours is beautiful!
10/3/09 0:22 AM
Dynamo said...
Very pretty!
10/2/09 12:56 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I love the fabric! It is looking lovely!
10/2/09 9:26 AM
jilly cooper said...
absolutely beautiful colour and beautiful dress, can't wait to read the finished review. Great job!!!!
10/2/09 6:44 AM
michalklimer said...
The dress is so pretty! and fits so well.
10/2/09 2:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: BondiRose

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info