SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Baby (bib shorts)

29 more reviews
Viewed 3283 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/02 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Winifred, thanks! And yes she is.. And guess what? She has a baby brother now. Which reminds me... I really should make something for him too :)
8/22/08 6:34 PM
Winifred said...
This showed up on the side panel Deepika and its so gorgeous. One of my daughters is expecting a baby next month and if its a girl I would love to make this. Tanya will be 6 now ??
8/22/08 6:29 PM
said...
Thanks to all of you for your nice comments on my work and the baby! When my friend sent me a photo of 'Tanya' wearing it, I totally flipped. Now I want to make many more baby clothes. They are so cute!!!
6/21/02 12:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You did a great job on the outfit Deepika. It looks like one of the rompers in the local baby boutique! And what a little sweetheart modeling it! Aren't babies precious?
6/21/02 11:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful outfit, good work and the colour is absolutely fantastic, not say anything about the little one wearing the outfit. She? looks just adorable.
6/19/02 6:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
That sure is a cute, well-dressed baby! I think my own "baby" has just about outgrown the KS Baby book, sadly. It is a great resource.
6/19/02 10:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I don't know which is cuter - the outfit or the baby. And the fit seems great. Good old KS...
6/14/02 8:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ohhhhhhhhhhmygoodness! What a great little outfit. Those buttons are great!
6/14/02 7:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very cute, you did a great job. Sewing for babies is so fun and fast!!
4/19/02 11:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
yes, you are right, the results do look professional. I especially like what you did with the fabric and, of course, the fabric itself is great!
4/19/02 9:34 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh, Deepika, those overalls are too delicious for words! Now to find a baby to sew for! Will a teddy bear do?
4/19/02 2:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
How, adorable, Deepika! I especially like how the buttons look.
4/19/02 1:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Willow Pant

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Lekala Patterns 5811

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now