Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: Sewing for Baby (bib shorts) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 3281 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/02 6:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
How, adorable, Deepika! I especially like how the buttons look.
4/19/02 1:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Oh, Deepika, those overalls are too delicious for words! Now to find a baby to sew for! Will a teddy bear do?
4/19/02 2:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
yes, you are right, the results do look professional. I especially like what you did with the fabric and, of course, the fabric itself is great!
4/19/02 9:34 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very cute, you did a great job. Sewing for babies is so fun and fast!!
4/19/02 11:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ohhhhhhhhhhmygoodness! What a great little outfit. Those buttons are great!
6/14/02 7:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I don't know which is cuter - the outfit or the baby. And the fit seems great. Good old KS...
6/14/02 8:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
That sure is a cute, well-dressed baby! I think my own "baby" has just about outgrown the KS Baby book, sadly. It is a great resource.
6/19/02 10:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful outfit, good work and the colour is absolutely fantastic, not say anything about the little one wearing the outfit. She? looks just adorable.
6/19/02 6:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You did a great job on the outfit Deepika. It looks like one of the rompers in the local baby boutique! And what a little sweetheart modeling it! Aren't babies precious?
6/21/02 11:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks to all of you for your nice comments on my work and the baby! When my friend sent me a photo of 'Tanya' wearing it, I totally flipped. Now I want to make many more baby clothes. They are so cute!!!
6/21/02 12:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Winifred said...
This showed up on the side panel Deepika and its so gorgeous. One of my daughters is expecting a baby next month and if its a girl I would love to make this. Tanya will be 6 now ??
8/22/08 6:29 PM
Deepika said...
Winifred, thanks! And yes she is.. And guess what? She has a baby brother now. Which reminds me... I really should make something for him too :)
8/22/08 6:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 7646 SHIRT / DRESS
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 6/23/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-116 Bardot dress
photo
Review by gwenj on 8/9/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us