Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Manequim: 596 (Blazer) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 278 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/23/09 3:15 PM
Last Updated:6/23/09 3:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
This is fabulous!! Your top stitching is to die for.
6/23/09 3:34 PM
froggiegirl said...
Ronda, I must disclose that the darn top stitching was ripped out many many times. The stitch line around the armholes is still wonky. :)
6/23/09 3:43 PM
froggiegirl said...

6/23/09 3:49 PM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute! It looks like it was a lot of work, but incredibly worth it! I have never heard of them either, but I really love this pattern.
6/23/09 4:06 PM
Terri Smith said...
Great jacket. Great top stitching. Great Job.
6/23/09 6:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/23/09 8:06 PM
nancyc said...
Your jacket is beautiful!
6/23/09 8:25 PM
khunter said...
very stylish. You did an outstanding job!
6/23/09 10:00 PM
Physics Girl said...
How fun! Your results are impeccable... and it sounds like you had a marvelous time with the translating too! Thanks for pointing out this pattern site too.
6/24/09 8:35 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous, stylish jacket. Have you finished beating your iron yet? ;-)
6/24/09 9:47 AM
Re Becca said...
OK, I really like this so I went to the website and they have several other things that are pretty cute. I notice that you made a 44, how does that compare to a BWOF 44 or something from the Big 4?
6/24/09 10:21 AM
froggiegirl said...
Re Becca, I stumbled upon their size chart purely by accident. Here's the link http://manequim.abril.com.br/faca-e-use/moldes/caderno-de-moldes-406164.shtml It looks like their 44 is smaller than a BWOF 44. Bust is 38.5", Waist 32", Hip 40.9". (Love how google will convert units for you) My measurements are 36, 30, 40.5 so about 2 inches of ease through bust and waist.
6/24/09 11:40 AM
Re Becca said...
OK, thanks. I followed your link and checked it out. It doesn't look like they update thier patterns too often, but I did see a really cute wrap shirt that I am going to try before this jacket.
6/24/09 11:55 AM
Re Becca said...
Duplicate - sorry
6/24/09 12:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-122
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 2/3/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808
photo
Review by pinkcatflo... on 6/27/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us