SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Manequim> 596 (Blazer)

Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/23/09 3:15 PM
Last Updated:6/23/09 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
This is fabulous!! Your top stitching is to die for.
6/23/09 3:34 PM
froggiegirl said...
Ronda, I must disclose that the darn top stitching was ripped out many many times. The stitch line around the armholes is still wonky. :)
6/23/09 3:43 PM
froggiegirl said...

6/23/09 3:49 PM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute! It looks like it was a lot of work, but incredibly worth it! I have never heard of them either, but I really love this pattern.
6/23/09 4:06 PM
Terri Smith said...
Great jacket. Great top stitching. Great Job.
6/23/09 6:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/23/09 8:06 PM
nancyc said...
Your jacket is beautiful!
6/23/09 8:25 PM
khunter said...
very stylish. You did an outstanding job!
6/23/09 10:00 PM
Physics Girl said...
How fun! Your results are impeccable... and it sounds like you had a marvelous time with the translating too! Thanks for pointing out this pattern site too.
6/24/09 8:35 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous, stylish jacket. Have you finished beating your iron yet? ;-)
6/24/09 9:47 AM
Re Becca said...
OK, I really like this so I went to the website and they have several other things that are pretty cute. I notice that you made a 44, how does that compare to a BWOF 44 or something from the Big 4?
6/24/09 10:21 AM
froggiegirl said...
Re Becca, I stumbled upon their size chart purely by accident. Here's the link http://manequim.abril.com.br/faca-e-use/moldes/caderno-de-moldes-406164.shtml It looks like their 44 is smaller than a BWOF 44. Bust is 38.5", Waist 32", Hip 40.9". (Love how google will convert units for you) My measurements are 36, 30, 40.5 so about 2 inches of ease through bust and waist.
6/24/09 11:40 AM
Re Becca said...
OK, thanks. I followed your link and checked it out. It doesn't look like they update thier patterns too often, but I did see a really cute wrap shirt that I am going to try before this jacket.
6/24/09 11:55 AM
Re Becca said...
Duplicate - sorry
6/24/09 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now