SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Manequim> 596 (Blazer)

Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/23/09 3:15 PM
Last Updated:6/23/09 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
This is fabulous!! Your top stitching is to die for.
6/23/09 3:34 PM
froggiegirl said...
Ronda, I must disclose that the darn top stitching was ripped out many many times. The stitch line around the armholes is still wonky. :)
6/23/09 3:43 PM
froggiegirl said...

6/23/09 3:49 PM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute! It looks like it was a lot of work, but incredibly worth it! I have never heard of them either, but I really love this pattern.
6/23/09 4:06 PM
Terri Smith said...
Great jacket. Great top stitching. Great Job.
6/23/09 6:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/23/09 8:06 PM
nancyc said...
Your jacket is beautiful!
6/23/09 8:25 PM
khunter said...
very stylish. You did an outstanding job!
6/23/09 10:00 PM
Physics Girl said...
How fun! Your results are impeccable... and it sounds like you had a marvelous time with the translating too! Thanks for pointing out this pattern site too.
6/24/09 8:35 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous, stylish jacket. Have you finished beating your iron yet? ;-)
6/24/09 9:47 AM
Re Becca said...
OK, I really like this so I went to the website and they have several other things that are pretty cute. I notice that you made a 44, how does that compare to a BWOF 44 or something from the Big 4?
6/24/09 10:21 AM
froggiegirl said...
Re Becca, I stumbled upon their size chart purely by accident. Here's the link http://manequim.abril.com.br/faca-e-use/moldes/caderno-de-moldes-406164.shtml It looks like their 44 is smaller than a BWOF 44. Bust is 38.5", Waist 32", Hip 40.9". (Love how google will convert units for you) My measurements are 36, 30, 40.5 so about 2 inches of ease through bust and waist.
6/24/09 11:40 AM
Re Becca said...
OK, thanks. I followed your link and checked it out. It doesn't look like they update thier patterns too often, but I did see a really cute wrap shirt that I am going to try before this jacket.
6/24/09 11:55 AM
Re Becca said...
Duplicate - sorry
6/24/09 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1220

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5484

photo
by: Doobee64

Review