SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5672 (tunic & pants; dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX United States
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 8:05 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Katharine in BXL said... (6/1/10 9:33 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful, bet you look marvelous in it (when not tugging).
rozzybabe said... (6/27/09 1:24 PM) Reply
Your top looks gorgeous; very flattering silhouette! I have this pattern, but haven't got around to making it yet. It's one of my definite's for summer. Your review was so helpful, especially regarding the button placement & creating a CB seam! Thanks so very much, I'll incorporate all of your changes into my top. Super job!!
jewelea said... (6/25/09 6:56 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the nice comments. I'm making the pants now in a crepey fabric, and the top is more flattering with the right bottom. To meanjean, yes, Benno's has a new and larger location on Inwood Road; I just updated my store review which has the address.
meanjean said... (6/25/09 2:47 PM) Reply
I love this top. Very inspiring. Does Bennos still have a brick & mortar store? I went down to the old Lover's Land location many months ago, and they had moved out of their old space. I loved that place! Please tell me they still have a storefront somewhere in the city! Thanks.
Christas said... (6/25/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Very pretty tunic! The design and color are so nice!
Sew4Fun said... (6/25/09 3:06 AM) Reply
Great tunic and I love the colour! This pattern arrived in the mail for me yesterday so it's wonderful to read your review. I like how you did the extra button placement. I've made a note of this on my pattern. :)
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (6/24/09 10:45 PM) Reply
A very elegant-looking top. At first glance, I thought it was real silk.
Jane S said... (6/24/09 10:10 PM) Reply
I love the color of your top and have this pattern waiting to be made this summer. I was hoping that the asymetric angle would be flattering on my body. Sorry that it's not pleasing to you.
joyces said... (6/24/09 9:29 PM) Reply
I am glad to see your review, as I would like to make this top. Your's looks very pretty, I hadn't thought yet about what kind of fabric to use for it, just that I liked the styling.
Patti B said... (6/24/09 9:10 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and helpful review. I'm sorry you don't love it but I've been there too.
carolynw said... (6/24/09 9:06 PM) Reply
I like the look of this - wish I could see it on you - sorry you aren't really happy with it - maybe in time?
Sherril Miller said... (6/24/09 8:53 PM) Reply
Your new top is pretty. I'm sorry you don't love it.
Judy Wentz said... (6/24/09 8:46 PM) Reply
Wow! jw
ALY said... (6/24/09 8:26 PM) Reply
Your top is lovely. This pattern is in my stash so I was thrilled to see your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6808

photo
by: JuneHawk

Review
McCall's 7025

photo
by: MelC

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details