SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5672 (tunic & pants; dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
It looks beautiful, bet you look marvelous in it (when not tugging).
6/1/10 9:33 AM
rozzybabe said...
Your top looks gorgeous; very flattering silhouette! I have this pattern, but haven't got around to making it yet. It's one of my definite's for summer. Your review was so helpful, especially regarding the button placement & creating a CB seam! Thanks so very much, I'll incorporate all of your changes into my top. Super job!!
6/27/09 1:24 PM
jewelea said...
Thank you for all the nice comments. I'm making the pants now in a crepey fabric, and the top is more flattering with the right bottom. To meanjean, yes, Benno's has a new and larger location on Inwood Road; I just updated my store review which has the address.
6/25/09 6:56 PM
meanjean said...
I love this top. Very inspiring. Does Bennos still have a brick & mortar store? I went down to the old Lover's Land location many months ago, and they had moved out of their old space. I loved that place! Please tell me they still have a storefront somewhere in the city! Thanks.
6/25/09 2:47 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty tunic! The design and color are so nice!
6/25/09 9:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tunic and I love the colour! This pattern arrived in the mail for me yesterday so it's wonderful to read your review. I like how you did the extra button placement. I've made a note of this on my pattern. :)
6/25/09 3:06 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
A very elegant-looking top. At first glance, I thought it was real silk.
6/24/09 10:45 PM
Jane S said...
I love the color of your top and have this pattern waiting to be made this summer. I was hoping that the asymetric angle would be flattering on my body. Sorry that it's not pleasing to you.
6/24/09 10:10 PM
joyces said...
I am glad to see your review, as I would like to make this top. Your's looks very pretty, I hadn't thought yet about what kind of fabric to use for it, just that I liked the styling.
6/24/09 9:29 PM
Patti B said...
Lovely jacket and helpful review. I'm sorry you don't love it but I've been there too.
6/24/09 9:10 PM
carolynw said...
I like the look of this - wish I could see it on you - sorry you aren't really happy with it - maybe in time?
6/24/09 9:06 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your new top is pretty. I'm sorry you don't love it.
6/24/09 8:53 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wow! jw
6/24/09 8:46 PM
ALY said...
Your top is lovely. This pattern is in my stash so I was thrilled to see your review.
6/24/09 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 4548

photo
by: Mint Choco...

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info