Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5672 (tunic & pants; dress) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 405 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 8:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
Your top is lovely. This pattern is in my stash so I was thrilled to see your review.
6/24/09 8:26 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wow! jw
6/24/09 8:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your new top is pretty. I'm sorry you don't love it.
6/24/09 8:53 PM
carolynw said...
I like the look of this - wish I could see it on you - sorry you aren't really happy with it - maybe in time?
6/24/09 9:06 PM
Patti B said...
Lovely jacket and helpful review. I'm sorry you don't love it but I've been there too.
6/24/09 9:10 PM
joyces said...
I am glad to see your review, as I would like to make this top. Your's looks very pretty, I hadn't thought yet about what kind of fabric to use for it, just that I liked the styling.
6/24/09 9:29 PM
Jane S said...
I love the color of your top and have this pattern waiting to be made this summer. I was hoping that the asymetric angle would be flattering on my body. Sorry that it's not pleasing to you.
6/24/09 10:10 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
A very elegant-looking top. At first glance, I thought it was real silk.
6/24/09 10:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tunic and I love the colour! This pattern arrived in the mail for me yesterday so it's wonderful to read your review. I like how you did the extra button placement. I've made a note of this on my pattern. :)
6/25/09 3:06 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty tunic! The design and color are so nice!
6/25/09 9:23 AM
meanjean said...
I love this top. Very inspiring. Does Bennos still have a brick & mortar store? I went down to the old Lover's Land location many months ago, and they had moved out of their old space. I loved that place! Please tell me they still have a storefront somewhere in the city! Thanks.
6/25/09 2:47 PM
jewelea said...
Thank you for all the nice comments. I'm making the pants now in a crepey fabric, and the top is more flattering with the right bottom. To meanjean, yes, Benno's has a new and larger location on Inwood Road; I just updated my store review which has the address.
6/25/09 6:56 PM
rozzybabe said...
Your top looks gorgeous; very flattering silhouette! I have this pattern, but haven't got around to making it yet. It's one of my definite's for summer. Your review was so helpful, especially regarding the button placement & creating a CB seam! Thanks so very much, I'll incorporate all of your changes into my top. Super job!!
6/27/09 1:24 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
It looks beautiful, bet you look marvelous in it (when not tugging).
6/1/10 9:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B5211
photo
Review by andread on 6/1/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7654
photo
Review by TJSEWS on 7/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us