SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5672 (tunic & pants; dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
Your top is lovely. This pattern is in my stash so I was thrilled to see your review.
6/24/09 8:26 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Wow! jw
6/24/09 8:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your new top is pretty. I'm sorry you don't love it.
6/24/09 8:53 PM
carolynw said...
I like the look of this - wish I could see it on you - sorry you aren't really happy with it - maybe in time?
6/24/09 9:06 PM
Patti B said...
Lovely jacket and helpful review. I'm sorry you don't love it but I've been there too.
6/24/09 9:10 PM
joyces said...
I am glad to see your review, as I would like to make this top. Your's looks very pretty, I hadn't thought yet about what kind of fabric to use for it, just that I liked the styling.
6/24/09 9:29 PM
Jane S said...
I love the color of your top and have this pattern waiting to be made this summer. I was hoping that the asymetric angle would be flattering on my body. Sorry that it's not pleasing to you.
6/24/09 10:10 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
A very elegant-looking top. At first glance, I thought it was real silk.
6/24/09 10:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tunic and I love the colour! This pattern arrived in the mail for me yesterday so it's wonderful to read your review. I like how you did the extra button placement. I've made a note of this on my pattern. :)
6/25/09 3:06 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty tunic! The design and color are so nice!
6/25/09 9:23 AM
meanjean said...
I love this top. Very inspiring. Does Bennos still have a brick & mortar store? I went down to the old Lover's Land location many months ago, and they had moved out of their old space. I loved that place! Please tell me they still have a storefront somewhere in the city! Thanks.
6/25/09 2:47 PM
jewelea said...
Thank you for all the nice comments. I'm making the pants now in a crepey fabric, and the top is more flattering with the right bottom. To meanjean, yes, Benno's has a new and larger location on Inwood Road; I just updated my store review which has the address.
6/25/09 6:56 PM
rozzybabe said...
Your top looks gorgeous; very flattering silhouette! I have this pattern, but haven't got around to making it yet. It's one of my definite's for summer. Your review was so helpful, especially regarding the button placement & creating a CB seam! Thanks so very much, I'll incorporate all of your changes into my top. Super job!!
6/27/09 1:24 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
It looks beautiful, bet you look marvelous in it (when not tugging).
6/1/10 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now