SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-121 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 371 (patterns: 370)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 211 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said... (6/27/09 11:33 AM) Reply
Lovely summer dress. Looks comfortable and stylish all at once!
Terri A said... (6/25/09 2:39 PM) Reply
Everything you do is so creative and pretty! I have been curious to see an ity knit since your last podcast. Really nice job!
callmeRuth said... (6/25/09 12:03 PM) Reply
The dress is beautiful! The color was perfect for your dd's wedding reception.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/25/09 11:59 AM) Reply
A perfect dress for summer! I like the coordinating print for the drape and the fabric loop is just brilliant!
squirrellypoo said... (6/25/09 11:17 AM) Reply
Very nice! Somehow I never thought to make this up in a summer print... Good idea about using a fabric loop instead of a buckle, too.
Christas said... (6/25/09 10:10 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! It was perfect for the special outdoor event. Your daughter's reception looks like it was gorgeous!
ConnieBJ said... (6/25/09 8:54 AM) Reply
I had forgotten about that pattern too! That is a really cute dress.
Auntie Allyn said... (6/25/09 8:24 AM) Reply
Nicely done! I may have to find that magazine myself!
wreninrome said... (6/25/09 5:59 AM) Reply
very nice...perfect for the occasion and the weather
michellep74 said... (6/24/09 10:59 PM) Reply
Cute dress! I meant to make this last year and then forgot about it--thanks for the reminder!
JoanneM said... (6/24/09 10:43 PM) Reply
Great fabric and very cute dress. Very summery!
Sallygirl said... (6/24/09 10:41 PM) Reply
I love your fabrics you used. I have fabric and pattern ready to go -- just haven't settled on the buckle yet. Great dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details