SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-121 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 342
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 341
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
I love your fabrics you used. I have fabric and pattern ready to go -- just haven't settled on the buckle yet. Great dress!
6/24/09 10:41 PM
JoanneM said...
Great fabric and very cute dress. Very summery!
6/24/09 10:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress! I meant to make this last year and then forgot about it--thanks for the reminder!
6/24/09 10:59 PM
wreninrome said...
very nice...perfect for the occasion and the weather
6/25/09 5:59 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done! I may have to find that magazine myself!
6/25/09 8:24 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I had forgotten about that pattern too! That is a really cute dress.
6/25/09 8:54 AM
Christas said...
Pretty dress! It was perfect for the special outdoor event. Your daughter's reception looks like it was gorgeous!
6/25/09 10:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! Somehow I never thought to make this up in a summer print... Good idea about using a fabric loop instead of a buckle, too.
6/25/09 11:17 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
A perfect dress for summer! I like the coordinating print for the drape and the fabric loop is just brilliant!
6/25/09 11:59 AM
callmeRuth said...
The dress is beautiful! The color was perfect for your dd's wedding reception.
6/25/09 12:03 PM
Terri A said...
Everything you do is so creative and pretty! I have been curious to see an ity knit since your last podcast. Really nice job!
6/25/09 2:39 PM
Beek said...
Lovely summer dress. Looks comfortable and stylish all at once!
6/27/09 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-119

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now