SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-121 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 368 (patterns: 367)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 206 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said... (6/27/09 11:33 AM) Reply
Lovely summer dress. Looks comfortable and stylish all at once!
Terri A said... (6/25/09 2:39 PM) Reply
Everything you do is so creative and pretty! I have been curious to see an ity knit since your last podcast. Really nice job!
callmeRuth said... (6/25/09 12:03 PM) Reply
The dress is beautiful! The color was perfect for your dd's wedding reception.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/25/09 11:59 AM) Reply
A perfect dress for summer! I like the coordinating print for the drape and the fabric loop is just brilliant!
squirrellypoo said... (6/25/09 11:17 AM) Reply
Very nice! Somehow I never thought to make this up in a summer print... Good idea about using a fabric loop instead of a buckle, too.
Christas said... (6/25/09 10:10 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! It was perfect for the special outdoor event. Your daughter's reception looks like it was gorgeous!
ConnieBJ said... (6/25/09 8:54 AM) Reply
I had forgotten about that pattern too! That is a really cute dress.
Auntie Allyn said... (6/25/09 8:24 AM) Reply
Nicely done! I may have to find that magazine myself!
wreninrome said... (6/25/09 5:59 AM) Reply
very nice...perfect for the occasion and the weather
michellep74 said... (6/24/09 10:59 PM) Reply
Cute dress! I meant to make this last year and then forgot about it--thanks for the reminder!
JoanneM said... (6/24/09 10:43 PM) Reply
Great fabric and very cute dress. Very summery!
Sallygirl said... (6/24/09 10:41 PM) Reply
I love your fabrics you used. I have fabric and pattern ready to go -- just haven't settled on the buckle yet. Great dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5319

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-8

photo
by: 21wale

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details