SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-121 (dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
I love your fabrics you used. I have fabric and pattern ready to go -- just haven't settled on the buckle yet. Great dress!
6/24/09 10:41 PM
JoanneM said...
Great fabric and very cute dress. Very summery!
6/24/09 10:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress! I meant to make this last year and then forgot about it--thanks for the reminder!
6/24/09 10:59 PM
wreninrome said...
very nice...perfect for the occasion and the weather
6/25/09 5:59 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Nicely done! I may have to find that magazine myself!
6/25/09 8:24 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I had forgotten about that pattern too! That is a really cute dress.
6/25/09 8:54 AM
Christas said...
Pretty dress! It was perfect for the special outdoor event. Your daughter's reception looks like it was gorgeous!
6/25/09 10:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! Somehow I never thought to make this up in a summer print... Good idea about using a fabric loop instead of a buckle, too.
6/25/09 11:17 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
A perfect dress for summer! I like the coordinating print for the drape and the fabric loop is just brilliant!
6/25/09 11:59 AM
callmeRuth said...
The dress is beautiful! The color was perfect for your dd's wedding reception.
6/25/09 12:03 PM
Terri A said...
Everything you do is so creative and pretty! I have been curious to see an ity knit since your last podcast. Really nice job!
6/25/09 2:39 PM
Beek said...
Lovely summer dress. Looks comfortable and stylish all at once!
6/27/09 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now