SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5328 

17 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 9:27 AM
Last Updated:6/25/09 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Wow, you look wonderful in this terrific blouse. I have a RTW shirt just like it and it's on my list to buy. Thanks for the useful review and encouraging fit advice.
6/28/09 11:37 PM
tanroc75 said...
Beautiful top! You always do such a fantastic job! Thanks so much for your detailed review.
6/27/09 7:03 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful that you stuck with this because it looks so good on you - the whole outfit says summer - really classy summer!!
6/26/09 11:01 PM
cleverkitty said...
It really looks good, I like the color and style on you. You sew wonderful!!!
6/26/09 10:51 PM
nancyc said...
Your persistence really paid off. Your blouse is lovely!
6/26/09 8:50 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Love it!! This one is on my wishlist, so I'll definitely be revisiting your review... thanks!
6/26/09 12:43 PM
Jali said...
Beautiful top in a beautiful colour! You effort is well worth it.
6/26/09 12:04 PM
barbcl said...
Great result and fabulous color on a difficult project. The blouse looks adorable, and your gathering is beautiful.
6/26/09 9:39 AM
AquariJenn said...
Very helpful review. Your top is very cute and well made. The color looks great on you. I've had this pattern on my list since it came out. I think I need to make it up. I only hope mine looks as cute as yours. :)
6/25/09 1:45 PM
chango said...
Your top looks so great! The color, the fit, and the finishing inside. I did try this pattern as a beginner (it ended up in my scrap bag!), so you are right, it is not recommended . I have sewn a few shirts since then, successfully, and after seeing your version of it, I think I'm ready to try this one again. Thanks for the very informative review.
6/25/09 1:29 PM
eugenia123 said...
Really pretty top and beautifully made - and I love that apple green color, it looks great on you.
6/25/09 1:28 PM
Terri Smith said...
Nice review of a difficult alteration. The green is a great color on you, and the fit, both front and back, are terrific.
6/25/09 1:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
Amanda- what a wonderful job on your blouse! this is the first review of yours that i have seen, i think- and i am very impressed with the finishing tecniques you used. your adjustments did make a huge difference to the look of the design. great job!
6/25/09 12:52 PM
Braemar said...
Beautiful blouse.....it suits you so well. Thank you for the informative review. This is very helpful.
6/25/09 11:48 AM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE your top!! I want one! Thank you so much for you review, very good! Makes me want to sew it.
6/25/09 11:40 AM
Gold said...
Cute top!
6/25/09 11:39 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute, Amanda. I always love to look at the insides of your garments as much as the outside.
6/25/09 11:19 AM
Elke said...
Great looking blouse and the color is pretty and cheerful!
6/25/09 10:44 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great looking top.
6/25/09 10:15 AM
Sallygirl said...
This is one of those patterns that did nothing for me until I saw it on you. It is adorable, and you did an awesome job sticking with it and making it fit you perfectly. I also love the apple green with white pants. I was in wadder land at the same time you were so every time I read your blog I was right there with you!
6/25/09 10:14 AM
Re Becca said...
That turned out to be very flattering, I am glad that you stuck with it.
6/25/09 10:13 AM
Michelle L said...
Fantastic color! Thanks for the review...although the fact that the bust was oversized and low makes me think that I could probably sew it up right out of the envelope!! Great work, and great save!
6/25/09 10:08 AM
mochalover said...
Very nice job, as always. Green and white are a great looking combo.
6/25/09 10:04 AM
Christas said...
I am so glad you stuck with this top and didn't call it a wadder too soon. Your adjustments were absolutely perfect and made such a pretty and stylish blouse. The color is gorgeous and (as always!) the inside is just as pretty as the outside. It is so inspiring to see someone take so much care to make sure the inside also looks nice. Very well done!
6/25/09 9:50 AM
sewing for fun said...
Great review! Thanks for the details on fit. I suspect the original pattern might work fro me without an FBA. Love the color!
6/25/09 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Make it Perfect The Honey Blouse

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info