SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-109 (Striped blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:Ghainskom
photo

 
 
About Ghainskomstarstar
Member since: 12/15/08
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 10:49 AM
Last Updated:6/25/09 10:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
The design looks really interesting, so I'm sorry it didn't work out for you. I can't get any of your image links to work (they just show lots of ads but no photos!) but your mom looks happy enough in the tiny photo! Thanks for reviewing it though - the bad reviews are just as important as the good!
6/25/09 11:15 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Same here. What I can see looks nice, though....
6/25/09 11:22 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I do like how you transformed the pleats into a play on stripes.. Hopefully this went home with your mom, who looks great in it :-). Did you pick the size by your usual RTW, or did you measure yourself? I've never had a failure by the measuring method.
6/25/09 1:18 PM
RLL said...
Too bad it didn't work for you.....good for your mom tho! I can relate to the DH's comment. My DH walked by once while I was trying on a top for final fitting and commented that I looked like his Auntie (she is in her 80's) and that top came off so fast and went straight into the trash. I am not ready to look like I'm in my 80's yet!
6/25/09 1:30 PM
Ghainskom said...
fuzzygalore, I did pick the size based on my bust measurement. This however, is not a fitted top, so there's a of of ease in there, too much for my taste. I guess I did not see past the stripes. squirellypoo and emkaz, I think the pictures were still being processed on the site even though the links had already been generated. Now it's fine.
6/25/09 2:04 PM
barbcl said...
When I saw that pattern, I thought it would really be a nightmare to make work. Your blouse, however, is good looking and the stripes look very nice. I'm sure that with the right coordinates and accessories, it will be very smart.
6/26/09 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's M5118

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now