SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6204 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/04 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Carol, that's a lovely top. Makes me long for summer while shivering here in Boston! It also will look great under a jacket in cooler weather or air conditioning! -Ann
1/3/04 7:18 PM
Mary Reed said...
I really like this top! I live in the desert southwest of the US and also look for ideas for sleeveless tees for the summer (temps in the summer around 105-110 F). I like the tie at the top. Great review.
1/3/04 7:18 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
That's really cute! I love it when someone reviews a pattern I already have in my stash! This is one I need to make. How do the armholes fit? Is there any need to raise them in the underarm area, since you indicated that the same pattern piece is made to be used with or without sleeves?
1/3/04 8:03 PM
Skye said...
what a lovely top Carol. Another one for me to consider getting
1/3/04 8:37 PM
cindyann said...
Nice top. Great idea on repositioning the tie.
1/4/04 8:56 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
That looks really nice! What a great job, with no puckering or pulls around the neckline or armscye. That's always a problem I seem to have.
1/4/04 2:59 PM
nikita said...
i made this top too, and it is definately a winner. Good fit and super easy to make.
3/2/04 10:53 AM
stasia said...
I love what you did with repositioning the tie!
3/3/04 11:40 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Me too, Stasia! I wrote that down on my pattern instructions as an option.
8/12/04 7:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's M5948

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now