Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6204 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/04 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (8/12/04 7:37 AM) Reply
Me too, Stasia! I wrote that down on my pattern instructions as an option.
stasia said... (3/3/04 11:40 PM) Reply
I love what you did with repositioning the tie!
nikita said... (3/2/04 10:53 AM) Reply
i made this top too, and it is definately a winner. Good fit and super easy to make.
Rhonda Noah said... (1/4/04 2:59 PM) Reply
That looks really nice! What a great job, with no puckering or pulls around the neckline or armscye. That's always a problem I seem to have.
cindyann said... (1/4/04 8:56 AM) Reply
Nice top. Great idea on repositioning the tie.
Skye said... (1/3/04 8:37 PM) Reply
what a lovely top Carol. Another one for me to consider getting
Debbie Spriggs said... (1/3/04 8:03 PM) Reply
That's really cute! I love it when someone reviews a pattern I already have in my stash! This is one I need to make. How do the armholes fit? Is there any need to raise them in the underarm area, since you indicated that the same pattern piece is made to be used with or without sleeves?
Mary Reed said... (1/3/04 7:18 PM) Reply
I really like this top! I live in the desert southwest of the US and also look for ideas for sleeveless tees for the summer (temps in the summer around 105-110 F). I like the tie at the top. Great review.
GorgeousFabrics said... (1/3/04 7:18 PM) Reply
Carol, that's a lovely top. Makes me long for summer while shivering here in Boston! It also will look great under a jacket in cooler weather or air conditioning! -Ann
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 4532

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: renren

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details