SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-151 (Leather Obi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 163 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 11:58 PM
Last Updated:6/26/09 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, just smashing! You look gorgeous and have the perfect figure to showcase this chic obi. Love the closeups of your work and given the once-and-done opportunity to topstitch leather, am admiring your precision stitching. I too love to sew leather and know that you will be gratified by its unique compliance. Just lovely, Lily
6/27/09 2:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. It looks fabulous with that dress.
6/26/09 6:30 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Fantastic accessory! Great dress too, BTW.
6/26/09 3:23 PM
rsersh said...
This looks fantastic! What a great belt to have in your arsenal.
6/26/09 2:00 PM
rsersh said...
This looks fantastic! What a great belt to have in your arsenal.
6/26/09 2:00 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Wow! Stunning. Your dress and new leather OBI look fantastic together and you look amazing in this outft!
6/26/09 1:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous. This belt is on my list of "to dos". This might be a good first leather project for me, too.
6/26/09 12:55 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful belt!
6/26/09 11:59 AM
SueV said...
nice! great belt
6/26/09 11:39 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for your review - this is so very attractive on you! Always enjoy reading your reviews and checking out your blog too.
6/26/09 9:53 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous.
6/26/09 7:45 AM
VtMartha said...
Terrific! I need one too.
6/26/09 7:39 AM
donna mel said...
wow, i LOVE this belt and it really makes the outfit. burda should hire you, as you transform their patterns! i always love what you do.
6/26/09 7:07 AM
MissCelie said...
That, could not be more fabulous
6/26/09 5:45 AM
GlobalMom said...
Love how your OBI turned out! I saw this in the magazine, but perhaps now I'll have the courage to try it myself...
6/26/09 4:52 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful belt. The colour combination is very smart.
6/26/09 4:32 AM
sam7992 said...
This is beautiful! You did a fantastic job. I need to find some leather now!
6/26/09 4:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other Moonshine

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info