SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-151 (Leather Obi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 11:58 PM
Last Updated:6/26/09 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sam7992 said...
This is beautiful! You did a fantastic job. I need to find some leather now!
6/26/09 4:09 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful belt. The colour combination is very smart.
6/26/09 4:32 AM
GlobalMom said...
Love how your OBI turned out! I saw this in the magazine, but perhaps now I'll have the courage to try it myself...
6/26/09 4:52 AM
MissCelie said...
That, could not be more fabulous
6/26/09 5:45 AM
donna mel said...
wow, i LOVE this belt and it really makes the outfit. burda should hire you, as you transform their patterns! i always love what you do.
6/26/09 7:07 AM
VtMartha said...
Terrific! I need one too.
6/26/09 7:39 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous.
6/26/09 7:45 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for your review - this is so very attractive on you! Always enjoy reading your reviews and checking out your blog too.
6/26/09 9:53 AM
SueV said...
nice! great belt
6/26/09 11:39 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful belt!
6/26/09 11:59 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous. This belt is on my list of "to dos". This might be a good first leather project for me, too.
6/26/09 12:55 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Wow! Stunning. Your dress and new leather OBI look fantastic together and you look amazing in this outft!
6/26/09 1:14 PM
rsersh said...
This looks fantastic! What a great belt to have in your arsenal.
6/26/09 2:00 PM
rsersh said...
This looks fantastic! What a great belt to have in your arsenal.
6/26/09 2:00 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Fantastic accessory! Great dress too, BTW.
6/26/09 3:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. It looks fabulous with that dress.
6/26/09 6:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, just smashing! You look gorgeous and have the perfect figure to showcase this chic obi. Love the closeups of your work and given the once-and-done opportunity to topstitch leather, am admiring your precision stitching. I too love to sew leather and know that you will be gratified by its unique compliance. Just lovely, Lily
6/27/09 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now