SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 (MISSES’ LINED JACKETS AND BELT)

13 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/09 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love the combination of color choice with this design... outstanding! I am pretty sure it is in my pattern stash... I really need to have one in my closet as well... Lovely result! BRAVO!
6/26/09 8:02 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous! This jacket is sure to get lots of compliments when worn. What did you use to line it with?
6/26/09 8:21 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and so eye catching!
6/26/09 9:28 AM
persevering said...
Thank you very much for your review which is so encouraging for me reading everything you say about making it because this is the size I'd make and I'd been on the lookout for an attractive jacket that I can sew. Your jacket really is gorgeous and you look fabulous in it!
6/26/09 9:56 AM
Patti B said...
Stunning jacket. I also love the buttonholes in the seam and the style of the jacket. Very nice sewing!
6/26/09 10:07 AM
SoVintage said...
Great review, what a terrific pattern and absolutely stunning jacket!
6/26/09 12:52 PM
Terri Smith said...
I love red jackets! You will be the envy of every woman where ever you go. Nice job.
6/26/09 3:40 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is really nice and well done. I love the color.
6/26/09 3:48 PM
ggexpansive said...
you look great :) and you did a great job on this jacket along with the buttons. i feel better about trying to sew this as i am a beginer too.
6/26/09 9:18 PM
digs57 said...
What a terrific & gorgeous jacket (my fave colour, too)! Very informative review, with the tips on marking the collar stand: thank you.
6/26/09 9:30 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY, VERY nice. This is one of my favorite patterns (although I've never made it). Yours has turned out just lovely. :o)
6/26/09 10:44 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Really nice jacket. Great fit too! The buttons are a good choice.
6/27/09 1:01 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
6/27/09 8:21 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket. You definitely need to promote yourself.
6/27/09 8:22 AM
Beek said...
Great red coat! The asymmetrical front adds character. Nice job.
6/27/09 11:27 AM
nglalala said...
What a beautiful jacket! Great job!
6/30/09 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

No Pattern Used AT234

photo
by: kimandmush

Review
Butterick 5753

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now