SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 (MISSES’ LINED JACKETS AND BELT)

15 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/09 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nglalala said...
What a beautiful jacket! Great job!
6/30/09 12:28 PM
Beek said...
Great red coat! The asymmetrical front adds character. Nice job.
6/27/09 11:27 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket. You definitely need to promote yourself.
6/27/09 8:22 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
6/27/09 8:21 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Really nice jacket. Great fit too! The buttons are a good choice.
6/27/09 1:01 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY, VERY nice. This is one of my favorite patterns (although I've never made it). Yours has turned out just lovely. :o)
6/26/09 10:44 PM
digs57 said...
What a terrific & gorgeous jacket (my fave colour, too)! Very informative review, with the tips on marking the collar stand: thank you.
6/26/09 9:30 PM
ggexpansive said...
you look great :) and you did a great job on this jacket along with the buttons. i feel better about trying to sew this as i am a beginer too.
6/26/09 9:18 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is really nice and well done. I love the color.
6/26/09 3:48 PM
Terri Smith said...
I love red jackets! You will be the envy of every woman where ever you go. Nice job.
6/26/09 3:40 PM
SoVintage said...
Great review, what a terrific pattern and absolutely stunning jacket!
6/26/09 12:52 PM
Patti B said...
Stunning jacket. I also love the buttonholes in the seam and the style of the jacket. Very nice sewing!
6/26/09 10:07 AM
persevering said...
Thank you very much for your review which is so encouraging for me reading everything you say about making it because this is the size I'd make and I'd been on the lookout for an attractive jacket that I can sew. Your jacket really is gorgeous and you look fabulous in it!
6/26/09 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and so eye catching!
6/26/09 9:28 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous! This jacket is sure to get lots of compliments when worn. What did you use to line it with?
6/26/09 8:21 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Love the combination of color choice with this design... outstanding! I am pretty sure it is in my pattern stash... I really need to have one in my closet as well... Lovely result! BRAVO!
6/26/09 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: MissCelie

Review