SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2965 (misses dresses proj runway)

3 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:wreninrome
photo

 
 
About wreninromestar
TX USA
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/09 5:13 AM
Last Updated:6/27/09 7:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (10/21/10 10:50 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic!
rachel5000 said... (8/12/09 3:08 AM) Reply
Beautiful. You look fantastic. Rachel
Mary Nanna said... (6/27/09 6:45 PM) Reply
cute pattern! It is very flattering on you. You've inspired me to put it on my wishlist.
moushka said... (6/27/09 2:11 PM) Reply
Your dress looks lovely on you. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have a wedding to attend in August and this looks like it would be the perfect dress. You might want to make the back neckline a tad smaller on your next version. It looks like it's a bit big (it's sitting a bit high in the back photo) but overall you've done a terrific job. Looks so much better than any RTW you'd find! Beautiful color, too.
imsewcrazy said... (6/27/09 9:16 AM) Reply
This dress looks beautiful on you!!! I love the fabric and the color. This is one of the dresses on my to do list this summer. Thanks for the review!
carolynw said... (6/27/09 9:13 AM) Reply
Nice dress - hope you enjoyed the wedding!!
JudiBee2 said... (6/26/09 6:53 PM) Reply
That's really cute. One of the views shows a modesty panel of lace, so you probably could add that. It looks like a good pattern for the money with so many options. I haven't made a dress in 40 years, but maybe will make this one, as it looks like it could be adjusted in many ways. But thanks for warning about the neckline.
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/26/09 8:08 AM) Reply
The little picture looks like a cute dress.. hard to see the details...Hope you had fun at the wedding. Thanks for sharing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details