SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2965 (misses dresses proj runway)

3 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:wreninrome
photo

 
 
About wreninromestar
TX USA
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/09 5:13 AM
Last Updated:6/27/09 7:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
The little picture looks like a cute dress.. hard to see the details...Hope you had fun at the wedding. Thanks for sharing!
6/26/09 8:08 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really cute. One of the views shows a modesty panel of lace, so you probably could add that. It looks like a good pattern for the money with so many options. I haven't made a dress in 40 years, but maybe will make this one, as it looks like it could be adjusted in many ways. But thanks for warning about the neckline.
6/26/09 6:53 PM
carolynw said...
Nice dress - hope you enjoyed the wedding!!
6/27/09 9:13 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks beautiful on you!!! I love the fabric and the color. This is one of the dresses on my to do list this summer. Thanks for the review!
6/27/09 9:16 AM
moushka said...
Your dress looks lovely on you. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have a wedding to attend in August and this looks like it would be the perfect dress. You might want to make the back neckline a tad smaller on your next version. It looks like it's a bit big (it's sitting a bit high in the back photo) but overall you've done a terrific job. Looks so much better than any RTW you'd find! Beautiful color, too.
6/27/09 2:11 PM
Mary Nanna said...
cute pattern! It is very flattering on you. You've inspired me to put it on my wishlist.
6/27/09 6:45 PM
rachel5000 said...
Beautiful. You look fantastic. Rachel
8/12/09 3:08 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
That looks fantastic!
10/21/10 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
McCall's 6294

photo
by: MNBarb

Review