SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2965 (misses dresses proj runway)

3 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:wreninrome
photo

 
 
About wreninromestar
TX USA
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/09 5:13 AM
Last Updated:6/27/09 7:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
The little picture looks like a cute dress.. hard to see the details...Hope you had fun at the wedding. Thanks for sharing!
6/26/09 8:08 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That's really cute. One of the views shows a modesty panel of lace, so you probably could add that. It looks like a good pattern for the money with so many options. I haven't made a dress in 40 years, but maybe will make this one, as it looks like it could be adjusted in many ways. But thanks for warning about the neckline.
6/26/09 6:53 PM
carolynw said...
Nice dress - hope you enjoyed the wedding!!
6/27/09 9:13 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks beautiful on you!!! I love the fabric and the color. This is one of the dresses on my to do list this summer. Thanks for the review!
6/27/09 9:16 AM
moushka said...
Your dress looks lovely on you. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have a wedding to attend in August and this looks like it would be the perfect dress. You might want to make the back neckline a tad smaller on your next version. It looks like it's a bit big (it's sitting a bit high in the back photo) but overall you've done a terrific job. Looks so much better than any RTW you'd find! Beautiful color, too.
6/27/09 2:11 PM
Mary Nanna said...
cute pattern! It is very flattering on you. You've inspired me to put it on my wishlist.
6/27/09 6:45 PM
rachel5000 said...
Beautiful. You look fantastic. Rachel
8/12/09 3:08 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
That looks fantastic!
10/21/10 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1002

photo
by: Blooms

Review