SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4920 

Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/09 12:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Oh, I do love the style lines and pleats on this dress! Very, very flattering on you so do make another. :)
6/26/09 12:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You really do rock those vintage patterns. This one doesn't look too loose in the waist, it's perfect. The neckline looks like it could come down some, however. I just found the old Dick Van Dyke shows on Netflix. Laura Petre wore the most beautiful dresses and slacks. Too bad it's in B/W.
6/26/09 12:17 PM
msladyj said...
Love the dress. It looks wonderful.
6/26/09 1:20 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
There's just something so special about a vintage pattern -- doncha just love 'em??!! Excellent job!
6/26/09 1:43 PM
moonchild61 said...
Love the dress and the bow just makes it!
6/26/09 2:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
the color really "pops" on you!! looks great. Linen is a pain sometimes!! It lets me down more often than not. Wear it often this summer though!
6/26/09 2:51 PM
feldmanTcat said...
I am so glad you made this - this was one of the first patterns I bought and I am afraid to tackle it, as those pleats look scary. Love the look, great job, PLEASE make it again so we can see more. This looks great and I agree, a very stiff firm fabric is key.
6/26/09 4:11 PM
michellep74 said...
I think this looks great on you--you really should wear it, if for nothing other than the color. The fit looks fine.
6/26/09 4:18 PM
Riesie said...
I think this looks terrific on you - both the dress and the color, which is SUPER! And the weird thing is, I am pretty sure I made this dress when I was a teenager, LOL!! Now I am going to have to troll through my mom's old photo albums to see if I'm right.
6/26/09 4:41 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for all the kinds words!
6/26/09 6:26 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That is a very nice dress on you. You did a great job grading it.
6/26/09 6:39 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT dress, Andrea. I too love that waistline treatment, as well as the COLOR of your fabric. AND I don't think it looks too big either! :o)
6/26/09 10:33 PM
MamaSewing said...
Another terrific dress!!! Great job.
6/26/09 11:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another great dress! I like your whole look with the dress and your fab hairstyle.
6/27/09 1:28 AM
lynda828 said...
Fantastic pattern, I agree with Sherill Miller I would love to see the neckline lowered a little for a modern twist. The fit is perfect and loooove the colour on you - perfect
6/27/09 6:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6723

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now