Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1001 (Macaron) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 967 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:ghirsch
photo
About ghirschstar
NY USA
Member since: 10/22/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/09 12:47 PM
Last Updated:6/26/09 4:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PammyJ said...
Wow! What a lovely dress. Great color combination. Very flattering on you. :) Glad to know you were able to do a successful sba to this pattern. Will have to look up Fit For Real People before I make my Parfait dress. Adding this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
6/26/09 1:09 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Very interesting and informative. I love the dress.
6/26/09 1:55 PM
JoanneM said...
Another lovely dress!
6/26/09 1:55 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute, cute, cute! This is the pattern I wanted to see made up. I'm glad you attempted an SBA and it was successful. That's why I've been holding back.
6/26/09 2:12 PM
michellep74 said...
This is so cute! I made the Parfait dress and loved it so much that I ordered two other Colette patterns--I might need to get this one at some point, too!
6/26/09 2:43 PM
froggiegirl said...
Great dress! It looks very flattering.
6/26/09 4:22 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Wonderful dress!
6/26/09 4:43 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks amazing!
6/26/09 5:00 PM
Dulcita said...
You look amazing in this dress.
6/26/09 6:42 PM
SewLil said...
Oooh, I just bought this pattern! You're came out so cute. I can't wait to try it.
6/27/09 0:14 AM
poplin said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for all the links you provided.
6/27/09 1:19 AM
crystalwoods said...
I love your version of this pattern! It looks really great especially the colours you used. :) I have it on order and will surely be sewing it up as soon as it arrives.
6/27/09 1:44 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Loove your dress.
6/27/09 2:38 AM
feldmanTcat said...
This looks great; I need to learn to do the SBA, and your review encourages me to try it. Great job, love the contrast fabric.
6/27/09 7:35 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful. I have this pattern and it goes to the top of the to do list now that I have seen your version.
6/27/09 9:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress. You look great in it!!!. I bought this pattern but now i have to get the "Fit for Real People" book to learn to do a SBA. My first attempt on this dress was unsuccessful. Thanks for the recommendation.
6/27/09 9:43 AM
Nancy K said...
This is gorgeous on you! I love your fabric choices and it fits you perfectly. great job
6/27/09 9:55 AM
ghirsch said...
Thanks so much everyone! I should also mention that I'll be doing tutorials on sbas for this dress and the Parfait dress in this pattern line. Please check my blog in the next week or so for more details!
6/27/09 10:09 AM
ghirsch said...
Whoops, posted twice. Sorry!
6/27/09 10:45 AM
blessedtosew said...
I absolutely love your dress!!! You look so fantastic in it.
6/27/09 11:23 AM
michalklimer said...
Love it!
6/28/09 0:22 AM
Elekis said...
What an amazing dress .. I want this pattern!
6/28/09 10:23 PM
kathleencramer said...
Fabulous! It looks just great! I'm really enjoying all your creations. You are a talented girl! Your color combos are perfect for this style. Great job.
6/28/09 11:38 PM
Mebber said...
This is great! I love your fabric choices and fit comments as I have a similar body type. Lovely all around with a lot of character and interest.
7/4/09 10:04 AM
ashleyjewelry said...
Super cute, I love your version!
4/3/10 11:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used none
photo
Review by KG2 on 10/25/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Keyka Lou Patterns
photo
Review by sew4dasoul on 5/5/09
Read Review

Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5973 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 5681 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us