SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

57 more reviews
Viewed 974 times 
Reviewed by:ghirsch
photo

 
 
About ghirschstar
NY USA
Member since: 10/22/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/09 12:47 PM
Last Updated:6/26/09 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PammyJ said...
Wow! What a lovely dress. Great color combination. Very flattering on you. :) Glad to know you were able to do a successful sba to this pattern. Will have to look up Fit For Real People before I make my Parfait dress. Adding this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
6/26/09 1:09 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Very interesting and informative. I love the dress.
6/26/09 1:55 PM
JoanneM said...
Another lovely dress!
6/26/09 1:55 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute, cute, cute! This is the pattern I wanted to see made up. I'm glad you attempted an SBA and it was successful. That's why I've been holding back.
6/26/09 2:12 PM
michellep74 said...
This is so cute! I made the Parfait dress and loved it so much that I ordered two other Colette patterns--I might need to get this one at some point, too!
6/26/09 2:43 PM
froggiegirl said...
Great dress! It looks very flattering.
6/26/09 4:22 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Wonderful dress!
6/26/09 4:43 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks amazing!
6/26/09 5:00 PM
Dulcita said...
You look amazing in this dress.
6/26/09 6:42 PM
SewLil said...
Oooh, I just bought this pattern! You're came out so cute. I can't wait to try it.
6/27/09 0:14 AM
poplin said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for all the links you provided.
6/27/09 1:19 AM
crystalwoods said...
I love your version of this pattern! It looks really great especially the colours you used. :) I have it on order and will surely be sewing it up as soon as it arrives.
6/27/09 1:44 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Loove your dress.
6/27/09 2:38 AM
feldmanTcat said...
This looks great; I need to learn to do the SBA, and your review encourages me to try it. Great job, love the contrast fabric.
6/27/09 7:35 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful. I have this pattern and it goes to the top of the to do list now that I have seen your version.
6/27/09 9:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress. You look great in it!!!. I bought this pattern but now i have to get the "Fit for Real People" book to learn to do a SBA. My first attempt on this dress was unsuccessful. Thanks for the recommendation.
6/27/09 9:43 AM
Nancy K said...
This is gorgeous on you! I love your fabric choices and it fits you perfectly. great job
6/27/09 9:55 AM
ghirsch said...
Thanks so much everyone! I should also mention that I'll be doing tutorials on sbas for this dress and the Parfait dress in this pattern line. Please check my blog in the next week or so for more details!
6/27/09 10:09 AM
ghirsch said...
Whoops, posted twice. Sorry!
6/27/09 10:45 AM
blessedtosew said...
I absolutely love your dress!!! You look so fantastic in it.
6/27/09 11:23 AM
michalklimer said...
Love it!
6/28/09 0:22 AM
Elekis said...
What an amazing dress .. I want this pattern!
6/28/09 10:23 PM
kathleencramer said...
Fabulous! It looks just great! I'm really enjoying all your creations. You are a talented girl! Your color combos are perfect for this style. Great job.
6/28/09 11:38 PM
Mebber said...
This is great! I love your fabric choices and fit comments as I have a similar body type. Lovely all around with a lot of character and interest.
7/4/09 10:04 AM
ashleyjewelry said...
Super cute, I love your version!
4/3/10 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now