SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 977 times 
Reviewed by:ghirsch
photo

 
 
About ghirschstar
NY USA
Member since: 10/22/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/09 12:47 PM
Last Updated:6/26/09 4:04 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ashleyjewelry said...
Super cute, I love your version!
4/3/10 11:01 PM
Mebber said...
This is great! I love your fabric choices and fit comments as I have a similar body type. Lovely all around with a lot of character and interest.
7/4/09 10:04 AM
kathleencramer said...
Fabulous! It looks just great! I'm really enjoying all your creations. You are a talented girl! Your color combos are perfect for this style. Great job.
6/28/09 11:38 PM
Elekis said...
What an amazing dress .. I want this pattern!
6/28/09 10:23 PM
michalklimer said...
Love it!
6/28/09 0:22 AM
blessedtosew said...
I absolutely love your dress!!! You look so fantastic in it.
6/27/09 11:23 AM
ghirsch said...
Whoops, posted twice. Sorry!
6/27/09 10:45 AM
ghirsch said...
Thanks so much everyone! I should also mention that I'll be doing tutorials on sbas for this dress and the Parfait dress in this pattern line. Please check my blog in the next week or so for more details!
6/27/09 10:09 AM
Nancy K said...
This is gorgeous on you! I love your fabric choices and it fits you perfectly. great job
6/27/09 9:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress. You look great in it!!!. I bought this pattern but now i have to get the "Fit for Real People" book to learn to do a SBA. My first attempt on this dress was unsuccessful. Thanks for the recommendation.
6/27/09 9:43 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful. I have this pattern and it goes to the top of the to do list now that I have seen your version.
6/27/09 9:34 AM
feldmanTcat said...
This looks great; I need to learn to do the SBA, and your review encourages me to try it. Great job, love the contrast fabric.
6/27/09 7:35 AM
Mlle Laura said...
Loove your dress.
6/27/09 2:38 AM
crystalwoods said...
I love your version of this pattern! It looks really great especially the colours you used. :) I have it on order and will surely be sewing it up as soon as it arrives.
6/27/09 1:44 AM
poplin said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for all the links you provided.
6/27/09 1:19 AM
SewLil said...
Oooh, I just bought this pattern! You're came out so cute. I can't wait to try it.
6/27/09 0:14 AM
Dulcita said...
You look amazing in this dress.
6/26/09 6:42 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks amazing!
6/26/09 5:00 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Wonderful dress!
6/26/09 4:43 PM
froggiegirl said...
Great dress! It looks very flattering.
6/26/09 4:22 PM
michellep74 said...
This is so cute! I made the Parfait dress and loved it so much that I ordered two other Colette patterns--I might need to get this one at some point, too!
6/26/09 2:43 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute, cute, cute! This is the pattern I wanted to see made up. I'm glad you attempted an SBA and it was successful. That's why I've been holding back.
6/26/09 2:12 PM
JoanneM said...
Another lovely dress!
6/26/09 1:55 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Very interesting and informative. I love the dress.
6/26/09 1:55 PM
PammyJ said...
Wow! What a lovely dress. Great color combination. Very flattering on you. :) Glad to know you were able to do a successful sba to this pattern. Will have to look up Fit For Real People before I make my Parfait dress. Adding this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
6/26/09 1:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6201

photo
by: DianaFF

Review