SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Viewed 2060 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/09 8:18 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MollyApple said...
Beautiful jeans (both pairs) and an absolutely fantastic review, you really covered the pros and cons and the "lessons learned" will be of great help when I come to make these. Thank you!
6/25/11 9:38 PM
Deepika said...
I love both your jeans and I have to say the bird topstitching is adorable. I must admit I've decided to shamelessly copy you. I have that particular Ottobre magazine too!
2/11/10 10:43 AM
Bambi Lynne said...
I love your creativity with the pockets! This is what makes our fashion unique. There's no reason we have to look just like some company's ready-to-wear.
2/10/10 11:56 AM
Monica Ann said...
Great stiching, pockets and jeans!
11/16/09 8:43 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job, I love your pockets! I'm about to finish up my pair of these. Yours look great!
9/22/09 10:02 AM
semiscot said...
Fantastic job. Great jeans.
9/9/09 6:20 PM
elainemay said...
Argh. Your gorgeous jeans and great review finally bullied me into ordering the pattern. :)
9/9/09 10:54 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous jeans! Thanks for the review.
9/9/09 3:38 AM
redhotpepper said...
Very, very nice! You've got the fit down.
9/8/09 11:50 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great pair of jeans!
9/8/09 11:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful!
9/8/09 9:16 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! Love the pockets on the second pair!
9/8/09 8:52 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jeans look amazing. I love the birds.
9/8/09 8:34 PM
lauraborealis said...
I'm so impressed with your jeans. They look $$$. Great job!
9/8/09 8:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic job on these jeans! Love the creative stitching. I don't see any problems at all. I think they fit wonderfully.
9/8/09 8:18 PM
Lili123 said...
your jeans look fabulous!!!
9/8/09 8:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great look and fit. This pattern is perfect for you.
9/8/09 7:41 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone! If you don't like 'em tight, you'll definitely need to add to the side seam allowances.
9/8/09 7:34 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I LOVE your new jeans! I'll take three pairs please. LOL! I've been hestitant about making this pattern as it always looked too tight in the thigh for my liking but after seeing your modification I'm sold. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/8/09 7:05 PM
sew2little said...
Better than RTW--because they fit perfectly!
9/8/09 6:10 PM
Renren said...
No wonder you had to make a second pair! These are fabulous.
9/8/09 4:34 PM
Lynnelle said...
I love both versions. Nice job.
9/8/09 3:25 PM
pammieh said...
Love the detail and fit on you!!
9/8/09 2:05 PM
sewbehind said...
Your jeans keep getting better and better. Can't wait to see what your next pair will look like. I like the back pocket change.
9/8/09 12:23 PM
erinw83 said...
Great job! Love the back pockets!
7/27/09 9:28 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great jeans and fit!! I love the pockets!
6/28/09 5:57 PM
zoezmommy said...
Awesome. I love the birds!
6/28/09 10:40 AM
kim*brown said...
Beautiful!
6/27/09 7:31 PM
callmeRuth said...
Fantastic jeans!!!
6/27/09 1:10 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone! @MaryNanna--yes, that's exactly what I did. I traced the design onto the pockets and topstitched. It's a continuous line motif, so fairly easy to sew. @cabinbaby--thanks! Feel free to add this to the tips & tricks thread. Have you been told lately what an incredible resource that is? Thanks for putting that together!!
6/27/09 1:01 PM
Erica B. said...
Your jeans look great!!! I love the back pockets!
6/27/09 12:10 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, this is great! I love, love, love your back pocket details. I'm going to add your review to the Jeans Sew Along Tips and Tricks thread if that's okay.
6/27/09 11:22 AM
blessedtosew said...
Those look AWESOME!!! I love the pocket design.
6/27/09 11:21 AM
maespinoza28 said...
I think these look great! Even the top stitching is good from what I see on the picture. RTW would never come close to looking this good! I think I have this pattern in my stash, but have been too afraid to try it. Love the pocket detail!! Great pair of jeans!!
6/27/09 10:33 AM
becca a said...
Great jeans. I love your pocket stitching!
6/27/09 10:29 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great Jeans! I not have the pattern and the denim...I just need to get started...thanks for the inspiration
6/27/09 9:06 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Two thumbs up! These look great. I really want to try this pattern.
6/27/09 8:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A fine job, and very sassy pockets.
6/27/09 3:54 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Fantastic jeans! They look exactly like RTW, and the pocket detail is super cute :o)
6/27/09 3:51 AM
Mary Nanna said...
love the motif on the back pockets - how did you do it? Did you trace on the pattern and then topstitch? Your jeans look fabulous .. and great fitting!
6/27/09 2:34 AM
poplin said...
great looking jeans!
6/27/09 1:14 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous jeans! The cut looks great and that back pocket is an excellent choice.
6/27/09 0:04 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone! Elona, that's helpful, thanks! I think I'll add a little more width to the thigh area next time :)
6/26/09 11:59 PM
Elona said...
These are really great looking jeans. Truly, RTW would be embarrassed. Wrinkle suggestions: The doctrine is that tight, horizontal wrinkles point to general tightness (you might have full thighs), while zig-zag or diamond shaped wrinkles are expressing too much vertical length.
6/26/09 11:19 PM
bangerlm said...
great job!
6/26/09 9:27 PM
KrystalL said...
Aww! Just fab! I love the pocket detail. Bravo!
6/26/09 9:06 PM
nancyc said...
Beautiful jeans! I haven't attempted jeans yet, but they are on my to do list. I like the design on the back pocket.
6/26/09 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Butterick 5438

photo
by: gautrann

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now