Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2052 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/09 8:18 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 12:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancyc said...
Beautiful jeans! I haven't attempted jeans yet, but they are on my to do list. I like the design on the back pocket.
6/26/09 8:45 PM
KrystalL said...
Aww! Just fab! I love the pocket detail. Bravo!
6/26/09 9:06 PM
bangerlm said...
great job!
6/26/09 9:27 PM
Elona said...
These are really great looking jeans. Truly, RTW would be embarrassed. Wrinkle suggestions: The doctrine is that tight, horizontal wrinkles point to general tightness (you might have full thighs), while zig-zag or diamond shaped wrinkles are expressing too much vertical length.
6/26/09 11:19 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone! Elona, that's helpful, thanks! I think I'll add a little more width to the thigh area next time :)
6/26/09 11:59 PM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous jeans! The cut looks great and that back pocket is an excellent choice.
6/27/09 0:04 AM
poplin said...
great looking jeans!
6/27/09 1:14 AM
Mary Nanna said...
love the motif on the back pockets - how did you do it? Did you trace on the pattern and then topstitch? Your jeans look fabulous .. and great fitting!
6/27/09 2:34 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Fantastic jeans! They look exactly like RTW, and the pocket detail is super cute :o)
6/27/09 3:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A fine job, and very sassy pockets.
6/27/09 3:54 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Two thumbs up! These look great. I really want to try this pattern.
6/27/09 8:49 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great Jeans! I not have the pattern and the denim...I just need to get started...thanks for the inspiration
6/27/09 9:06 AM
becca a said...
Great jeans. I love your pocket stitching!
6/27/09 10:29 AM
maespinoza28 said...
I think these look great! Even the top stitching is good from what I see on the picture. RTW would never come close to looking this good! I think I have this pattern in my stash, but have been too afraid to try it. Love the pocket detail!! Great pair of jeans!!
6/27/09 10:33 AM
blessedtosew said...
Those look AWESOME!!! I love the pocket design.
6/27/09 11:21 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, this is great! I love, love, love your back pocket details. I'm going to add your review to the Jeans Sew Along Tips and Tricks thread if that's okay.
6/27/09 11:22 AM
Erica B. said...
Your jeans look great!!! I love the back pockets!
6/27/09 12:10 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone! @MaryNanna--yes, that's exactly what I did. I traced the design onto the pockets and topstitched. It's a continuous line motif, so fairly easy to sew. @cabinbaby--thanks! Feel free to add this to the tips & tricks thread. Have you been told lately what an incredible resource that is? Thanks for putting that together!!
6/27/09 1:01 PM
callmeRuth said...
Fantastic jeans!!!
6/27/09 1:10 PM
kim*brown said...
Beautiful!
6/27/09 7:31 PM
zoezmommy said...
Awesome. I love the birds!
6/28/09 10:40 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great jeans and fit!! I love the pockets!
6/28/09 5:57 PM
erinw83 said...
Great job! Love the back pockets!
7/27/09 9:28 PM
sewbehind said...
Your jeans keep getting better and better. Can't wait to see what your next pair will look like. I like the back pocket change.
9/8/09 12:23 PM
pammieh said...
Love the detail and fit on you!!
9/8/09 2:05 PM
Lynnelle said...
I love both versions. Nice job.
9/8/09 3:25 PM
Renren said...
No wonder you had to make a second pair! These are fabulous.
9/8/09 4:34 PM
sew2little said...
Better than RTW--because they fit perfectly!
9/8/09 6:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I LOVE your new jeans! I'll take three pairs please. LOL! I've been hestitant about making this pattern as it always looked too tight in the thigh for my liking but after seeing your modification I'm sold. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/8/09 7:05 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone! If you don't like 'em tight, you'll definitely need to add to the side seam allowances.
9/8/09 7:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great look and fit. This pattern is perfect for you.
9/8/09 7:41 PM
Lili123 said...
your jeans look fabulous!!!
9/8/09 8:17 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic job on these jeans! Love the creative stitching. I don't see any problems at all. I think they fit wonderfully.
9/8/09 8:18 PM
lauraborealis said...
I'm so impressed with your jeans. They look $$$. Great job!
9/8/09 8:30 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jeans look amazing. I love the birds.
9/8/09 8:34 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! Love the pockets on the second pair!
9/8/09 8:52 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful!
9/8/09 9:16 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great pair of jeans!
9/8/09 11:34 PM
redhotpepper said...
Very, very nice! You've got the fit down.
9/8/09 11:50 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous jeans! Thanks for the review.
9/9/09 3:38 AM
elainemay said...
Argh. Your gorgeous jeans and great review finally bullied me into ordering the pattern. :)
9/9/09 10:54 AM
semiscot said...
Fantastic job. Great jeans.
9/9/09 6:20 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job, I love your pockets! I'm about to finish up my pair of these. Yours look great!
9/22/09 10:02 AM
Monica Ann said...
Great stiching, pockets and jeans!
11/16/09 8:43 PM
Bambi Lynne said...
I love your creativity with the pockets! This is what makes our fashion unique. There's no reason we have to look just like some company's ready-to-wear.
2/10/10 11:56 AM
Deepika said...
I love both your jeans and I have to say the bird topstitching is adorable. I must admit I've decided to shamelessly copy you. I have that particular Ottobre magazine too!
2/11/10 10:43 AM
MollyApple said...
Beautiful jeans (both pairs) and an absolutely fantastic review, you really covered the pros and cons and the "lessons learned" will be of great help when I come to make these. Thank you!
6/25/11 9:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us