Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB025FB (Frenchy Bags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 376 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireF in CA
photo
Friend of PR
About ClaireF in CAstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/26/09 8:50 PM
Last Updated:6/27/09 4:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said...
Pretty bag and I like the fabric you used for the the lining. Good Job!
6/26/09 10:58 PM
Natasha B said...
Lovely bag and nice fabric choice.
6/27/09 0:06 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful bag. I'm partial to black and white fabrics and your version really caught my eye. I like the bright contrast fabric you used for the lining. The smaller version is a perfect size. Thanks for including a picture of the interior. Well done! :)
6/27/09 8:42 AM
2BSewing said...
Ooops...duplicate post.
6/27/09 8:43 AM
sew4dasoul said...
I can tell the fusible fleece helps with the roundedness of the bottom. Looks really good! Nice job :)
6/27/09 7:05 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you all so much for writing such nice comments about the fabric and pictures! :)
6/28/09 0:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Super bag! I really like the size.
6/28/09 8:52 AM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I made one for my 19 yr old daughter, her friend saw it and promptly told me her favorite colors .. they love them .. teens always have a multitude of things to put inside and my daughter said because of the shape, nothing really falls out .. I had the same complaint about the snaps tho, no instructions so found one online .. love your choice of fabrics ..
6/30/09 4:34 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Mrs. Columbo, thank you so much for your nice comments! I love the great fabrics you used in your reviews of the bag! Isn't it funny that you open that packet of snaps from Joann's and find them stuck to a blank piece of cardboard? I should have mentioned my online source of info. - it is from Craft News - Tutorial: How to Install Magnetic Snaps, Attaching Magnetic Snaps. These instructions make attaching snaps...... a snap!
7/1/09 1:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
It looks so stylish. Thanks for the tip about the size. After making the huge L2 bag (by The Sewing Workshop), I pay close attention to dimensions. I have a helper like yours in my sewing room. (She helps me run my adding machine in my office.)
9/3/09 9:10 PM
Renren said...
Claire, this is really a beautiful bag! Molly looks very helpful and the coloring of the bag suits her. Love the interior of the handbag and the button on a chain. Thanks for the magnetic snap tip--I'm getting ready to sew this bag so your tip will be a big help. Hope everything is okay with you! Thanks again for thre review.
5/11/11 0:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 9782 baby layette
photo
Review by mymehigan on 1/10/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2984 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2984 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2685 Pattern( Size OneSize )
Simplicity 2685 Pattern( Size OneSize )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2659
photo
Review by josie e on 11/4/09
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us