SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireF in CA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ClaireF in CAstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:6/26/09 8:50 PM
Last Updated:6/27/09 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said...
Pretty bag and I like the fabric you used for the the lining. Good Job!
6/26/09 10:58 PM
Natasha B said...
Lovely bag and nice fabric choice.
6/27/09 0:06 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful bag. I'm partial to black and white fabrics and your version really caught my eye. I like the bright contrast fabric you used for the lining. The smaller version is a perfect size. Thanks for including a picture of the interior. Well done! :)
6/27/09 8:42 AM
2BSewing said...
Ooops...duplicate post.
6/27/09 8:43 AM
sew4dasoul said...
I can tell the fusible fleece helps with the roundedness of the bottom. Looks really good! Nice job :)
6/27/09 7:05 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you all so much for writing such nice comments about the fabric and pictures! :)
6/28/09 0:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Super bag! I really like the size.
6/28/09 8:52 AM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I made one for my 19 yr old daughter, her friend saw it and promptly told me her favorite colors .. they love them .. teens always have a multitude of things to put inside and my daughter said because of the shape, nothing really falls out .. I had the same complaint about the snaps tho, no instructions so found one online .. love your choice of fabrics ..
6/30/09 4:34 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Mrs. Columbo, thank you so much for your nice comments! I love the great fabrics you used in your reviews of the bag! Isn't it funny that you open that packet of snaps from Joann's and find them stuck to a blank piece of cardboard? I should have mentioned my online source of info. - it is from Craft News - Tutorial: How to Install Magnetic Snaps, Attaching Magnetic Snaps. These instructions make attaching snaps...... a snap!
7/1/09 1:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
It looks so stylish. Thanks for the tip about the size. After making the huge L2 bag (by The Sewing Workshop), I pay close attention to dimensions. I have a helper like yours in my sewing room. (She helps me run my adding machine in my office.)
9/3/09 9:10 PM
Renren said...
Claire, this is really a beautiful bag! Molly looks very helpful and the coloring of the bag suits her. Love the interior of the handbag and the button on a chain. Thanks for the magnetic snap tip--I'm getting ready to sew this bag so your tip will be a big help. Hope everything is okay with you! Thanks again for thre review.
5/11/11 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Jalie 977

photo
by: bertiebagg...

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Simplicity 5041

photo
by: Mamakct100...

Review