Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1750 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/02 2:12 PM
Last Updated:9/3/02 8:59 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (9/5/02 2:17 AM) Reply
It is a very good blouse pattern, it's a kind of classic one would like to come back to year after year, thank you Peggy for reviewing it.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/2/02 10:28 PM) Reply
Mini - I don't remember where I learned to do this. I used to do it years ago on the DDs little dresses but it was to put grow tucks in the skirts. I need to get my C. Schaeffer book out and review it.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/2/02 10:10 PM) Reply
Peggy, that sleeve method is a good one. I think I saw it one of Clarie Schaeffer's books (or maybe it was the in the SewFit manual.) Anyway it works!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (6/29/02 11:35 PM) Reply
Darla - I did not do the loops on this blouse but they shouldn't be too hard. Usually I make a long section and cut my loops out of the middle. That way you are cutting off where you started sewing - I usually don't start evenly!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (5/31/02 3:47 PM) Reply
I own this pattern and have been waiting to see a review on it. I'm heartened that you found the dirctions good. I'm also hoping the sizes run big. I usually have to increase waist and hips. Thank you for taking the time to review this. The loops were a bit scary. Were they hard to do?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details