SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1746 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/02 2:12 PM
Last Updated:9/3/02 8:59 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I own this pattern and have been waiting to see a review on it. I'm heartened that you found the dirctions good. I'm also hoping the sizes run big. I usually have to increase waist and hips. Thank you for taking the time to review this. The loops were a bit scary. Were they hard to do?
5/31/02 3:47 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Darla - I did not do the loops on this blouse but they shouldn't be too hard. Usually I make a long section and cut my loops out of the middle. That way you are cutting off where you started sewing - I usually don't start evenly!
6/29/02 11:35 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Peggy, that sleeve method is a good one. I think I saw it one of Clarie Schaeffer's books (or maybe it was the in the SewFit manual.) Anyway it works!
9/2/02 10:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mini - I don't remember where I learned to do this. I used to do it years ago on the DDs little dresses but it was to put grow tucks in the skirts. I need to get my C. Schaeffer book out and review it.
9/2/02 10:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It is a very good blouse pattern, it's a kind of classic one would like to come back to year after year, thank you Peggy for reviewing it.
9/5/02 2:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now