SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1752 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
NV United States
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/02 2:12 PM
Last Updated:9/3/02 8:59 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
said... (9/5/02 2:17 AM) Reply
It is a very good blouse pattern, it's a kind of classic one would like to come back to year after year, thank you Peggy for reviewing it.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/2/02 10:28 PM) Reply
Mini - I don't remember where I learned to do this. I used to do it years ago on the DDs little dresses but it was to put grow tucks in the skirts. I need to get my C. Schaeffer book out and review it.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (9/2/02 10:10 PM) Reply
Peggy, that sleeve method is a good one. I think I saw it one of Clarie Schaeffer's books (or maybe it was the in the SewFit manual.) Anyway it works!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (6/29/02 11:35 PM) Reply
Darla - I did not do the loops on this blouse but they shouldn't be too hard. Usually I make a long section and cut my loops out of the middle. That way you are cutting off where you started sewing - I usually don't start evenly!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (5/31/02 3:47 PM) Reply
I own this pattern and have been waiting to see a review on it. I'm heartened that you found the dirctions good. I'm also hoping the sizes run big. I usually have to increase waist and hips. Thank you for taking the time to review this. The loops were a bit scary. Were they hard to do?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5454

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details