SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-117 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/26/09 9:04 PM
Last Updated:6/27/09 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pamaro said...
What a terrific-looking dress. The beauty of prints is that they hide any imperfections we might perceive. Nice call on adding crystals. That's one of the benefits of sewing our own clothing, there's always something we can change or add to achieve the finished result.
7/5/09 6:31 PM
Sheila457 said...
Great dress.
7/3/09 6:51 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!That dress looks great and fits you perfectly!! I love the print.
6/28/09 5:51 PM
Jali said...
I like your choice of fabric better. This is a lovely dress on you. I often think of trying to test run more difficult sewing on a less visible side too.
6/28/09 6:45 AM
michalklimer said...
it is a great dress. the fabric is amazing and the dress is beautiful! Thanks for the review!
6/28/09 0:23 AM
SandraB said...
Such a lovely dress.
6/27/09 9:19 PM
Markie1 said...
Thank you for a very helpful review--this dress looks wonderful on you. In fact, if you were kneeling on a window seat, you would give the model a run for her money!
6/27/09 7:17 PM
KrystalL said...
Hi, mochimo. The dress fits snugly around the hips and bottom, so using a stretch fabric will probably work best.
6/27/09 4:19 PM
figtree said...
Thank you for the review, your dress is beautiful! A friend wants me to make this for her but when I saw the points i was a bit worried. I'll def do a muslin first!
6/27/09 3:28 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress .... you look beautiful in it!
6/27/09 3:02 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Great dress, it look really good on you! Perfect for summer, you look ready for an island vacation.
6/27/09 2:20 PM
Gold said...
Super cute dress!! Great job! I love that fabric.
6/27/09 12:11 PM
mochimo said...
Lovely dress! Do you think it would work in a non-stretch fabric?
6/27/09 10:24 AM
Kay Y said...
That is a lovely dress and it is gorgeous on you!
6/27/09 10:17 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the tip, too. I am definitely going to buy the items listed and give it a whirl. Tracing is something I loathe!
6/27/09 8:37 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love the style on you! The colors are great on you too!
6/27/09 8:33 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful dress, great fit and lovely fabric.
6/27/09 7:51 AM
Elke said...
This dress is gorgeous on you! The style and fabric look great together.
6/27/09 7:30 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous dress in a gorgeous fabric. Well done.
6/27/09 3:48 AM
TalyQ said...
I have been drawn to that dress since I saw it. It looks great on you. When I get better at fitting my figure, I might try it.
6/27/09 2:18 AM
eibhlin said...
Wow, your creations are always so beautiful. You have a wonderful eye for feminine fashions and fabrics. Very beautiful!
6/26/09 11:40 PM
maedchen said...
looks terrific!
6/26/09 11:38 PM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dress looks terrific on you. Nice work.
6/26/09 11:29 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - love the fabric
6/26/09 11:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress! I liked this when I saw it in the magazine, so it's really nice to see it sewn up.
6/26/09 10:17 PM
JoanneM said...
This dress is so pretty on you.
6/26/09 9:55 PM
poorpigling said...
Looks good to me..and looks good on you too..you can wear this anywhere.. The print is so right for this summer..
6/26/09 9:27 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Lovely dress! I'm going to have to keep the rhinestone cover-up tip in my bag of tricks...love that idea :)
6/26/09 9:25 PM
KathleenS said...
Great dress - looks like a good fit from here and the print hides any sewing imperfections. I like the seaming details of this design, and I think they would look great in a solid colour (but on the other hand, I have tried sewing points like that before and I know it's not easy!)
6/26/09 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review