SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-110 (Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Very cute!
7/5/09 7:46 PM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous, as usual!
7/5/09 7:51 PM
emailtk said...
Love it!!!
7/5/09 8:16 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, thanks for all the tips and hints.
7/5/09 8:20 PM
Catbird said...
This is an outstanding T-shirt (and great review, too)! It looks like you found (or maybe you made it?) a little cami in the same color to bring the CF up a little bit. It looks fantastic!
7/5/09 8:27 PM
Karen6790 said...
Fabulous result - your photo is much more inspiring than the magazine photo. Love the color too.
7/5/09 9:23 PM
LN said...
Wow -- great fit and a beautiful color on you!
7/5/09 9:48 PM
Elke said...
Cute T-shirt with great fit and color.
7/5/09 9:53 PM
meli88a said...
Nicely done!
7/5/09 10:02 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That top is so cute. I love everything you make.
7/5/09 10:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
super cute tee and a great review.
7/5/09 11:06 PM
graustark said...
This really looks fabulous! It didn't grab me in the magazine, but having seen yours, now I really want to try it!
7/5/09 11:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i just love this top and have been considering a second. I wear a white cami ALWAYS now with it. This tomato red is REALLY good on you! And the construction makes the top look much nicer than mine!! great job!
7/6/09 1:15 AM
kerrynw said...
Great top! Wonderful review, thank you for all the tips.
7/6/09 2:09 AM
Patzee said...
Wonderful review. Love your top!
7/6/09 3:12 AM
mochimo said...
It looks wonderful! Now I'll have to add this top to my to-do-list ;-)
7/6/09 6:12 AM
Maychi said...
Very cute top!
7/6/09 7:40 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the colour - looks so nice on you
7/6/09 7:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous T-shirt. The fit is perfect! Great review - Your alteration on the center front piece was clever and recommendation on interfacing appreciated!
7/6/09 8:50 AM
DorothyK said...
You do meticulous work, and it shows. This top is terrific on you.
7/6/09 9:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Fab color and excellent construction. Thank you for all your tips!
7/6/09 9:37 AM
Karine said...
This is adorable on you! Thanks for the explanations.
7/6/09 9:40 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love your top. Thanks for all the great information on this review. I'll definitely be referencing it in the future.
7/6/09 10:07 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top! Love the color!
7/6/09 10:33 AM
Mahler said...
My dear this is beautiful ! I love red first of all and this top is just too cool on you. DD wants one ? Excellent review. Thank you for all the tips! As usual, you look lovely.
7/6/09 10:54 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Excellent info here, and this red color looks great on you!
7/6/09 11:42 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!! I LOVE this pattern!! It is one of my favs from this issue!! I LOVE the color you chose!! It is very PRETTY!! You did a FANTASTIC job sewing this!!
7/6/09 6:21 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Thanks for the hint about interfacing the facings - I will definitely try it.
7/7/09 3:11 AM
HLT said...
So beautiful! Fantastic details! Excellent review!
7/8/09 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5521

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now