Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-110 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 599 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 7:15 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Very cute!
7/5/09 7:46 PM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous, as usual!
7/5/09 7:51 PM
emailtk said...
Love it!!!
7/5/09 8:16 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, thanks for all the tips and hints.
7/5/09 8:20 PM
Catbird said...
This is an outstanding T-shirt (and great review, too)! It looks like you found (or maybe you made it?) a little cami in the same color to bring the CF up a little bit. It looks fantastic!
7/5/09 8:27 PM
Karen6790 said...
Fabulous result - your photo is much more inspiring than the magazine photo. Love the color too.
7/5/09 9:23 PM
LN said...
Wow -- great fit and a beautiful color on you!
7/5/09 9:48 PM
Elke said...
Cute T-shirt with great fit and color.
7/5/09 9:53 PM
meli88a said...
Nicely done!
7/5/09 10:02 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That top is so cute. I love everything you make.
7/5/09 10:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
super cute tee and a great review.
7/5/09 11:06 PM
graustark said...
This really looks fabulous! It didn't grab me in the magazine, but having seen yours, now I really want to try it!
7/5/09 11:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i just love this top and have been considering a second. I wear a white cami ALWAYS now with it. This tomato red is REALLY good on you! And the construction makes the top look much nicer than mine!! great job!
7/6/09 1:15 AM
kerrynw said...
Great top! Wonderful review, thank you for all the tips.
7/6/09 2:09 AM
Patzee said...
Wonderful review. Love your top!
7/6/09 3:12 AM
mochimo said...
It looks wonderful! Now I'll have to add this top to my to-do-list ;-)
7/6/09 6:12 AM
Maychi said...
Very cute top!
7/6/09 7:40 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the colour - looks so nice on you
7/6/09 7:44 AM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous T-shirt. The fit is perfect! Great review - Your alteration on the center front piece was clever and recommendation on interfacing appreciated!
7/6/09 8:50 AM
DorothyK said...
You do meticulous work, and it shows. This top is terrific on you.
7/6/09 9:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Fab color and excellent construction. Thank you for all your tips!
7/6/09 9:37 AM
Karine said...
This is adorable on you! Thanks for the explanations.
7/6/09 9:40 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love your top. Thanks for all the great information on this review. I'll definitely be referencing it in the future.
7/6/09 10:07 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top! Love the color!
7/6/09 10:33 AM
Mahler said...
My dear this is beautiful ! I love red first of all and this top is just too cool on you. DD wants one ? Excellent review. Thank you for all the tips! As usual, you look lovely.
7/6/09 10:54 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Excellent info here, and this red color looks great on you!
7/6/09 11:42 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!! I LOVE this pattern!! It is one of my favs from this issue!! I LOVE the color you chose!! It is very PRETTY!! You did a FANTASTIC job sewing this!!
7/6/09 6:21 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Thanks for the hint about interfacing the facings - I will definitely try it.
7/7/09 3:11 AM
HLT said...
So beautiful! Fantastic details! Excellent review!
7/8/09 9:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6035 MISSES' SHIRTS
photo
Review by heathergwo on 5/25/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1449 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4787
photo
Review by Geri Lynn on 11/20/05
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us