SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 8624 (1950's sailor outfit)

Viewed 125 times 
Reviewed by:sewingmel
photo

 
 
About sewingmelstar
TX
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/09 1:24 AM
Last Updated:6/27/09 1:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sissycat said...
Your little girl and her sailor dress are both adorable!!
7/6/09 7:36 PM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable outfit and the little model is precious!
7/2/09 8:48 AM
marzipan said...
Mel, that came out SO stinkin cute!!!
6/30/09 5:45 PM
Sandy S said...
What at adorable outfit! Your daughter looks so sweet in it.
6/29/09 7:07 AM
moushka said...
I adore the sailor styles on little kids, too. Yours turned out perfectly. Adorable outfit for an adoable tot.
6/28/09 8:30 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Very sweet! You're daughter is adorable in it!
6/28/09 12:12 PM
Christas said...
Very sweet outfit! Your little girl looks precious!
6/27/09 6:31 PM
sewfrequent said...
Ahhh so cute! Difficult to find sailor top patterns! I so wanted dd to have the flower girls wear sailor dresses at her wedding of course in muted tones she didn't go-fer-it.
6/27/09 4:33 PM
morzel said...
Very cute suit!! Looks great on your daughter, the stars on the fabric is a fun and surprising detail on a sailor dress.
6/27/09 3:20 PM
callmeRuth said...
What a cute outfit! Nice work!
6/27/09 1:09 PM
Sallygirl said...
That is beyond precious! I love those classic patterns!
6/27/09 12:10 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Absolutely adorable!! Bless you for hand sewing the hems. I think I would have taken the easy way out. Your dd is a doll baby!
6/27/09 8:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
I loved sailor suits when I was little and could happily have worn them all the time. I hope your little girl cheers up and gets to like it!
6/27/09 3:44 AM
mendospot said...
I love sailor dresses too! Very nice.
6/27/09 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6762

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info