SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket)

25 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha B
photo

 
 
About Natasha Bstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/14/06
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/09 2:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joanne624 said...
Great jacket - beautiful job!
12/22/09 6:39 AM
SewBissy said...
This is gorgeous!
9/12/09 3:42 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/2/09 4:22 AM
kathleencramer said...
Jacket looks great. I am impressed each time I see someone make a jacket from this pattern. It is just too cute.
6/28/09 11:37 PM
sew4dasoul said...
Oh, I love your jacket! It looks fantastic! I've been avoiding sewing anything from the Project Runway line as it seems too confusing for a beginner. I might just buy this and keep for the future...
6/27/09 7:13 PM
AdaF said...
I've passed on this pattern so many times. After seeing yours I think I will finally get it. You did a great job and I love your choice of fabric (linen and lining).
6/27/09 6:42 PM
Kim Winson said...
Very cute!
6/27/09 6:34 PM
morzel said...
The jacket looks wonderful! Great style, and the inside looks great too. Good job!
6/27/09 3:23 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your jacket! I have this pattern and want to make one for the fall. Thanks for the review!
6/27/09 2:15 PM
khunter said...
beautiful jacket out of my fabric fabric--linen-- great job!
6/27/09 2:00 PM
khunter said...
beautiful jacket out of my fabric fabric--linen-- great job!
6/27/09 1:58 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, I like this so much--would you believe I also cut this pattern out in natural linen last summer, then never sewed it? It still lies on my sewing table. Yours looks so good, maybe now I'll sew mine!
6/27/09 12:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great Jacket!!! I love it!! Beautiful job on the lining.
6/27/09 9:23 AM
Ronda Rae said...
The is fabulous. You sold the pattern to me. I think my dd would love it. Thanks so much for reviewing. Your jacket is superbly sewn.
6/27/09 8:28 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket and great job on your first lined jacket.
6/27/09 7:33 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Congrats on your first lined jacket! You did GREAT. This is a nice addition to your wardrobe; versatile and well-fitted.
6/27/09 5:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now