Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3538 (Project Runway Inspired Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 450 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Natasha B
photo
About Natasha Bstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/14/06
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/09 2:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Congrats on your first lined jacket! You did GREAT. This is a nice addition to your wardrobe; versatile and well-fitted.
6/27/09 5:52 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket and great job on your first lined jacket.
6/27/09 7:33 AM
Ronda Rae said...
The is fabulous. You sold the pattern to me. I think my dd would love it. Thanks so much for reviewing. Your jacket is superbly sewn.
6/27/09 8:28 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Great Jacket!!! I love it!! Beautiful job on the lining.
6/27/09 9:23 AM
Tiner W said...
Oh, I like this so much--would you believe I also cut this pattern out in natural linen last summer, then never sewed it? It still lies on my sewing table. Yours looks so good, maybe now I'll sew mine!
6/27/09 12:15 PM
khunter said...
beautiful jacket out of my fabric fabric--linen-- great job!
6/27/09 1:58 PM
khunter said...
beautiful jacket out of my fabric fabric--linen-- great job!
6/27/09 2:00 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your jacket! I have this pattern and want to make one for the fall. Thanks for the review!
6/27/09 2:15 PM
morzel said...
The jacket looks wonderful! Great style, and the inside looks great too. Good job!
6/27/09 3:23 PM
Kim Winson said...
Very cute!
6/27/09 6:34 PM
AdaF said...
I've passed on this pattern so many times. After seeing yours I think I will finally get it. You did a great job and I love your choice of fabric (linen and lining).
6/27/09 6:42 PM
sew4dasoul said...
Oh, I love your jacket! It looks fantastic! I've been avoiding sewing anything from the Project Runway line as it seems too confusing for a beginner. I might just buy this and keep for the future...
6/27/09 7:13 PM
kathleencramer said...
Jacket looks great. I am impressed each time I see someone make a jacket from this pattern. It is just too cute.
6/28/09 11:37 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/2/09 4:22 AM
SewBissy said...
This is gorgeous!
9/12/09 3:42 PM
Joanne624 said...
Great jacket - beautiful job!
12/22/09 6:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us